We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allegro Cozumel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allegro Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,293: English reviews
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We visited the Allegro from Nov. 11 to Nov. 23. 2011. We still have the tan. We have visited Cozumel for the third year in a row, but stayed at the Alllegro for the first time. We did a quick tour of it last year and found that it would be awesome for the kids. - We were right. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Golfreq
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear GolfReq Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read all your comments and look forward to sharing them with the staff in our general meeting. It is good to know that you like our food offering and the a la carte restaurants. Our food and beverage manager Raul and his team in bars, Fernando...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our group of 16 thoroughly enjoyed the hotel staff and 'Pro Dive' for the entire two week stay (Nov 12 - 26). Staff incredibly friendly - thanks to Carlos 'Chocolata' for exceptional service and attention - Armando and Freddy, master bartenders. The Dive operation at the hotel 'Pro Dive' was completely organized (Hans and Amanda for planning and logistics) and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shonam857
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Shonam857 Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am very glad to know that both hotel and Prodive met and exceeded your expectations. I will be very happy to congratulate Carlos, Armando, and Freddy, as well as Hans, Amanda, Pascal and Pablo from Prodive for their great job...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have read the reviews for this resort, I can not understand how anyone could not enjoy this resort. We have stayed in many different resorts in the past and this was the PERFECT place for our family. There are many activities for kids and adults every day. The beach is superb. The staff is amazing. The food was terrific!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yummy1216
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Yummy1216 I am very pleased to hear that our hotel and staff made such a great impression on you during your recent vacation with your family. I will personally transfer your comments to our staff and encourage them to keep their focus on satisfying clients, as we did with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. It...

Toronto
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at this fine resort for a week Nov 12-19. Since this is shoulder season the price (which was available through most travel agents) was very affordable at $108 all inclusive per room per night. At such a great rate we got a separate connecting room for the kids. This worked out very well for all four of us!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Verfol
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Verfol We are proud to read your review about our resort, and it is great to know that we helped to create a memorable family vacation! I have shared your comments about our lunch menu and dinner offerings with our chef; the food and beverage team is already working on the menus in order to make the necessary improvements....

Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked the Allegro for a day from our cruise ship. We booked for the night so that we would have a room. That was a great idea. We arrived about 10:00 am. We had told them we would need the room then or there would be no reason to come. They quickly got us registered and to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auroracham
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Auroracham We thank you for posting a review about your day experience at Allegro Cozumel. We’re happy to hear that we made such good impression in a short time. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you for a longer stay in the future. Sincerely Carolina Interian Assistant Manager Occidental Allegro Cozumel

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My best friend and I stayed here from November 15-18 2011. We had looked at the hotel online and fell in love with it but we were flying standby so we didn't want to book the room in case we didn't make it in on the flight. We were surprised upon calling the hotel to find that they don't offer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LTEaton
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear lauraeaton77 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, despite the inconveniences. My sincere apologies if you did not found our booking system at your satisfaction, I will verify the problem with the department involved. Thank you also for your comments about our food...

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My family of 6 stayed at this resort last Jan. The disappointments were 1.The overhead ropes course was closed the entire time. 2.The kids club building was closed the entire time. 3.The "not a timeshare" booth right outside the lobby that we had to walk past everyday. Lucky for us, we read on TripAdvisor before our trip so we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina L
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear TinaandDaveL We really appreciate your review about your visit in January. I am pleased to know that you had a fantastic time and our facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you very for the good comments of our staff and kid’s facilities, I will make sure to take a good care so you can find them just as fun...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was booked to stay here MonOct24 for 4 days with a friend. Of course the next a.m. we got moved to the mainland due to pending hurricane Rina. No help from Olymus tours our original transfer operator. But time to hawk time shares ? Thanks Amigos. Property was old, very run down. Looks like they should close up shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithmRoss
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear KeithmRoss We are very sorry to hear that our service was unacceptable for you and we really apologias for any inconvenience occurred with the time share staff. I assure you we will transfer your comment to Olympus Tours so they can look into your case and give us a response about the issue you mention. Once again thank you...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at this resort. Be careful after you check in because before they will bring you to your room, they escort you to a canopy where you have to listen to their "vacation plans" aka time share. We told them we weren't interested but Oscar told us that if we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alysha o
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Alysha O, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your comments about our staff, Odessa, Carlos and Raul. They will be recognized for their work. We apologize if Oscar was too aggressive, Vacation club concierge are instructed to give information only to our guests and the choice to participate on the presentation. However we already send these comments...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was my second stay at the Allegro Cozumel. This time came during low season and the place was virtually empty except for the workers upgrading the First Club suites. I was here along with a buddy to dive at the Pro Dive facilities, reviewed separately. Due to the low occupancy there were some limitations for food services but all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dtallguy
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Dtallguy, Thank you for choosing Allegro Cozumel for your recent trip, and for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that Karina and her team took care of you, and we will be sure to share your comments with her. We really appreciate your feedback about the food offering and flavor; we will...

4,154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3727)
Viewed
Room/Suite (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1022)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (498)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (73)
Viewed
View from Room (167)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1379)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Royal Suite (74)
Viewed
Superior Premium Room (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
10.0 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
15.7 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
978 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
1.4 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 51 in Cozumel
4,719 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Mexico’s Caribbean there is a tiny island just bursting with life – it is Cozumel and the Allegro Cozumel. Right on the famous Sand Francisco Beach, two worlds of adventure co-exist: The Fun-in-the-sun beach and the amazing undersea Palancar Reef. Whatever you choose to pursue, Allegro Cozumel places it right at your fingertips. Beach Volleyball, tropical bars, restaurants, and nightclubs keep life on land exciting, while the on-site dive shop and big-game sport-fishing charters offer a gateway into the dazzling marine sanctuary of Cozumel’s waters. And when you awake the next morning, after a relaxing night’s sleep in your comfortable guest room, you’ll find there’s even more to explore, because the adventure never stops at Allegro. For the young ones, there is plenty to do from building sand castles alongside the beautiful powdery white sand beach, get physical at the amazing kid’s multiplay covered playground, catch some giggles at the water park, or take advantage of the many activities offered by the Kids clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegro Cozumel

Address: Km 16.5 Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: €111 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allegro Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Barcelo and Travelocity so you can book your Allegro Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Occidental Allegro Hotel
Occidental Allegro Resort All Inclusive
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and other travellers.
362 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (362)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main floor quieter and no stairs”
 of 5 bubbles I6431REmaryt, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Treat staff the way you would like to be treated.”
 of 5 bubbles miltonc766, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“private and clean”
 of 5 bubbles sowada510, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The resort is small enough that most are great-if you like night time quiet, ask not to be near the entertainment stage/disco”
 of 5 bubbles 66kem, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Block 17 was great..faced the woods, easy walk to buffet and pool”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynz641, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5