We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Violeta

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Casa Violeta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Violeta
 Click to rate
New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Jasmin bungalow which was one of the few that was a bit larger with multiple beds for the two kids, a twin each for our 8 and 6 year olds. Thatched roof and cement floors with a small bathroom, hammock indoors which the kids loved. Frond door onto a small concrete porch with a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkinNewHampshire
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wait staff here is so friendly. We walked in, in the late afternoon to make a reservation (not necessary) and when we came back they had reserved the front table for us, closest to the water. We had the beat salad and then the lobster pasta which was unreal. Where else can you got fresh lobster pasta with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My single most favorite beach hotel ever. The owners are so friendly. The accommodations are paradise. The beach is perfect. Food is excellent. Service is fantastic. Right in the middle of all the waking nightlife on the coast. The bomb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our group of 7 booked a private Temazcal ceremony while in Tulum, and it was a beautiful experience. We were all very happy with the ceremony and I would recommend it highly to anyone looking to experience the Temazcal. My only feedback on the ceremony is that the booking process to make a deposit needs to be streamlined a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel G
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your Temazcal ceremony and we will do everything in our possible to make future bookings easier and more fluid.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this as I can't sleep it's too loud the noise from the party there having here thought this was ment to be chilled place so awful place I want to complain as this is so much noise I can't sleep

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are working to make sure nothing like this happens again. Very sorry for this unfortunate experience.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

It looks great from he pictures but don't get fooled! This place is a rip off! Overpriced, their restaurant offers almost nothing other than a few slices of fruit, 2 toast and a small glass of orange juice. That is your complimentary breakfast provided to you after paying thousands of dollars. Karla the suppose contact person is not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ComeLego
Management response:

Thank you for visiting us and for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

stockholm
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I had made inquiries about a room but they had no rooms available for my stay. However, they wrote back, saying that I was most welcome to visit them and take part in yoga and have lunch etc...So, I made the effort to go there, arrived and inquired about yoga classes... the person at the front desk looked like a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fifi032
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We take very good note of your comments and we will make sure this won't happen again. Very sorry for this unfortunate experience.

UK
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at this lovely little hotel because over Christmas with family and friends. What a great little place! The rooms were rustic but chic - lovely linens and comfy beds, defiantly go for one by the sea if you can. The sound of the waves lulls you to sleep and you are steps from the sea. The restaurant overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbl
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Get your own beach hut surrounded by nice people and tasty food. Best climate in the world tan guarantee. Violeta could work on the speed but remember that you are on holiday - Yoga very morning at 9 is a must before eggs and salad for breakfast. Amazing beds !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Management response:

Dear Christian G, We appreciate a lot your comment about your home away from home Casa Violeta, comments like yours make us feel very happy and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon and you can come back and spent time in the Paradise. Have a great trip back home.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

My best friend and I hadn't travelled together in years and both needed a getaway. Priorities: beach, reading, exploring. Bonus: great cocktails. We knew we didn't want to go to an all inclusive resort because we wanted a place with culture and style. Having researched a number of the places along the beach in Tulum, the price and reviews helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Management response:

Dear Elizabeth, First of all we want to thank you for the time you have been taken to write such an amazing review for your home Casa Violeta and let us be part of your family and share with you the Birthday Trip! All the staff in Casa Violeta works every day to improve and put their hearts in each...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
3.8 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#26 of 92 in Tulum
557 reviews
7.6 km away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
4.5 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 92 in Tulum
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dune Boutique Hotel in Tulum
4.7 km away
Arenablue Boutique Hotel
Arenablue Boutique Hotel
#78 of 92 in Tulum
6 reviews
7.0 km away
El Paraiso Tulum
El Paraiso Tulum
#15 of 80 in Tulum
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Casa Violeta

Address: Carretera Boca Paila km. 8.2, Tulum, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: €119 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Violeta 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Violeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Violeta Hotel Tulum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Violeta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Jasmin bungalow which was one of the few with a couple of extra twin beds for the kids.”
MarkinNewHampshire, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room with ocean view.”
  • Open Shower
  • Lily room and Restaurant
juniora461, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Magnolia room”
CDM81, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Magnolia Casita”
rgarg_23, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the Violeta..right on the beach. GREAT!”
pernillew2013, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates