We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Nice little hotel. This is an older hotel and it does have a few issues. If you are on a budget looking for a nice little place in the middle of town away from the tourist crowds then this is a good hotel. When you check in go and check your room over carefully. The AC should work, check for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frank H
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, General Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, Thank you for the nice review you wrote about your stay at Hotel Santa Fe. We are glad to read good comments about our staff and our service, we have forwarded your comments to them. We hope to serve you soon on your next visit to Cabo San Lucas! Warm regards! Abraham Martínez General Manager Hotel Santa...

new orleans
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I booked the hotel as an inexpensive three night stay on the end of a week stay at our time share. I also booked here because the reviews were pretty high here on tripadvisor. Upon checking in they could not find our reservation from travelocity. This was odd because we came by earlier in the week to see where we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sunraygrill
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Sunraygrill, We are currently working on the concerns that you kindly let us know, we assure you that these incidents are infrequent since we do not recall any similar situation with our guests, certainly these situation is not within our normal standards and quality of Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. We are truly sorry that you had this experience,...

Santa Rita, Guam
Reviewed 18 December 2014

My daughter and I spent two weeks at Hotel Santa Fe. It is right in town and only a mile walk to the Marina. The managers are extremely helpful and also speak good English. The rooms are very clean with a kitchenette, refrigerator and television. The price with breakfast and tax included is very reasonable. This was our first trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chikara9
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear chikara9, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff does the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time. Please contact me whenever you consider to come back, we would be...

Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2014

i stayed there during the hurricane and they treated me very well. They constantly checked on me to make sure I was ok. The manager, Mr Abraham was able to get me safely to the airport so I could get a flight out. He even took me in his personal vehicle and stayed with me till I was safe. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris R
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Chris R. Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos, even though we went through a critical situation,was a pleasure to serve you and and for us is rewarding to read your comment. With the goal to provide the best customer service, we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you...

Eureka, California, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2014

After booking a non-refundable weeks stay thru hotels.com, my plans changed. After staying the first night, I found that needed to finish the week in La Paz. The manager of the hotel kindly agreed to authorize hotels.com to refund the unused portion of my charges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom N
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require further assistance. Best regards!

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Pros: A great price for a clean room. Also included full breakfast, free wifi and parking. Also had a pool. Location: We were able to walk to a couple of restaurants nearby. It was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed one night since we were driving up Baja to Loreto.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albertarose3
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require any further assistance. Best regards! Abraham Martinez General Manager Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We checked into Hotel Santa Fe the day Hurricane Odille was supposed to hit. We picked it because of the location (up hill from the water), stability, (solid concrete building) price (we usually are camping in our VW van, not staying at hotels). The staff was amazing during the 2 nights/3 days we spent here. During the hurricane they stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Myla C
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Ms Myla C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos, even though we went through a critical situation,was a pleasure to serve you and and for us is rewarding to read your comment. With the goal to provide the best customer service, we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank...

Concord, California
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We originally booked our stay at this hotel. We wanted to be downtown and stay away from resorts. Unfortunately the hotel has not been taken care of lately. The rooms smell like humidity, the air conditioner does not work in most of the rooms. We can say that because we were relocated to three different rooms in one day. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MelissaWinters15
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service....

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed 9 June 2014

it is an authentic hotel in the mexican area of cabo san lucas which is otherwise a colony of the usa. it is a good location from where you can reach almost anything of interest in cabo by walking. even walmart is walking distance being only 2 km away. i rode my bike in less than 10 minutes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank drfrd
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Drfrd, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a nice budget hotel that is conveniently located not too far from the marina - 5 minute walk away from the shopping mall and restaurants. The hotel staff were very attentive and polite. Most spoke good English, and there was even a native English speaker for one shift. CONS: - smell in the bathroom; - so-so breakfast; -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eugene N
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review

Dear Eugene N, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
301 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
430 reviews
0.5 km away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
507 reviews
0.6 km away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#57 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
90 reviews
0.4 km away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm smiles and friendly service is our everyday goal for all of our guests. Our team members truly care about all your vacation needs in order to make your visit comfortable and memorable. Explore the amazing excursions that Baja California Sur offers and enjoy a walk to the famous Marina at Cabo San Lucas with plenty of bars, dancing clubs and restaurants, walk along the shopping area at the downtown; we are privileged located in the heart of Cabo. Know each activity that comprise this beautiful destination, our reception staff will gladly advise you with tourist information, activities and historical sites. If you require any assistance during your stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our front desk at ext. 0. Our caring and attentive team will do everything possible to please you. We thank you for choosing Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos for your "home away from home". I am looking forward to welcoming you. We hope you will be pleased with our hospitality and friendly team members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group

Address: Ignacio Zaragoza Esq. Alvaro Obregon | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: €53 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel
Riu Santa Fe Los Cabos
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos By Villa Group Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try choosing a room that is not near hotel entrance/pool/courtyard which can be noisy where people gather to socialize.”
 of 5 bubbles 186maryannw, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you have heavy bags”
 of 5 bubbles psesar, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room to avoid hearing upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles caitlisbeth, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Niky59, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked great to us. They will move you if you are not happy with the first room.”
 of 5 bubbles try2pleaseme, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay