We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 20.5 Lote 64 Seccion A, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
US$221
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6272)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (1602)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Solaris Cancun
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#224 of 269 in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Royal Solaris Cancun is a magnificent family all inclusive resort with 300 rooms, overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the Caribbean Sea, in a complex that has a unique pyramidal structure. Enjoy all the entertainment with daily activities and nightly show for you. Children also have a special place for fun in our Baby Park, Mini Club and Mini Water Park, supervised by our staff. Rooms features two double beds or one king size bed and lounging areas. Oceanfront pool complex divided into 3 sections. Private marina with non-motorized water sports. Free Wi -Fi, Lagoon view fitness center, Oceanfront outdoor jacuzzis, Hospitality room available for early check-in and late check-out. 24 hours- Room service. The hotel will charge an additional fee of $25.35 MXN (Mexican pesos) per room, per night. This is a municipal tax due to environment sanitation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8266Reviews825Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,783
  • 2,040
  • 843
  • 279
  • 322
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zaira wrote a review 26 May
Clermont, Florida1 contribution
Way and beyond especially at the pool area LADY by the main Nancy went the extra mile so we could have the best experience ever. Everything was way more than I expect the rooms, food and amenities . Location it’s the best making easy to move from one way to another
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Location of the property it’s the best. To move around You can take a taxi or public transport in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kaydeesee wrote a review 23 May
New York City, New York3 contributions
1. FOOD: They say they have 5 restaurants, and they do, but the details get you. 3 of the restaurants require reservations that you have to make in advance, but only after checking in, so if it’s a short weekend trip like hours we were very limited because there were barely any reservations for the weekend after we checked in. The pizza and sushi places close at 6, so not a dinner option for most people. Rosmarinus is only open to members for dinner. So we were mostly stuck eating in las Fuentes which was…awful. I lost 5lbs while in Mexico because I only ate what I had to and not a bite more. Marco Polo is one of the restaurants that require reservation that we managed to get into and that one was actually really good, we all enjoyed our meals there. 2. DRINKS: a joke. I’m still not sure any of my drinks actually had alcohol in them? Also they stop serving alcohol at 11pm. 3. ACCOMMODATIONS: meh. The floors are sticky and gross. The ceiling vent in our room was leaking rust onto the floor. The hair dryer smelled like burnt rubber and kept pulling my hair through the back of it and would stop working mid use. 4. ENTERTAINMENT: this is probably what they do best. The pool was always very lively and active. Indoor entertainment ends between 10:30 and 11. 5. COMMUNICATION: yo, this hotel is CHAOS in the comms department. When we checked in I asked about covid tests (already knowing they had them) and they told me they started at 6 am day before departure and I’d get the results the night before departure. When we actually go to schedule the covid tests are only 8-11am and you get the results the morning you check out. I ask about taxis to the airport they send me to the tourism place they have in the hotel where I have to wait while people book a weeks worth of tours to then be told I book the taxi with the bellboys up front. It just felt like the answer you got completely depended on who you talked with for all things. 6. STAFF: if I could give the staff itself 5 stars, I would. Every single staff member was nice and helpful and overall positive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 4 days ago
First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations during your visit. Your feedback is of great importance to us, as it helps us create strategies that will help us improve each and every day the service we offer our guests. We have made a detailed report of your comments and sent them to the appropriate areas to improve the aspects you mentioned. We're happy to know that despite the inconveniences you have enjoyed the other amenities that characterize us; like the family activities. We hope to see you again to improve your perception. Best Regards General Management
Read more
Barbara H wrote a review 22 May
State College, Pennsylvania194 contributions76 helpful votes
First time visiting Cancun, and first time at an all-inclusive resort. I was incredibly impressed by the service we received. From the waiters and bartenders at the pool, to the helpful front desk, to the maintenance workers, to the housekeeping staff, and especially to the restaurant & food service workers -- they were the friendliest, most helpful, and kindest people I have EVER had the pleasure of meeting. We had a small issue with our TV screen, and the front desk sent workers up to our room after 8 PM at night where it was immediately replaced. One day we interrupted housekeeping cleaning our room, and she immediately made plans with us as to when she could return and finish. Even though the bar pool was crowded and seemingly chaotic, I was always served within a few minutes with a smile and a perfectly made drink. But I'd like to make a special note about the food service staff. On our second day there, we met Nubia -- our waitress and also the hostess of the seaside restaurant. She always greeted us with a smile, made friendly small talk with us about our trip and our experiences, remembered where we liked to sit and our regular drink order, and made note of when we were leaving to wish us farewell. I have traveled to multiple countries and extensively within my own, and have stayed at many different types of hotels and resorts. I have NEVER had a food service person be as friendly and accommodating as Nubia. She was absolutely a joy to talk to and she took immense pride in her work -- which she deserved. Whoever trains their staff should get a raise (as well as Nubia, too)! They never kept us waiting. The restaurant areas, rooms, hallways, pool areas, and lobbies were immaculate at all times. One night in the restaurant a small girl dropped and broke a plate. As her father tried to pick up the pieces, no less than five waitstaff immediately descended upon the family and took care of it, ensuring that no one was cut and the glass was completely cleared up. The food was always cooked properly and served in a pleasing fashion. The drinks were well-made and never took more than a few moments to appear. The front desk staff were patient, friendly, and thorough at all times. I was incredibly impressed at the level of service throughout this resort. It caters to families, so if sharing a pool, evening entertainment, and buffet meals without children is your thing, I suggest you may want to go someplace else. Even though I traveled without children, I thought this was a good place to vacation with them, but never felt that I had to compromise anything just because small children were about. The evening entertainment was fun and several shows were wholly appropriate for a wide range of ages. We particularly enjoyed Mexico night. I was also very pleased to see that all staff were masked at all times. Signs were up encouraging masking, and there were ample stations for hand sanitizing throughout the property. It made me feel secure in visiting that I wouldn't be overly exposed to covid. Thank you, thank you, thank you for helping me relax and have the trip of a lifetime. It was wonderful in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: It doesn't really matter if you have a lagoon or an ocean view. It would depend on whether...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 5 days ago
As we pride ourselves on creating a memorable experience, it is wonderful to hear you had an unforgettable stay and that everything was amazing. We are happy to know that Nubia was of great help to you and that she provided you with an outstanding service. Please know that it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we want to thank you for recommending us with the Trip Advisor community. We truly hope to have another opportunity to serve you again, Best Regards General Management
Read more
Luna wrote a review 20 May
2 contributions
The entertainment team was awesome!!! Paulina was amazing, very friendly and she kept the fun happening the entire time that we have been here. I can’t wait for all the entertainment that she will do until we leave. We are very happy to be staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. It's fabolous reading how much you enjoyed the service from our staff members and had a lot of fun with our entertainment staff and felt pampered and special . Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and we hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, General Management
Read more
heather d wrote a review 19 May
Irvine, California86 contributions11 helpful votes
Our main issue is with the taxi driver they arranged for us. His name is Luis and his number is +52 9981956090. He dropped us off in Chiquila after we left the hotel. We had him pick us up a few days later, we confirmed the price with him several times and then when he dropped us off he changed the price and added $500 pesos. I would be very cautious about using any taxi drivers they recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid using their taxi driver
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had,The taxi service is an additional service to the hotel services, the taxi rates are informed by the drivers when a service is requested. We regret that this situation happened with the service that was offered to you. We hope that despite the inconvenience you have enjoyed the other services that characterize us. We hope to see you again to improve your perception. Best Regards General Management
Read more
A S wrote a review 18 May
1 contribution
Absolutely amazing , My family and I really enjoyed this resort, the service are good the drinks and the food are good, Omar , Nancy , Humberto , Diego and Aldo maked a fabulous vacation. For the Shows a really want to say that it was so amazing Alexia, Fernanda, Phernando, Hazel , Ernesto they are really good dancers. I’m the pool site Alexis, Eder, Paulina ,Aline were awesome , the activities like the Zumba and the Acura gym was so Fun! I really want to come back soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your vacations and had a fantastic time, thanks for pointing out how wonderful our staff is, ts great to read so many names of staff members who stood out with their service, we'll make sure to share your nice compliments to them. We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, General Management
Read more
Andira Pena wrote a review 16 May
Bronx, New York10 contributions
+1
My partner & I had a good experience at Royal Solaris. We made reservation for 6 days. It is a beautiful resort right on the beach. Loved their friendly environment and staff. Everyone was kind, informative & helpful. Rodolfo and Winston were great! Waiter Hector, became our favorite RS employee. We met him at Las Fuentes Terraza. His great energy, kindness, hospitality etc makes him very unique. Went above and beyond. Every time we ran into him, he made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. We will never forget you Hector! Thanks for the beautiful "have a nice trip" dessert. Manuela (housekeeping) and Ricky (waiter) were also very pleasant. For the most part the resort is kept clean. The front desk responded to any questions or concerns promptly. Our room was cleaned daily & mini fridge re-stocked. There was a different activity by the pool area and on bar lobby area evening time. Also, there is a theater with nightly show @ 8:30pm. Their spa (extra charge) have the most amazing massage therapists. We were assigned Karen and Leo. Hands down, THE BEST COUPLE DEEP TISSUE MASSAGE! Worth every penny. We grabbed quick breakfast (buffet style) each morning and visited one of their restaurants for dinner (when able to make reservations). Make your reservations early because the slots fills up quickly, reservations accepted between 7:30am- 3pm. The three restaurants included Marco Polo, Veneto and Bogavante (beach view). They were all clean, organized and with excellent customer service. However, Marco Polo was our favorite (waiter Limbergh was the best). The food and drinks at MP tasted CELESTIAL. We only wished the drinks were at least strong. They were too water down. Ended up buying our own in Plaza Caracol. Please, the timeshare meetings should not be forced upon visitors. It is too stressful especially when you are just arriving. The pools needs better cleaning. Thank you Royal Solaris for such a warm welcoming and wonderful stay! Stay Royal. Hasta Luego!😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your very detailed review regarding your stay. We are so glad to receive your very positive comments, we work very hard to have everything perfect for our dear guests and therefore appreciate your recognition to our efforts. We will keep improving everyday to always surpass your satisfaction during each visit. Thanks for mentioning the names of our staff members who went above and beyond with their service, we'll make sure to share them your compliments .Please be sure that all the comments we receive from our guests we use them as a guide to improve our services in the areas that we need the most work. Thank you so much for choosing us, please come back soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Jhon martinez wrote a review 16 May
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution
The food at Las Fuentes restaurant is very tasty. facilities are in good condition. the shows at night are very good and the dancer Alexia dances incredible and they are incredible And the food in the snack of very good quality and the waiters super friendly
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
It makes us feel proud to read that you found our food and shows to be top notch and we appreciate knowing that the staff provided you with an incredible customer service and that they were always friendly and attentive to your needs. Thank you for mentioning those who made your stay even more special. We are glad to know that you will definitely come back. Please know that Royal Solaris , will always welcome you with great pleasure. Best regards General management
Read more
Curtis B wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution
This place was not that bad but it could have been better for the money that we spent. You're not going to make everyone happy nor am I going to put a bunch of negative stuff on here, but the need to take a look at some issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us and motivates us to continue working since the most important thing for us is your satisfaction and rest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to improve your perception. Best Regards General Management
Read more
DAVID J wrote a review 10 May
Terre Haute, Indiana10 contributions6 helpful votes
We have been members almost 20 years and are Presidential now. The resort owners are not keeping it up to where it used to be. The food and drinks are getting worse every visit (at least 2x's per year). My last trip there (and review) was completely opposite of this one. Employees as usual are what make this (the 3 Cancun resorts) special. Heard from employees about the owner cutting corners and not listening. Many special perks for members and non -members have been done away with. Cutting back in too many areas. Our rep was almost non -existent. A VERY special occasion which they knew about since October was ignored. Never has this happened before. The workers all congratulated us though. Our children tried to do something special for us and called Solaris many times trying to schedule something. But never received the promised return phone call. So, wondering where "we want to make every vacation unique and special," was for us? We have had many special and great vacations there, but this one left a bad taste in our mouths and feeling very highly disappointed. We hope our next trip there will be better, but nothing can make up for our disappointing "50th" anniversary trip. I will say our room at Royal had a specular view. Owner(s) PLEASE do updates on facility, handrails and ladders put in and ones there tightened (many older people there having slips and falls.) Better FOOD and selection, 4 o'clock coffee, special entertainment (Mariachi band, fire dancers etc.) Your aunt prior to her passing made this place Special and Unique from the other resorts, you can too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had this time here with us, please accept our apology as this is not the service we strive to provide. Please be sure that all the comments we receive from our guests we use them as a guide to improve our services in the areas that we need the most work. We hope that despite the inconveniences you have enjoyed the other amenities that characterize us; like the family activities and the great view of the Caribbean Sea. We hope to see you again to improve your perception. Best Regards General Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal solaris cancun hotel cancun, royal solaris caribe, solaris resort cancun, royal solaris cancun mexico
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Solaris Cancun
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Solaris Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea & Stones, NAVÍOS Mexican Fusion Seafood, and Km 19. 5 Restaurant & Bar Cancun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Royal Solaris Cancun have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Solaris Cancun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Solaris Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Solaris Cancun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Solaris Cancun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Solaris Cancun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (2.7 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (7.1 km).