We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First two days of our stay at this resort were very disappointing. Our room suite 1216 was in a the middle of a major construction zone and the view of a mountain of dirt and the noise of an active construction zone was almost a reason to pack up and move elsewhere. After talking to the manager we were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 126lakeside
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at The Grand Mayan. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our Restaurants. Please allow us to offer our apologies for the construction noise that impacted your stay. We always desire for your stay to be nothing but fantastic and it...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basics - the pool area is under construction from 7:45 AM until 6 PM. A bit loud in the room but near the ocean it can't be heard much. The Studio has a bed, 2 night stands and 1 chair and a 40" closet with a safe. NO dresser. Yes, it has a hairdryer. We did ask for a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick O
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for choosing The Grand Mayan for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. Regrettably, it would appear we did not meet all your expectations. Nevertheless, this will be shared with the appropriate areas so they can look into each one of your observations, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to ever stay at the Grand Mayan...all I can say is WOW! The room was beautiful, it included a private balcony with breathtaking views and a kitchen for cooking. We loved seeing the housekeeper that serviced our room. The service we had from the bartenders at the pool were fun and never had a problem with any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique G
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at The Grand Mayan. We are so glad you had a blast with your family enjoying your room and our staff’s service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever. Your comments...

Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read that the center of the resort was under construction. It turns out that after they finish the current construction, they are immediately starting on the lobby. I wouldn't come here for the next two years or so. The rooms are very nice, and the staff is EXTREMELY pleasant. But, the construction makes everything twice as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Mayan. We are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain Christina will gladly receive your feedback. Our goal is to make each one...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been going for the last 6 years to the Grand Mayan in Nuevo Vallarta and loved it. This year we decided to try the Grand Mayan in Cabo. We are a large group of 3 families with a total group of 13. We were definitely disappointed with the resort. The staff as always were fabulous and friendly. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew E
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay at The Grand Mayan. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming as this is what we strive for every day. On the other hand, please allow us to offer our apologies for the construction noise that impacted...

Wasco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love San Jose Del Cabo ! The location of the Grand Mayan is perfect, endless beaches that are not crowded . The morning walks on the beach can not be beat with the beautiful sunrise! It is a short walk to old town, with many wonderful restaurants to chose from. Also lots of shops browse and find jewelry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherman1962
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for providing your comments about your vacation at The Grand Mayan. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our food options and the facilities. Also we are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain Dulce and Lucino will...

Parker, CO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Employees are super friendly (Pool: Lucino and Dulce; Blue Fish: Eugenia) beds are comfortable, food is decent, location is good. Cons: There ARE mosquitos despite being told "of course not, this is desert". The large pool is very cold. The beach is huge but difficult to walk and has 2 steep hills to get down to the water (which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2scooges
Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our second visit to the Grand Mayan in San Jose Del Cabo. The first was in March of 2015 when we experienced the resort being only half open due to recent hurricane damage and repair in progress. We were excited to come back to experience the resort in full operation. Well guess what!?!?!? They are ripping up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay at The Grand Mayan. We are grateful for your preference as we always like to welcome back guests also we are pleased to learn our staff’s service was efficient. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The mark of a good resort is their ability to provide service in the face of adversity. We landed on Saturday and got hit by a surprise Cat 3 hurricane on Tuesday. The storm got upgraded quickly so there was not a lot of time to make alternative arrangements. The hotel prepped the place quickly (e.g. Kevlar curtains on all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott M
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The grand Mayan is great the staff are wonderful. Beware in the next year the resort is going through a major renovation so could be noisy when is done it will have 2new restaurants a new lobby and new pools. This place is not noisy,the beach is long and great for long walks in the cool morning air. All rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paultN5531IW

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (957)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (209)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Master Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,593 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,299 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#17 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,892 reviews
0.5 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,512 reviews
9.5 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Address: San Jose S/N | Campo de Golf Lote 12, San Jose del Cabo 234000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mayan Los Cabos 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Wyndham San Jose Del Cabo
San Jose Del Cabo Wyndham
Cabos Grand Los Mayan
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
165 questions
Ask a question
Salem, OR
over a year ago

See all questions (165)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until the major constuction is complete before booking a room!”
 of 5 bubbles Dan4035, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for ocean view. Construction is everywhere so no real advice here.”
 of 5 bubbles I6360HFkarent, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the beach to avoid construction”
 of 5 bubbles pr1ncessd1ane, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best views are from floors 4, 5 and 6.”
 of 5 bubbles 980howardd, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“During current construction you want your suite to be as close to the beach as possible”
  • Picture does not include construction noise!
 of 5 bubbles theoo466, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5