We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum

Save
Traveller (1759)
Pool & Beach (368)
Room & Suite (341)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pavo real”(10 reviews)
“nice swimming”(4 reviews)
“animation team”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
69
55
35
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
55
35
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspavo realnice swimminganimation teamwatched turtleslearn some spanishclean propertymexican rivieraother guestssnorkel gearbiggest complaintitalian foodshows at nightsea grassfresh fishdeep tissueper daymassage therapist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a dump. It is way, way overpriced. Stay on Tulum beach instead. The food is terrible. the drinks are even worse. The service isn't good. The beach is not nice. I literally had the worst margarita in my life here.More

Thank JMacd69
Response from Anna_Rita_Nicoletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at PavoReal Beach Resort TulumResponded 3 days ago

Mr /Mrs JMacd69, We honestly don’t understand your review. It is truly offensive to anyone working here day by day with professionalism and passion. Which was the real mistake, the true problem? Not us, for sure! You were the wrong element here, asking for unjustifiable...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I broke a tooth while eating in the hotels restaurant and they decided not to do anything about it. Short story, don’t stay here. Long story, keep on reading. I’m currently on my 4th day here in Pavo Real and I’m leaving tomorrow morning. On...More

3  Thank Ignacio P
Response from Anna_Rita_Nicoletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at PavoReal Beach Resort TulumResponded 2 weeks ago

Mr Ignacio P. How was the beach? How was the food? How was the room? We are sorry about the state of health of your teeth, but not because of us. And, just to be clear, the hotel management, through its team on duty, took...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We visit Mexico as often as possible but this was our first time staying in Tulum. The hotel is just beautiful and the beach was just steps from our room! Every room had its own hammock and even on the ground floor, we had an...More

5  Thank Bonnie W
Response from Anna_Rita_Nicoletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at PavoReal Beach Resort TulumResponded 8 March 2018

Mrs. Bonnie W, Thank you for choosing our PavoReal Beach Resort in Tulum! We appreciate this review and the suggestion to any reader to choose this place for relax and privacy, but also for those many different activities you can do here. We’re a bit...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Best food, kind staff and original setting. The beach is great and even though there were people in the hotel you feels almost like you have the whole beach at your disposal. The staff is always very helpfull.More

1  Thank Pe V
Response from Anna_Rita_Nicoletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at PavoReal Beach Resort TulumResponded 23 February 2018

Mr / Mrs Pe V, our best thank you for choosing the PavoReal and for reviewing it with so high value! Our duty is our passion, our job is our lifestyle and each one of our Guests is the best ever! Thank you! Cordially The...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018

Everything about this resort was top notch. We have visited almost 80 countries in our lifetimes and we found Pavo Real not lacking in any way. In fact, it was great value for money. The private Beach was clean. Three swimming pools to choose from....More

4  Thank Jackie907
Response from Anna_Rita_Nicoletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at PavoReal Beach Resort TulumResponded 21 February 2018

Mrs. Jackie907, What a wonderful gift is this review, for us and our entire staff! Thank you so much for choosing the PavoReal and for reviewing it. We couldn’t ask for more than this one. We’re waiting for you ! You’ll be our best welcomed...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Tulum, Mexico
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Tulum
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Tulum
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1759)
Pool & Beach (368)
Room & Suite (341)
Dining (115)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dn H
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jon G | Reviewed this property |
Transportation can be arranged through private companies run by Americans.
1
Vote
Russelly T
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matteo_Musazzi | Property representative |
Hi, the ruins are 6km far from the Hotel
1
Vote
Google Translation
TracyPest
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from eire_grl | Reviewed this property |
No, it's very casual all through the resort.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not a tip but they have different rates for which room you would like"
Read review
"There are 2-story cabanas near the noisy bar or a room farther away that is a solid building with hammocks on..."
Read review
"There were rooms on the beach and some that weren't although they were only 90 seconds from the beach."
Read review
"NEVER stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing