We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera San Jose Del Cabo San Lucas Km 19.5 Sector 5, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
US$555
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
WIOL.com
Snaptravel
US$569
US$416
View deal
SAVE US$153
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Booking.comUS$569
LHW.comUS$569
PricelineUS$569
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2825)
360
Panoramas (129)
Videos (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Paradisus Los Cabos
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 57 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Beachfront luxury resort located 15 miles from the airport over a unique swimmable beach. Seven restaurants offering world class à la carte cuisine including an international buffet restaurant for all day dining and 7 bars. Lush gardens, terraces and open areas for weddings and events A unique experience for every guest, from exclusivity for all. Enjoy life-enriching experiences by Paradisus with our professional and caring staff.
Read more
Room & Suite (305)305
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
2,384Reviews677Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,771
  • 373
  • 136
  • 55
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lara W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My first morning here, I wanted to stay forever. It's so relaxing and beautiful. I'm not sure that I'm an all inclusive resort kind of person. I felt very taken care of. Staff seemed very accommodating and helpful. The food is fine, not AMAZING. I like that it is small portions so you can try a lot of different things. The drinks are weak, but you can order doubles or shots. I enjoyed the pool, which I thought was the perfect temperature, and I'm sensitive to cold water. I also really enjoyed the 4pm classes. Diego was such a fun teacher about tequila and mezcal - one of the highlights of my stay!! Rogelio helped with classes and was really cool. Eunice and Isaac were very helpful. It's a nice family of staff. They seem to really care if you have a good time. My consierge Yamileth was a dream come true. Capella was the fanciest restaurant and so good!! Bottles of alcohol cost extra. Lobster costs extra. The gift shop and spa are ridiculously expensive. I missed eating real Mexican food, but the food was good, and the staff was good. I enjoyed my stay, and I assume it was comparatively wonderful. I'm not sure that all inclusive resorts are exactly my thing, but I had a great time, and it was relaxing and deeply rejunative. I recommend it if this is your kind of vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
nieceyeffbaby wrote a review Jan 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana70 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
One of the best vacations! My gf and I reserved an ocean view room, but we decided to upgrade to the ocean front with The Reserve access. Well worth it for the view alone!!! You also get access to another restaurant, private pool, and lounge with the Reserve upgrade. The room was large, we enjoyed having 4 shower heads and 2 sinks. They were so very welcoming and helpful. Housekeeping did an amazing job throughout our stay. Whale watching right out your window is incredible!!! The food was actually really good, which surprised me. I haven’t had any much luck with all inclusive resort food. The bar was really fun with a DJ and sometimes live music. The property was so beautiful. I also felt safe with the Covid precautions (hand sanitizing, temp checks, and sanitation mats [I havent seen these in the US]). A young gentleman (I’m upset that I forgot his name) made sure to take care of us and carry our heavy bags from the room, over the cobblestones, and to the gate so that we could meet our Uber driver. Felt like a 5 star resort, and I see why they have so many positive reviews! See you next time Paradisus!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricela Munoz, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradisus Los Cabos
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Climber31825390125, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you and your girlfriend had a wonderful stay at Paradisus Los Cabos and you were surprised and your expectations exceeded with the tailored service and our tasteful restaurants. along with our safety and hygiene protocols so our guests only worry to relax and enjoy of our wonderful view. We hope to host you again soon. Best regards. Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Yomesh D wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This was the worst hotel stay ever from over 50 stays I have had in the past 15 years across 40 countries. Costco guests have a different color bracelet and get second hand treatment. I will never come back to this hotel or recommend anyone this hotel or Melia brand hotels. Arrival: my reservation was ‘missing’ and I had to wait without no material help from staff. The hotel was more than 50% empty, they just could not get me a diff room. Once I was give a room, it was not ready. 50% hotel is empty and you can’t find a room that’s ready? I was not offered any upgrade due to the fiasco on the reservation. Wait Staff service is worst than a 2 star hotel. At Pool and Cabana: The waiter will never stop to ask if we need anything. They will walk right past us completely ignoring us looking in the opposite direction. We have to shout and get their attention to get something we need. The order was delivered in 30 mins to 2 hours, meals were cold and drinks watered down due to such a long time to deliver. Someone needs to fix that before customers go to other resorts. At Restaurant: Staff has very poor understanding of English. We are vegetarians and 4 times we were served Ham at Breakfast! This was ridiculous beyond imagination since we were there everyday for breakfast. Food: only 3 restaurants were open at the property. Bland food, not many vegetarian options and no inclination to accommodate our dietary restrictions. We headed to the city restaurants for 3 nights for good food. Gastro Bar, Asian Restaurant and Gabi Beach was closed during our stay, that’s 3 out of 6 restaurants closed. This was never advertised on their site. You only find that when you reach the hotel. You cannot find COFFEE anywhere on the property in the morning (except at sit down breakfast). The lobby bar opens after noon, useless if you would like a cold beverage on a hot morning. Beach front bar closes 5pm! No wait staff available after 5pm on the beach side seating. Total disaster! Pool swim up bar closes 6pm! Seriously? Just when the temps cool down and you choose to go in the pool, no available bar to get your drinks! Room Service: It is a Joke. Minimum wait time was 45 mins to 2 hours. Only way you can get on time room service is to pre-order it the previous day. In room Minibar has Local beer and soda. No other stuff can be requested or get hold off. Snacks include potato chips and peanut MnMs. No other options. Kids Zone is closed due to COVID and NEVER communicated or notified us. There goes your ‘me’ or ‘us’ time if you are like us with kids. Nanny services are costlier that what you find in US. $25/hr/kid and $35/hr for 2 kids, if they stay after 11pm they charge Taxi fee $30! Total rip-off!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricela Munoz, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradisus Los Cabos
Responded yesterday
Dear Deliwala, Yomes Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that this has been your perspective about the services that our hotel offers, Especially because since your arrival our guest service team took the time to help you with all the information about the services of our restaurants, as our guest service manager told you, we share your concern about vegetarian options and we wanted to make sure you enjoy the food during your stay. We would have loved that during the interview you had with our manager at the end of your dinner at Mole, you would have shared your doubts or concerns about the services of our hotel, because at that time all your comments and observations seemed positive. Your comments really caught our attention and because of that, we would love to share the following information with you. The color of the bracelets are not determined by the means by which you made your reservation; all who stay with us share the same color of the bracelet that you had. The only differences in colors may appear for those staying in Premium categories or for those who are members of a group or convention within our hotel. Several of our regulars even keep the bracelets at each visit. Therefore, we can assure you that this bracelet continues having the same inclusions and services. We are very sorry that upon your arrival you had problems with the reservation you made. These drawbacks sometimes are caused by the way travel agencies handle reservations. That is why we always suggest using our official reservation channels, because in addition to obtaining the best rate, you can make sure that inconveniences like this do not arise at the time of your arrival or during your accommodation. Regarding what you mentioned to us about the delay in the services in the pool area, we regret that you have had this perspective, since today the services in this area are one of the most praised attributes by our guests, since In addition to the outstanding attention, our guests enjoy incomparable recreation and relaxation areas. Likewise, we tell you that all our restaurants offer different food options to satisfy the tastes and preferences of those who visit us. This includes vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, low-calorie, reduced-sugar and hundreds of other options that our kitchen team prepares every day and that are available at all levels of accommodation in our hotel. If that were not enough, our restaurant managers and chefs can always offer additional options upon request. All the food and beverage services within our hotel are never suspended, only change the locations where you can find them. All this information is in our official app, where you can also find out the service hours and the type of food served. Currently, the global contingency has made us restructure our activities program with the firm intention of protecting all who stay and work with us. The children's club, for example, is disabled, but all activities are carried out in locations that allow a healthy distance and recreation for the little ones. Paradisus Los Cabos is proud to be able to offer a program for children that offers more than 40 hours a week of activities and also we have an entertainment team perfectly trained to care of them. Through this same opinion forum, you can see that our children's club is also an attribute that stands out and is highly appreciated by all who visit us. Our team of babysitters also possesses this quality of service. And we can assure you that the prices of these services are really competitive compared to other hotels that offer this same service, since our team has numerous certifications that guarantee their ability to entrust the care of the most important members of the families. We would have loved that you try any of these services so that you could see why today Paradisus Los Cabos is one of the best accommodation options in this wonderful destination. Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team. We thank you for contacting us through this forum and we hope that in the future you will have the opportunity to return to our hotel so that you can enjoy the great qualities and services that only Paradisus Los Cabos can offer. Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
Traveler wrote a review 12 Apr
California1 contribution1 helpful vote
I see some one star reviews and plenty of 4-5 star. This place is just ok. The complaints in the bad reviews I read are valid from my experience so far, but doesn’t qualify the place as one star- that’s ridiculous. The food choices, quality, are just mediocre and service can be slow and spotty. That is not a critism of most of the staff, since we are in pandemic times I assume they have had to make a lot of changes to their operations and it shows.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricela Munoz, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradisus Los Cabos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Travelingafar First of all I would like to ask for an apology for the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. I want you to know that part of our improvement process is to locate the opportunities areas that we have and after we implement programs to resolve these situations as soon as possible. These comments will be shared with our team for an appropriate follow-up. At Paradisus Los Cabos, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon in Mexico! Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
Kristen G wrote a review 11 Apr
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Great! We loved our week, highly recommend Reserve Class. Views were amazing, see life (whales) abundant, service friendly, but often slow, beverages delicious, not all restaurants open yet, but highly recommend Gabi Beach for lunch and Lapalapa for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Concierge very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maricela Munoz, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradisus Los Cabos
Responded 4 days ago
Dear kristeng427 Receive cordial greetings from the Mexican Pacific. Thank you for these comments and thank you for sharing your hosting experience with us. We are happy to have filled your most recent vacations with good experiences. We hope that you will soon give us one more chance to serve you again, and thus you can enjoy the great qualities and services that only Paradisus Los Cabos can offer. Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$381 - US$710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia cabo real all-inclusive beach & golf hotel cabo san lucas, melia cabo real all-inclusive beach and golf resort, melia cabo san lucas, cabo san lucas melia, melia cabo real beach resort
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradisus Los Cabos
Which popular attractions are close to Paradisus Los Cabos?
Nearby attractions include Cuadra San Francisco (0.9 km), Wild Canyon Adventures (6.1 km), and Chileno Beach (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradisus Los Cabos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Paradisus Los Cabos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradisus Los Cabos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradisus Los Cabos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradisus Los Cabos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vela, El Meson, and Pan Di Bacco Merkado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradisus Los Cabos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Paradisus Los Cabos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Paradisus Los Cabos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Paradisus Los Cabos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Paradisus Los Cabos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Paradisus Los Cabos accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.