We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel

Save
Share
Ashbrook Drive Ashbrook Drive, Rubery B45 9FP England
Traveluro
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located on the fun-packed bowling complex at Great Park, Birmingham South Rubery Premier Inn is the perfect place to let your hair down. You're just seconds from an array of family entertainment - including a Brewers Fayre fun factory, a cinema, bowling alley and bingo. Further afield, there are even more family favourites including Cadbury World, the Sea Life Centre and Birmingham's many events and attractions. Then, after a day of indulgence or industry, return to our spacious rooms, Brewers Fayre restaurant, and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
925Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 258
  • 120
  • 55
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma F wrote a review 13 Jun
Crowthorne, United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel are truly as asset, really friendly, welcoming and professional. The bar/restaurant are convenient. They only had 1 of the cocktails available in the evening was a shame. The breakfast was lovely but fairly slow as they only had 1 staff member on which was unfortunate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tour611126 wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Amazing shower, one of the best ever! Lovely staff. Separate beds made up for the children (so much easier than them having to share a double, like in some budget chains), leaving just enough space for luggage and a small play area for the youngest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gemma wrote a review 12 Jun
United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
Would not recommend this place! Iv emailed into them about a complaint regarding the room not being cleaned and they have not bothered to respond! Basically after a long day travelling we arrived here and the room was dusty I assumed it was just my allergies playing up so didn’t think anything of it. We then went to get into bed and the sheets didn’t look clean there was no one on reception so I slept on top of bed! The next morning when we were checking the room over to make sure we hadn’t left anything there was a pair of DIRTY Underpants under the bed that weren’t from us!!! I still haven’t heard anything back from them so if I was you I would stay well clear of this place as they don’t care about their customers!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
vernonbrown wrote a review 11 Jun
Haddiscoe, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
So many supplements, severe lack of staff. Unmanned bar. No house wine. Poor food offering. I got served Eton Mess with no meringue ! Paid extra for bacon on my burger and got 1 skinny streaky rasher ! Chicken had horrible spiced breadcrumbs on it. All in all terrible food, no staff, hotel not comfortable as too hot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ria Nathwani wrote a review 7 Jun
Ruislip, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Gemma was very friendly at check in and a very kind receptionist towards me and my family. She was extremely bubbly and being a receptionist myself I adore this service. Thank you for such a warm welcome was lovely to meet Gemma and hope to see her soon. Love to see you in London. This review is written on behalf of my mum Trudy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tanya B wrote a review 4 Jun
6 contributions
Spacious rooms. Clean and new looking. Both rooms had a bath and shower. Biscuits on reception. Extra pillows in the room. Just need more tea bags and milk in the rooms! You get 2 tea bags and 2 sachets of coffee. Need to go to reception for more. Also no land lines in rooms, so can't call reception if there's a problem or call another room. Cinema opposite which is handy for evening entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Plenty of free parking. Cinema opposite. McDonald's just down the road. Morrisons 2 min drive...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jake F wrote a review 4 Jun
3 contributions
Terrible breakfast, made us feel ill throughout our entire stay, feeling sick, losing taste and everything, pillows made it difficult to sleep at night, disappointing considering the surrounding area, I wouldn't go again or recommend if
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Lee O wrote a review 3 Jun
Birmingham, United Kingdom348 contributions32 helpful votes
Everything you expect from premier inn hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a comfy bed. Wifi not so good. Free parking and a brewers fayre next door. I stayed here for 7 night's and on check in, I was told that if I want house keeping to come to my room, I have to request it. Any clean towels I have to request them. I had to request toilet paper as my dispenser almost ran out. I requested a clean towel and the used one was left in the bathroom all week. My room table was covered in dust. As house keeping does not come to your room. I don't think I will stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Wi Fi not so good. If you want housekeeping to clean your room you have to request it. If you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
cliff2608southam wrote a review May 2022
Powys, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Staff would not resolve our complaints about noise from the room above, no hand towels, couldn't log in to free wi fi, no shaver point in bathroom, reception left unmanned frequently. Cooked breakfast very greasy although wife enjoyed her continental
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to staff not being able to resolve your noise complaint. We understand your room was not fully set up for your needs resulting in convenience for you. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Shaun
Read more
Charlotte C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Staff are always happy to help, someone's there 24/7 , I've never seen a miserable staff member and this is now my second time here, I'm staying for medical reasons with my dad and they're nice enough to listen to me when I want to talk about it even though they have every right to say its nothing to do with them
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn birmingham south (rubery) hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsRubery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Empire Cinema Birmingham Great Park (0.1 km), Hollywood Bowl Birmingham (0.2 km), and The Coppice Rednal (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalaya Restaurant est.1974, Golden Balti, and Bano Phool.
Is Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Rubery.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint Nicolas Place (5.4 km), Old Grammar School, King's Norton (5.3 km), and The Rest House (6.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.