We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Oasis Palm

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Palm
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Oasis Palm
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had two connecting rooms which were very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was efficient and quiet. The bathrooms each had two sinks with a combination bath and shower. There was a safety deposit box in each room but it cost 80 pesos per day. This is the only negative. Especially at a beach resort, a safety deposit box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandCoco
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean, but had a musty smell.We were on the 10th floor, so the two tiny elevators were a problem. The food left a lot to be desired.Not much variety, the same food at all the buffets. The lines were long also. It was really a pain to have to get on the beach before 6:00 am to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindadal8787
toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sent email before i went down. Never had a response yet. 1 bartender for 800 ppl... line ups everywhere. Buffet very limited Staff are unfriendly (except for Victor and Daniel from the Cantina) Front desk terrible no chairs on the beach or pool I was not impressed at all with the overall experience. They change their rules everyday. Only positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j d
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

With 841 rooms fully booked for our week, the resort was a test of patience. We stayed on the Grand side so get the upgrade to utilize all the restaurants I'll review here. We were upgraded to the 10th floor, the top floor to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Made getting an elevator slightly easier as it usually goes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnie446
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Donnie, Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing our hotel for such an important celebration. We are pleased to hear you had such a nice time with us. We are delighted to know that you were enjoyed our best Restaurant; it truly is an authentic culinary experience. It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

There's not enough characters to capture the bad experience. 1st I had to pay for my 13 year old daughter as an adult, but was told she couldn't go to "exclusive" restaurants. Lines to get food were horrible, then the bins were always empty. Have to wake up at 6 am to reserve a spot at the pool or beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is very impñortant for us to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where to begin... CONS: I book a destination vacation on an annual basis and usually at 4 star hotels/resorts based on my travel budget. This is nothing more than a 3 star resort regardless of what is advertised! -The room has no balcony, not even a screen so beware if you have children. (We were on the 8th floor!!!) -The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdemianiw
Cromwell
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here with my 13 yr old daughter and husband. We met a couple of our friends here. The lobby is pretty.. but that's it!! It's an overcrowded place, period!! Lots of kids, lots of noise. If you have small kids then this may be your place, but... not even then... Not enough chairs on the beach to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Makeba H
Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came back from this resort 2 days ago and it was our fist trip to Mexico. To be honest, prior to reaching there, we were a bit worried and skeptical by reading some of the negative reviews and anticipated a Below Average resort. But everything since we checked in, was AMAZING. Clean rooms, exceptional customer service everywhere, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoyAjax
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sherin, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our daily shows and activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was an awesome experience for my wife and I , we were treated very well by the staff at the Grand Oasis Palms from the start everyone was hospitable. The trip was amazing! Warm weather sandy beaches and a few exciting excursions made this a forever memory for my wife and I . Good food and plenty to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbiggs77
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you and your wife as guests. We thank you for the kind comments and will of course congratulate the members of our team that you have mentioned. Our staff aims to make all our guests feel at...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really couldn't comprehend why there was always a lineup to get in to an empty buffet but everytime we went to eat we were forced to lineup even though there were clearly many empty tables available. This place is extremely noisy at all hours and not exactly easy to relax. The beach is overcrowded with too many broken chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azl G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every...

2,931 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2307)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (522)
Viewed
Dining (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (372)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (817)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Master Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.5 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
524 reviews
4.2 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
2,707 reviews
0.0 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 181 in Cancun
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
8.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
7.4 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#90 of 181 in Cancun
6,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €187 - €344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
421 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (421)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ocean side are quiter than lagune and street side.”
 of 5 bubbles MandCoco, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors where you can take the steps instead of the elevator.Also, beach view rooms were very noisy and loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindadal8787, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms were nice we had a lagoon view with a balcony. Sunrise everyday! Big bathrooms and comfy bed”
 of 5 bubbles tbiggs77, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view was better and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marlac0, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Opal_girl77, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5