We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,805: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Oasis Sens
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from our stay at the Sens this past week with my boyfriend! After getting waaaaay too deep into the reviews on here, I was nervous that I chose that wrong resort and that it'd be terrible. But! Was pleasantly surprised. We arrived at 9:30 p.m. so I thought it'd be a hassle getting a room but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderlust5454
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spend a week at Grand Oasis Sens, unforgettable experience. Hospitality was excellent, restaurants and bars superior quality and service We want to thank our Maid, the waitress and bar tenders and very special thanks to: Ignacio "Nacho" at the Breakfast buffet, he is the best. Anuar at the Taco fusion restaurant Anthony at the Muerdeme Mucho...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and 2 close friends celebrated our first year wedding anniversary from Feb 9th to the 16, 2017. I must admit that I was very worried as many of the reviews are very negative. I am happy to say that our trip, hotel, accommodations, food...everything was great! The reception staff was very accommodating and did their best to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJalways
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the resort is not a 5 star resort we enjoyed our stay. We went in July on a last minute deal, and had the resort to ourselves. It does need a lot of upkeep, but for the most part it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmichaluk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked 3 Grand Plus rooms for myself and 8 other girls (9 of us total) through Bookit.com since September 2016 for 4 days from 2/16-2/20. Before getting to the hotel I called several times to see if we could possibly get our rooms close together or as close as possible, only to be told several times that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dyna b
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Dyna, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused by accommodating you to one of our sister resorts. Despite this, additional benefits were offered for the inconveniences, taking into account your comfort and satisfaction. These benefits were stipulated in the letter that you voluntarily agreed to sign....

Scarborough
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was there betweeen Feb. 12 to 19, 2017, I just felt obliged to inform other expected vistors to this resort. It was a very bad experience for me and other 5 in my group, food was terrible and service was worse than the food. I was going to rate the resort as a 2 stars but I changed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadirg2016
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an absolutely fabulous time! We were dropped off at the front door and the doorman recognized our names as Sian Ka’an guests and quickly escorted us to the VIP check in area. Dariana was our concierge and the whole check in experience, usually my least favorite part of the vacation, was made as pleasurable as possible. She made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amricnpie
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked the variety of restaurants available; the hotel provides several different concepts to cater for the needs of our guests, from Mexican and Italian options to sushi and fast food. We truly hope to...

Derby, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First the staff is amazing - super helpful and friendly staff- hats off to them - it's management that I believe is an issue! We confirmed our room San kain on Thursday and when we arrived at 10 pm saturday we were not given that room "overbooking" I fully believe this happens all the time!! They wanted me to sign...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scallywags91910
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused by accommodating you in a different room, but it is important to mention that if your travel agency had information that were not reflected on our booking system prior to your arrival, we do not have a way...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm really not entirely sure where to start here...this hotel was so shocking in it's awful service that it's a bit tough to accurately get it all in. I want to reiterate that multiple guests experienced the same concerns I did, this in addition to the 20 other people who traveled with me on this particular trip (one would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear William, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got home from a 6 nights, 7 days vacation with another couple. The resort is very close to the airport and the check in was fast. We were upgraded to Grand Oasis Plus. Book your specialty restaurants upon arrival. Benazuza is a must!! The room we were in was clean and the house cleaners were all nice. Had some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia B
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had a great vacation with us and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards

5,005 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (917)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (680)
Viewed
View from Room (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (482)
Viewed
Dining (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
12.8 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
524 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 181 in Cancun
2,951 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#90 of 181 in Cancun
6,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
2,967 reviews
4.0 km away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
0.5 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €187 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travellers.
697 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (697)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was excellent with ocean view,”
 of 5 bubbles W7149WUsergiom, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor had great ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JandJalways, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have not seen any.”
 of 5 bubbles nadirg2016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sian Ka'an, without a doubt.”
 of 5 bubbles amricnpie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It seemed like if you spent more for VIP they gave you quasi reasonable service”
 of 5 bubbles Georgiapazo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5