We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Las Olas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Las Olas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Las Olas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed for a week mid December in the penthouse. Group of 6 and had plenty of room. By far the best deal for great value. Condo was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you need. The owner, Alfred, was very kind and so easy to work with. Our coffee maker went out one morning and he immediately brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank htaylor75
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were very pleased with our accommodation at Las Olas (B-301). This 2 bdrm unit was really nicely appointed and had lovely views. The king platform bed in the master bedroom was a little hard for our taste, but comfortable, nonetheless. Water pressure was good. Internet was good in the common living areas (but not the bedrooms). The kitchen was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeaneGadd
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The location and views are beyond reproach. The waves are world class with only one drawback, localism. The locals have become territorial and hostile towards the outsiders. If you can respect the locals exercise some patience you will not be disappointed. The security guards are overly sensitive to surf trunks and towels hanging over the railing to dry. So don't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Angelidecovolo
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your trip. We have rules in place, if security does not enforce those rules, they are fined by their company which is a private Contractor. However this could have waited until morning. I will talk with them about that. More 

Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Rooms were pretty darn decent! We stayed in one of the larger rooms on a higher floor and it was well worth it. Views were amazing and we had a spectacular balcony and wide open living room/kitchen/dining area. There's a smaller market down the road for jugs of water as well as quick beverages (beers/sodas) but not much else. Best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are still in the process of repairs from Hurricane Odile last year. the work that is ongoing now are upgrades to our water treatment and a new AC system. I apologize for the inconvenience but these systems were damaged and had to be replaced. During the next two months it should all be completed.... More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Great location for adult surfers. Strict rules about kids and rude homeowners toward children. Watched the guard ask how old kids were and make them get out of the hot tub. condos are older and some are not remodeled.overall in good shape after Hurracane in Sept. Sea wall under construction. be prepared for noise from work being done to wall.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert E
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Las Olas is a condominium community. We have rules that need to be followed by our owners and guests. Some rules may not be popular, but they are our rules. We have an age limit for our Jacuzzi of 12. If occupants appear younger they are asked to get out of Jacuzzi or provide age verification. We keep guest cards... More 

Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views and lovely beach, pool area was very nice too, but still a lot of construction going on which we were not told about, hard to enjoy a peaceful beach with a jack hammer going all day. I know they are still recovering from the hurricane, but if you are not ready for guests, don't take the reservation....Condo itself... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank justbuck
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Las Olas was severely damaged by Hurricane Odile. We worked long and hard to bring our complex back. There was major re construction going on. It was recommended that Las Olas be closed to all renters until 12/15/2014 because of our ongoing repairs. Some owners had existing rentals that were allowed to come to Las Olas. Those individual owners were... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed in Condo B504 for 6 nights in August. Excellent condo, amazing views, we did not have any dramas with the street noise, we always sleep with plugs when on holidays anyway. Grounds are clean and no hassles getting a chair at the pool. We hired boards from the surf shop across the road, they had an excellent range. Food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jaylea
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We rented A bldg second story 3BR/2Bath late February. At first discouraged by location right up against transpenninsular hway but once inside compound you hardly notice and is great for catching buses into town (5-10 mins) and south to Cholena Beach great for snorkling. Many seem to live at Las Olas seasonally so friendly community feeling. Upstairs balcony views of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Milomiles123
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We just got back from San Juan Del Cabo after a five day surf trip. We stayed at Las Olas condominiums which is a perfect location if you want to surf. Three surf breaks right out your front door. However, surfing here is not for the faint of heart. Large rocks and sea urchins took their toll on our boards... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie V
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the A building penthouse. Couldn't have been better - slept to the sounds of the ocean, hung out on the patio watching whales and marlin and other things jumping around (read: surfers). The penthouse is reasonably well appointed--think 4 of 5 stars on a VRBO/Homeaway scale. All we needed was close: a grocery store (2 miles north) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bgclement

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
7.5 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,432 reviews
8.8 km away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#28 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
248 reviews
3.2 km away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,740 reviews
7.6 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,099 reviews
8.2 km away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#20 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Las Olas

Address: Km 28 | Playa Costa Azul, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: €94 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Las Olas Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Olas Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Olas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
Bethesda, Maryland
over a year ago
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Bellflower, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Las Olas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have great views and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WashingtonType, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“B-301 is a lovely 2 bdrm unit.”
 of 5 bubbles JeaneGadd, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views and less pool noise. Some even come with hammocks!”
  • View from the room looking North.
 of 5 bubbles 818elizabeths, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“The complex is right on a major highway so if you are looking for secluded and quiet this is not the place. But if you are looking for convenient location for surfing, it is the best!”
  • Breakfast on the balcony
  • Great view
 of 5 bubbles Jmomcal2, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“402B is a great location.”
  • Sunrise from balcony 402B
 of 5 bubbles annelj9570, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5