We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allegro Cozumel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allegro Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,096: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I booked this trip as a spur of the moment getaway for my boyfriend, his 13 yr. old son and myself. I read the reviews both good and not so good ones, and figured I'd see for myself - Mistake #1. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, as were most of the personnel throughout the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
Thank blndie24
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear blndie24, Thank you for your review and recent stay, we regret to know that our food offer was not to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very valuable to us since we do care about our guest’s satisfaction. Our deeply apologize for the power outage problem that we went through the day of your arrival, I assure you we will... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed on July 29- August 1, 2011.. The positive 1st. The Beach on the resort is immaculate.. Crystal clear waters with nice golden sand. The water so clear that you can see fishes on the shore..A person can rent free snorkeling gear from an included dive shop. If you have kids, there is a Great WATERPARK for them.. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jiggernaut
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We are very concern that we did not meet your expectations and that our food offer and rooms missed your satisfaction. We truly apologize for that. We will verify the quality of our beverages since we do have cocktail menus to follow and the staff should prepare them as requested.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cozumel hotels

Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Be prepared for poor customer service and awful, repetitive food! Although there were always 2-4 staff in the very small gift shop, there was often only 2 servers during meals for the entire resort! Some of the foods were served over and over, daily, and others would run out without enough staff to replenish the foods. Told by cooks, 'no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Broomfieldtravelers
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and recent stay. We regret to read we did not meet your expectations and we really apologize for the inconveniences during the power outage in your stay. I must let you know that the gift shop in house is a concessionary company and they have their own staff, however, we will share your... More 

Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I have been coming to Cozumel every year for 25 years. Before The Allegro was built. Just after it open , maybe 2yrs old was the 1st time. Very nice place to stay, But the food was ok, but not bad. 2001 was the 2nd time and 2005 was the 3rd time. Food was ok for a couple of days.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank longpos
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear longpos, Thank you for your stay and comments. We regret to read that we did not fulfill your expectation this time. We are very sorry if our food offering was not what you expected and also for the incorrect information gave to you about our chef. Regarding to our beach we would like to inform you that is raked... More 

halifax NS
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

i went here as part of a travel agent visit and i was pleasantly surprised, the resort was taken over and is now called holiday village white sands by signature vacations they put in a few years ago a huge water park , the food is standard as most resorts .. the rooms are nice but the beds are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgreen12
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We are a family of 4. Two kids ages 2 and 9. My husband and I loved it . We will stay there again. When I read the reviews i was a little worried but I took a chance and we really enjoyed our selves. The hotel was good, the food was good. I feel like I stayed at a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yayeboye
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Yayeboye, Thank you for your comments and recent stay. We are very happy to know that your family and you enjoy your stay in our resort since one of our main goals is our guest’s satisfaction. We will share your feedback with our team in our general staff meeting. Once again thank you for taking the time to share... More 

Trafalgar, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The resort food was medocre with little variety. Some of the staff did not seem to understand that they were a service industry. The breakfast buffett was late every morning. The front desk after promising a fridge in our room finally delivered. The resort is paranoid about their beach towels. Food options were limited with only 1 restaurant area opended... More 

Helpful?
Thank keithbryant
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear keithbryant, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We regret to read that our food offering was not at your satisfaction and that your staying was not what you expected. We are very surprise about the impression you had from our staff, I assure you they are very well trained and even under stress they can perform their duties... More 

denver, co
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The food was decent for an all inclusive. Lunch was served out by the pool, which was convenient, but if you didn't get there within the first hour everything was basically sitting in melted ice...so food safety was a little questionable. Drinks were good, although the beer dispenser at one of the bars at night went out, so we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColoGal18
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear ColoGal18, Thank you for your comments and recent stay. We regret to read that the hotel did not fulfill your complete expectations and that our facilities were not at your likeliness. We apologize for the inconvenience with the beer dispenser I assure you we will verify all this situations in order to improve our procedures. In regards to our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We took an 8 day vacation and stayed at Allegro in the middle of May 2011. We had never been to Cozumel before and just like anyone who is reading this, read so many reviews of so many hotels... we were just left with so many mixed feelings about EVERY hotel, that we decided just to pick a place. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank maleria05
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear maleria05, Thank you for your detailed review and stay on May. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We will take all your food & beverages comments into consideration in an effort to improve our selection to all our guest’s, regarding to the room water issues you mentioned, we must apologize for the... More 

USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel at best is1 star. The food is terrible. They only have 1 bar on the beach so be ready to stand in a very long line for watered down margaritas and warm beer. The bar in the main restaurant is only open during dinner. I was told the resort was adults only not true, rug rats galore. They... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eatmeman69
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations. In regards to our 5 bars, I would like to let you know that we have different time schedules for opening and the hotel has always being a family friendly resort, we are really sorry you have... More 

3,796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3362)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (924)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Royal Suite (74)
Viewed
Superior Premium Room (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
10.0 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
14.4 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
15.7 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 50 in Cozumel
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#23 of 50 in Cozumel
4,014 reviews
1.4 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 50 in Cozumel
4,494 reviews
21.6 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Mexico’s Caribbean there is a tiny island just bursting with life – it is Cozumel and the Allegro Cozumel resort. Right on the famous Sand Francisco Beach, two worlds of adventure co-exist: The Fun-in-the-sun beach and the amazing undersea Palancar Reef. Whatever you choose to pursue, Allegro Cozumel places it right at your fingertips. Beach Volleyball, tropical bars, restaurants, and nightclubs keep life on land exciting, while the on-site dive shop and big-game sport-fishing charters offer a gateway into the dazzling marine sanctuary of Cozumel’s waters. And when you awake the next morning, after a relaxing night’s sleep in your comfortable guest room, you’ll find there’s even more to explore, because the adventure never stops at Allegro. For the young ones, there is plenty to do from building sand castles alongside the beautiful powdery white sand beach, get physical at the amazing kid’s multiplay covered playground, catch some giggles at the water park, or take advantage of the many activities offered by the Kids clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegro Cozumel

Address: Km 16.5 Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: €113 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allegro Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Allegro Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Occidental Allegro Hotel
Occidental Allegro Resort All Inclusive
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and other travellers.
272 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (272)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are VERY hard. New mattress are in MUCH!!!! need for the cots!! These mattresses are in deplorable condition!! ”
 of 5 bubbles jjrheslinga, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what to say about that.”
 of 5 bubbles b675p, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the theater and nightclub.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyValentineBride, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Joaniehoog, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We didn't have a direct ocean view as the the dive package promotes but it was still adequate for two divers.”
 of 5 bubbles quiringmd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay