We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

L'Hotelito

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Hotelito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The nice American lady working there - thanks, you were a star with all of your advice. Property suffered a wifi outage, but I'm told this was the terrential rain, fair enough. However, it suffered a bit of a noise problem from a bar that appeared to be very close. My roof was also damaged. When I woke up after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve h
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed at L'hotelito with two friends and they had a specific three person room for us. The room was clean and spacious for our needs. The staff were the best part, giving us items with which we ate our dinner salad and cleaning the dishes afterward. The location is as central as you would like in this strip of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicols T
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

I landed here late in the day of a big party night for Tulum and found a perfect room, above the tropical courtyard. Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and pretty with a mosquito net. Breakfast of bread and jam with coffee was not very special, but OK. The thatched roof meant that it was not well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Really cozy hotel, the location is not that good because of the noisy nightclubs. Me and two friends stayed a night in a charming room, It was raining heavely outside and the water was dripping from the sealing. Despite this, I think this things makes the hotel even more charming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ina C
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this cute little place when on our honeymoon, I came down with what we later decided was poisonwood rash and we needed to leave our beach bungalow for someplace with AC. Great price, the room was clean and cute (room 1), and the owner was so accommodating. She drove me to her personal doctor when I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohmydog
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first negative review I've ever written. However, after we lost $80 USD to stay there for less than an hour, and left itching and being screamed at by the lovely woman who owns the place, I felt it was necessary to write this. After arriving at the hotel, and realizing the location was not as advertised, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tiffanyjoan
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you...

Evergreen
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you want to walk out of a hotel feeling horrible about the experience, this is the place for you! It was loud, people were rude, and we didn't feel safe. Be assured that this place will not allow you the chance for a good nights sleep. When my daughter and I realized how loud it was and how there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebbieRichards1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Our room smelled musty and was damp. If this wasn't disappointing enough we were kept awake all night from the noise of the nightclub next door. When that finally stopped at 6am the traffic on the road began at 7am. We left after 1 night despite having pre-paid for 3 nights. The unfriendly, unhelpful old Italian owners refused to give...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Needytweedy
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

I wish I could remember when this happened. In the interest of good business and for reasons beyond this public forum, where anonymous types have the power to fame and defame our livelihood, it is not in our best interest to deny refunds for nights the clients don't stay. We understand there's a noise issue, it is reflected in our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wife and I loved this place and the two Italian owners were quite nice. We had a car so we stayed here and drove to beach each day. It was nice to be downtown and we could walk anywhere we wanted to go eat in town. Lots of good, clean traditional places on the side streets and we found them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent C
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, and were very comfortable. (Experience sleeping at music festivals helped.) Shower, comfy bed, wifi in common area, garden, and fantastic coffee & breakfast were exactly what we hoped for, even for our first night in our first trip ever to a developing area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
#77 of 89 in Tulum
101 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Residencia La Mariposa
0.9 km away
Pacha Tulum
Pacha Tulum
#10 of 76 in Tulum
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Corazon de Jade
Corazon de Jade
#24 of 76 in Tulum
47 reviews
0.9 km away
Howlita Hotel Tulum
Howlita Hotel Tulum
#4 of 76 in Tulum
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa Sofia
Hotel Casa Sofia
#12 of 76 in Tulum
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about L'Hotelito

Address: Av. Tulum Entre Beta y Orion Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: €32 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hotelito 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your L'Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Hotelito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the main suite, next to the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosN799, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Le stanze ai piani alti sono spettacolari come la scala a chiocciola in legno che bisogna fare per raggiungerle!”
 of 5 bubbles andreabJ6188JA, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms fit comfortable 2-3 people and have two beds just a bit on the smaller side, but very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ehugs14, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“After rain avoid the grass-roofed room. Close to reception can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelboffin, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Room 4”
 of 5 bubbles 485kentc, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5