We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 68 hotels in San Miguel de Allende

Hotel Casa Loteria

77 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible33%
7 Nov 2017
“Overpriced and noisy”
15 Sep 2017
“Great Place”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)Write a Review
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
9
1
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
9
1
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here for four nights and found that the worst thing about San Miguel de Allende was this hotel. It is overpriced for what is a two star budget hotel. The staff and other guests were equally noisy at night and when we raised...More

2  Thank Abi2005
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I loved this place. The location was great. The staff was friendly and helpful (they let me use their cell phone to make a local call when the land line was not getting through). It was clean. It has fans which were better than than...More

Thank Sam H
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was pretty much my only option. If you book with time, stay away from this hotel. There is not real management. Bathroom was very inadequate and there is not AC. The location is ok but I am sure there...More

Thank AnaMaria575
Response from GrupoFK, Gerente at Hotel Casa LoteriaResponded 16 August 2017

We appreciate your comments, what you mean about real management? We don´t offer AC, each room has ceiling vent. What is inadequate about the bathroom? Our location, amenities and accesible fares are the options that make Hotel Casa Loteria a popular place to stay at...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

The stay here was pretty relaxing and it was very surprising because I read the reviews here first and I was a little worried but I had already paid. The room was clean, comfortable, good ceiling fan, separate toilet from shower in case there's more...More

Thank Carboraine
Response from GrupoFK, Gerente at Hotel Casa LoteriaResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate your comments, we hope you would visit us on your next trip to San Miguel de Allende.

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were very disappointed in Casa Loteria. It has so much potential that it's unfortunate the management is so poor. They charged us the entire stay amount upon check in, which we knew spelled trouble and signaled they knew we might leave after one night....More

Thank Jose G
Response from GrupoFK, Gerente at Hotel Casa LoteriaResponded 14 August 2017

We apologize about your experience, as you stated its a common rule to charge the entire amount upon check-in here in Mexico and worldwide due we don´t offer any other services that could be charged to your account. We are a B&B that its really...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katja E
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Sadielady947 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I just read your question. I was a traveller by bus so I cannot tell you about the motor cycle security. Please contact the hotel directly and safe travels.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms near the front desk at all cost."
Read review
"Most rooms have inner court access so the only room with a window as at the top."
Read review
"Be patient with the hot water :-), and remember you are in an old building. Leave the room and explore!"
Read review
"half a block better options"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite