We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mision de Fray Diego

Save
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
64
85
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
85
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted conventhuge crossrestored missionlovely courtyardtwo blockssmall poolclose to main squarebreakfast and dinnerfree valet parkinghotel locatedflights of stairspool areahistorical hotelrestaurant staffdelightful hotelcolonial mexicomain courtyard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I was say that the hotel was ok. We had the room right at the entrance, on the right hand side of the fountain. The room was clear but the bed was extremely small, for sure not for 2 adults! Another disadvantage was that the...More

Thank Martyna K
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This is definitely a characterful spot and well placed for the city centre. Rooms are spacious enough ( we had two) but bathrooms quite small (we had shower only sadly). Breakfast was a bit regimented. I had no complaints about the staff , they were...More

Thank AdrianH_9
Response from FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Mision de Fray DiegoResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We had the pleasure of hosting you.Problably you had an original room which is very spacious and charm but we had to keep the original size of bathroom even with all services to make them comfortable. Many...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018

This small hotel is 2 blocks off the central plaza in Merida. Don't be fooled by the neighborhood or simple exterior. Once you walk through the antique front double doors you are transported to a different time and place - Colonial Mexico. The entrance way,...More

Thank Barbara W
Response from FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Mision de Fray DiegoResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comment and all description about us. We had the pleasure of hosting you and reallly hope you can visit us again in the future.We work hard every day to be able to give an excellent service. Many thans...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful, the best in Merida. Great location,peaceful, great customer service,clean rooms,nice pool and patios,bar opens at 6:00pm ( if they will open the bar early could be much better) This hotel is the best for your trip to Merida.

Thank Mauricio D
Response from FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mision de Fray DiegoResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much for your really kind comment. it was a plesure to have you with us and provide you an excellent experience. We hope you visit us again in the future!

Reviewed 2 April 2018

A converted convent. It's good that these historic buildings are not falling into disrepair. The room was large and basic. The bathroom needed attention. Basin dripped and hot water took a very long time. Staff just advised us to keep running it. That isn’t environmentally...More

Thank 1939stella
Response from FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mision de Fray DiegoResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much for your preference and kind comment. It was a plesure to have you with us. We will verify all you say to improve our services. We really care to provide a great stay and work hard to improve every time.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Merida
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
us2sinrz
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PATRICK S | Reviewed this property |
I did not see any overnight parking at the hotel but I was not driving. I did see some on street parking on adjacent streets which are narrow. Taxis are low cost and the major sights are walking distance. Take a tour to the... More
0
Votes
Edith L
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FRAYDIEGO M | Property representative |
Hola, para 3 o 4 personas en una sola habitación manejamos 2 camas dobles.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Steve J
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cathy and Tom S | Reviewed this property |
Yes a young lady works there in the morning. She has a good knowledge of english! This hotel really is a little gem!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upstairs is quieter and further back from the road"
Read review
"No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs as for a first floor room."
Read review
"No elevator to the 2 upper floors, so if you have mobility issues ask for a room on the first (ground) floor"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the restaurant if you want to stay in the original part of the convent (202 or 203..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing