We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Bookit.comUS$240*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,083: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Grand Sunset Princess is beautiful, we ate at a la cartes 6 of the 7 nights we were there and the food was wonderful. It was a joy to be there. Do NOT book Sunwing's special excursions - can't say enough bad about our experience with that. Do book snorkelling at the Dive hut on the beach - a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C H
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments with us and Tripadvisor’s Travelers. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to go home feeling revitalized.”...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I think 2 might be a bit harsh but 3 feels like I'm pushing it a bit. I was so disappointed, I had such high expectations for this resort. The main positive are the grounds. The overall look of the resort is gorgeous, grounds are immaculate, the landscaping staff work relentlessly to keep everything pristine, not a blade of grass...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank banker_barbie
Gina G, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We feel privileged to have had the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to see that there are parts of the Grand Sunset Princess that you quite enjoyed, however allow me tell you that what occurred with our staff is not at all a common situation and in no way represent our...

Auburn
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Sunset Princess from May 16-21. We stayed in the Platnium Villas. This is our second trip to Mexico. We had researched this property for months and were very satisfied with our trip. Summary: The resort was large but impeciably landscaped and cleaned. The food was average. The service was very good. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David N
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sunset Princess. Allow me tell you that we are working so hard about your comments to improve our service every day and our customers return home fully satisfied. Your wonderful words are the...

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We just came back from our trip to this resort where we got married during the week of may 13-20th. It was disappointing to say the least. Firstly, do not travel with sunwing. They are just terrible. They over promised and under delivered big time. We were told we would recieve varying promotions which never happened(elite plus seating, private transport...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Djay86
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. We are of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments due to the food and the service. The most important part for us is to...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hi to all, i have been all over and in many different resorts throughout the Mayan and have never filled out a review until now. People need to know what a joke this reseort really is. I have so many things to say where do I start... Let me just say the grounds are really nice but that is where...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sam r
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Grand Sunset Princess. We are however disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectatives. We are working in each comment that you said for the hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in...

Weaverville, CA
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the Grand Princess from May 2 to May 9, 2013. The resort was beautiful and well maintained, but way too crowded. If you are looking to just hang out and get drunk all day, this resort is probably great for you. For us, not so much. When we got to our room, we were disappointed. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brandonvd
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We feel privileged to have had the opportunity to serve you. We have reviewed your comments and can assure you that we take them very seriously in special your comments about the food. Our guests´ feedback is truly appreciated, as it helps us to improve. However we are glad to see that there...

New York
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned from this resort (May 17-20). I unfortunately must give this resort only 2 stars. The 2 stars are for the beautiful grounds that is very well kept. This is a huge resort and I would not advise those with disabilities, hate walking or young children to stay here. They do offer a shuttle service but I rarely saw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JiKboom
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Grand Sunset Princess with TripAvisor’s Travelers. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experimented in your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and observations and it will be taken into consideration and can assure you that we will...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Grand Sunset Princess from May 06 to May 13, 2013. We went through Sunwing and arrived at the resort by 8pm. The front desk line-up was long. We waited exactly one hour in line. We both were very tired and asked the front desk lady if there was anything special for us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rhdwnakak
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. We are of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments due to the food and the service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at sunset for one week in april. Did pay for the upgrade to platinum and felt it was definitely worth it from the no line at check in with chilled champagne to presents in your room. We had an Awesome vacation with beautiful sandy beach, modern clean room and top notch service from all hotel staff. Needed some serious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Grand Sunset Princess. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here from May 9th to May 16th 2013. This is a beautiful resort. We arrived on the resort about 10 am, we could not get our room until 3pm, not a minute before, actually the room was not ready until close to this time anyway. There were only 4 people let off the bus at this lobby. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T0urist58
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about your latest stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had hoped for it. We apologize for the few issues that occurred during your stay, actually is not a regular situation, our goal is to make our guest feel home...

9,656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9340)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1927)
Viewed
Dining (555)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1092)
Viewed
Bathroom (184)
Viewed
View from Room (326)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (43)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (20)
Viewed
Other (2960)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Pool (40)
Viewed
Laguna Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Platinum Pool (4)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
12.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,585 reviews
22.7 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,361 reviews
4.8 km away
The Reef Coco Beach
The Reef Coco Beach
#104 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,506 reviews
36.9 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
29.5 km away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Address: Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Price Range: €158 - €418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sunset Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Sunset Princess Hotel
Grand Sunset Princess Review
Grand Sunset Princess Mexico
Grand Sunset Princess Resort
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico - Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#46 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#66 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and other travellers.
1,177 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1177)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book platinum as the rooms are beautiful.”
71darlenes, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Swim out is well worth the extra money but can be noisy”
VEdmon, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The swimout rooms are great. We left a door open on one of these rooms by mistake 1 nite & there was a theft. Was on 3rd floor loved it.”
roo201308, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are closer to Lobby, Platinum are closer to the beach.”
LuvinVegasAlberta, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great”
F8529BUdeniser, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$240* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates