We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Art Deco Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Art Deco Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was greeted by the owner after standard hours upon my request due to the late night arrival. I stayed at the Art Deco Suites for one full month, without question this was the nicest, cleanest and most modern accommodations for the money. The other tenants were extremely friendly, in fact a few of us got together and enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob D
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

It is always with great satisfaction that i read that we were able to meet or exceed our guests expectations, thank you for sharing your good experience here with the Trip Advisor community. In a highly competitive market, such as Cancun, we are consistently ranked among the best places to stay (not the biggest or most expensive, but one of...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This place is as advertised. It is in the heart of the historic downtown with lots of pubs, restaurants, organic eateries nearby. Rates are competitive, and the host is a great guy. My trip went as expected. It was my great honor to be a part. Also, the internet worked fabulously as I spent a lot of time indoors working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzy S
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and courtesy in writing about your stay at Art Deco Suites, we appreciate it very much! Over the years our guest profile has evolved to be working professionals that are place independent thanks to the virtue of working online, such a yourself. We take great care to provide redundant Internet service via 2 completely independent...

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Art Deco Suites is very clean and very well maintained. It is centrally located close to anything you need like restaurants, supermarket, and shopping. It is also with steps of a nice park which has evening activities like salsa dancing. The rooms are very clean and has everything for your stay. There is even a nice little court yard for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WGMitch
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

It was gratifying to read that you had such a good experience staying here at Art Deco Suites, thank you so much for sharing your experience with other smart travelers here on Trip Advisor. We feel fortunate to attract interesting, well traveled guests such as yourself, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by Art Deco Suites. Originally I had only plan to stay for 2 weeks and wound up staying for 2 1/2 months. It's clean, affordable, good wifi, and in a great location. The best part is that the place attracts quality people, definitely made some lifelong friends staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bridgetteis
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

You are very kind to have taken the time to share your good experience here at Art Deco Suites with other world travelers. It is gratifying to hear, once again, that we are able to provide a safe and clean home away from home to another one our valued solo female guests. Our unmatched downtown location, stable Internet, and affordable...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Visited in March 2015, stayed for a month. This location is definitely the best value in the area, room was spotless and modern. Rent includes your room and access to common areas and the community kitchen. Yes, there are some rules but they are pretty much common sense and easy to follow. There are no staff on site, however a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkw413
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Many of our guests would agree with your opinion; our prime location downtown makes it easy and affordable to experience the authentic Cancun in the original Historic District. Everything you need is within easy walking distance, and the free high speed Internet we provide makes it possible to work online and still have time to enjoy the beach all afternoon....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my one month stay at the Art Deco Suites in Cancun. Here's why: close to all local restaurants, clubs, and other activities great price compared to the big hotels nice and clean made new friends the bed was very comfortable excellent local meals near the Art Deco Suites great WiFi Looking forward for my next trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick O
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We are privileged to have so many tech related guests like yourself (you are the third Google contractor to stay with us). We make the Internet connection our priority, as so many of our guests work online. Being in a matchless location in the historic center is also a big plus, since everything you need is within an easy breezy...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The rooms are just a start at art deco. They are exactly as pictured, something that seems to be a rarity in mexico. They are also so much more than the comfortable beds and micro amenities you see in the pics, there is a main house with public areas and balconies, a full fridge and range, phone,couches,laundry and 2 awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund D
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Whenever we have the privilege of hosting wonderful families like yours, and get a passing grade, we know we are doing a good job ;-) The details which you noted, like reliable and fast Internet, a perfect and central location, as well as the camaraderie which is shared among our multi-national guests, is the reason we have so many repeat...

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Rooms are nice and clean. Location is excellent. Read your contract thoroughly before you decide to go. If you stick to the rules you will have a nice vacation, if you don't you may become one of the complainers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We were happy to be your hosts for your extended vacation in Cancun, and are very grateful for the effort you took in writing a review and sharing your good experience here with other smart world travelers. As you noted, we have a straight forward rental agreement that sets forth the house rules; this is important because we host people...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We were double booked and the owner named Seth wasn't helpful. we ended at 4 in a little ''deluxe room'' because we had no choices and we had to beg for mattress to sleep on the floor. We were lucky, the employee was great and eventually help us to have a sleep Guys, go somewhere else, you might have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petit-allien
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience here with other travelers, as it is important that both the sweet and the sour be known, as on rare occasions, such as this, we fail to meet or exceed guest expectations. The observant reader will notice that this review is from the other half of a previous post. They...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I loved my experience at Art Deco so much that I stayed for the whole month of January. I highly recommend it particularly if you are planning a stay of 30 days or more. It is perfect for cleanliness as well as for the safety of the premises.The WiFi network is powerful and available everywhere since the establishment has three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterMarcelli
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful for the time and energy you took in sharing your good experience here at Art Deco Suites with other smart world travelers. We cater to Internet professionals like yourself, which is why in addition to contracting 2 independent Internet providers for a redundancy of service, we also provide 3 access points for a 4 bar signal anywhere...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 km away
Oasis Smart
Oasis Smart
#43 of 181 in Cancun
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#77 of 181 in Cancun
178 reviews
0.3 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.0 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#90 of 181 in Cancun
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza Caribe
Hotel Plaza Caribe
#94 of 181 in Cancun
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Deco Suites Cancun offers Short & Long term furnished studio apartments in the vibrant downtown district of Cancun. Walking distance to most everything downtown and just a 3 minute walk to the ADO bus station. All the comforts of home like an Über Fast Internet Connection, free long distance calling to US and Canada,unlimited hot water, cable TV, quality cotton linens and towels, and really cold air conditioning. We are the first choice for Internet freelancers and other place-independent Digital Nomads. Here at Art Deco Suites, you really can work and live on the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Deco Suites

Address: Calle Rosas 36 | SM22, MZA22, L-3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €14 - €20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Deco Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Art Deco Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in the Zen suite for 5 months and a smaller room for one month. Since I was here on business and needed more space the Zen Suite met my purpose and needs. If you are only there for a couple of weeks or a month, the smaller rooms are perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles detroit_wing, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 655bettyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles petit-allien, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floors have more wind”
 of 5 bubbles PeterMarcelli, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side seemed quiter”
 of 5 bubbles WanderlustGreen, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5