We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Palm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 888: English reviews
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My kids, my parents and I had a wonderful stay!! This was our 2nd time staying here and are looking forward to our next stay!! Food is yummy, rooms nice and nice to see a lot more chairs by the pool!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberta99
auckland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here over new years for 3 days. WOW i did not see that coming some of the things we had to deal with. -Blaring annoying people on the loud speaker all day in pool area...couldnt here myself think. -Miserable staff members, legit everyone here hates their job...and you can see it in their eyes. -Bar tenders are complete rookies,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max W
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Max, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Oasis Palm and were not too impressed. The rooms were not the greatest and we were robbed. We ran to the store around 1am to grab some snacks. When we left there were two staff members with radios. When we came back one of the guys was just leaving our room. He spoke to us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylegeertsen
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are surprised that you declare that we did not give importance to your case. It is important for us to mention, that the day the report was made, was the same day we upgraded you to an ocean view room with balcony and Grand cathegory. In addition to that,...

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the oasis palm week of jan 8-16 and had a great time!... The staff on a whole was amazing which makes up for the little things like no mini fridges which would have been nice but not a show stopper... There was a few little things that could have created some negitive views on our holiday here if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyjam73
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as guests. We thank you for the kind comments and will of course congratulate the members of our team that you have mentioned. Our staff aims to make all our guests feel at home. It gives...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel for the day whilst staying at the sister hotel Smart Oasis (see review titled what's going on ) so this is just our experience of the restaurants,pool, and beach area. Firstly our transfer was excellent and free.We purchased all inclusive day passes for around £20 at the Oasis Palm which at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phill m
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Phil, hank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible. It is a pleasure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very pretty and clean and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely a family friendly hotel and I would like to thank the bartender Indalecio Alvarez for giving us so many micheladas and piña coladas!!!! Gracias!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david m
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacations at our resort. We...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Total misrepresentation of the hotel. NO WAY it would cost 600 and be "ON sale" for less. This hotel is at most 2 stars. Terrible location, old, not good upkeep. Old furniture, small smelly bathroom, bars use plastic cups, incredibly loud , low quality food. Gym with old equipment, ugly beach. We were totally disapointed and felt robbed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 889Elena889
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Elena, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The oasis palm in cancun had mediocre food quality and long line ups for drinks and sit down restaurants. The kids club had potential but was not well liked by the four kids in our group. The evening shows were great. The beach is very nice and the pools large enough and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty disappointed with this resort. To start the beach area often smells like sewage. The bathroom in our room had a strange smell and the drain in the shower was so backed up it would take 10 minutes to drain after a shower. In addition, there is a window from the shower into the room, so it can be pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylar G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Tylar, We thank you the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry with the incident you mention. Immediately after hearing your report our security supervisor contacted the security department and personally went to the area where the events were caused, but we were not able to find anyone here. Our security staff stayed at the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Complete misrepresentation of the resort on the website! We checked in on December 30 for a 5 day stay and checked back out on December 31, it was that bad. 1. Check in took more than half an hour, partly because the front desk staff struggled to speak English 2. The elevators never took us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Casey C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every...

2,448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1960)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (331)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room with Flat Screen (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.4 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 182 in Cancun
494 reviews
4.3 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 182 in Cancun
2,666 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#54 of 182 in Cancun
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#58 of 182 in Cancun
3,769 reviews
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#24 of 182 in Cancun
2,903 reviews
3.6 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Palm

Address: Blvd Kukulkan km 4.5, | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €169 - €370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#52 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
243 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (243)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only the end rooms have a balcony which we had which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles VillageKitchen, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 715, corner room with large window and private balcony on the other side. We loved it!”
  • Just Beautiful!
  • Awesome Views from our room on the 7th floor.
  • King size bed was very comfortable!
 of 5 bubbles 506celiaf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a sea view room extra cost and pay £20 extra for minibar with 22 items "if they have one spare".”
 of 5 bubbles GM95, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floors 5 through 8 have the best views, even number rooms are lagoon view and odd number rooms are beach view”
 of 5 bubbles BlueHenDelaware, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here, i moved 3 times, and the Hotel is NOT all inclusive... its got restrictions.”
 of 5 bubbles QGrace, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay