We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Cancun City

Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (46)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
34
57
32
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
57
32
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationhotel zonea small swimming poolstreet noisepleasant hotel experiencefree shuttle to the beachthree blocksstayed here for one nightbreakfast buffet was excellentcentral locationwould stay here againplaya de carmenbars restaurantswalking distanceplenty of hot waterhotel poolspacious room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight. And even though we were super tired it was just so noisy we almost couldn't sleep that night. Very poor isolation. Too bad because other than that, we were very happy with the rest. The hotel...More

Thank Yukary
Response from Jorge Alberto S, Director de Recepción at Ramada Cancun CityResponded 3 days ago

Dear Yukary, We are very happy to learn that you chose our facilities as part of a very important celebration as your honeymoon, and the service and the food were pleasant for you, sorry about the noisy room, hope to see you soon again!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before going to the airport after a trip around the Yucatan, it was ideal for our requirements. We had a large room with king size bed, a/c, tv, en-suite shower room, Wi-Fi was included and connection was good. There...More

Thank 628AlanM628
Response from Jorge Alberto S, Director de Recepción at Ramada Cancun CityResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 628AlanM628, We are happy to know that you had a nice experience staying with us and that our location was good according to your travel purposes, hope we have the oportinity to host you once again on your next visit to this wonderful city!!

Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed at the Ramada Cancun due to my husband getting surgery across the street and the location of the hotel was perfect walking distance to the hospital. The food there was average. The breakfast had the same thing everyday. The menu is the same...More

Thank Natalia M
Response from Enrique R, Gerente at Ramada Cancun CityResponded 5 April 2018

thanks for your comments,

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

First I would like to thank Carlos and dulce front desk ,extremely smart and helpful, ☆☆☆☆☆ . I would also like to thank David in the restaurant, excellent service. 9 days of Paradise,sunny days .Thank you Ramada.More

Thank John C
Response from Enrique R, Gerente at Ramada Cancun CityResponded 26 February 2018

John: Thank you very much for staying with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a excellent stay with us and recieved great service from our staff. We will pass your comments to Carlos, David and Dulce that you enjoy they services...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening tired and disappointed after 2nd flight cancellation and a re-routing to Cancun where I had not intended to be. I was met and checked in by Francesco Ramos who was very helpful and kind. I experienced much kindness and...More

1  Thank Paula C
Response from Enrique R, Gerente at Ramada Cancun CityResponded 15 January 2018

Paula: First, We regret the situation of the canceled flight. By other hand, thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you recieved an excellent services from our staff. By now, our elevator is already fix. And thank you for recommend Ramada...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cancun
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (46)
Pool & Beach (23)
Amenities (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandy s
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Luis F V | Property representative |
Hola Sandy: The rooms doesn´t have refrigerator or microwaves in the rooms, if you need one of this items for medical reasons we can put in the room. The fitness area is open 24/7 and the pool is open from 8am til 10pm and... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
LinaLewin82
23 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Luis F V | Property representative |
Hola, yes is 10 minutes walking distance and 5 minutes by taxi.
0
Votes
Google Translation
275janis
24 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Michal B | Reviewed this property |
Not far, about 15 -25 min. Depends on the traffic. Cost is about 250. Less with public transportation or shuttle
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms at back of hotel will be quieter away from main streets"
Read review
"We had a pool view. Not really any good views as there is no beach around but the room we stayed in was right..."
Read review
"Don't pic top floor, there are some noisy machines up there. Otherwise it is quiet."
Read review
"I would go for a street side room to see the action from the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing