We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa Turquesa

Save
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (367)
Pool & Beach (131)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“boutique hotel”(51 reviews)
“luxury mall”(8 reviews)
“kukulcan plaza”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
263
117
34
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
117
34
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelluxury mallkukulcan plazamega resortsrooms are largemarble floorspool bartenderla islahotel zonebeautiful roomwe loved our staythe entire staffthe general managerrestaurant staffjacuzzimusocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No RCI member should ever stay at this location. They give you the worse rooms that I have ever seen: mold stains in walls, curtains, chairs, closet. Unusable hot tub. Falling apart items.The hotel is in need of major remodeling. I have pictures to prove...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
3  Thank marianod82
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious rooms and wall covered in beautiful paintings look great on online ads, but in person you find ill kept facilities, terrible wifi connection (had to stand on the hallway to get a signal), disgruntled or badly trained workers (had to shout through my car...More

Thank Pedrolfreitas
Response from VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa TurquesaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate the time you took to write about us. However, we feel that our rooms are much more comfortable than a hostel room. You said first that our rooms were vert spacious. We gave you an 80m2 junior suite...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve had a bad experience with this hotel and I just want to make others aware. I cancelled with over 30 days notice and although they said they would refund my $1700, they would not put it back on original card. They asked for my...More

1  Thank lisaoM5443QA
Response from VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa TurquesaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client, You did not stayed in our hotel.You don't know the hotel or our service. We can't do anything about Non-refundable rates policies.

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very pretty. The personel are sweet. But the room we stayed at was too nasty. Dirty sheets with stains. The white sofa in the corner was FULL of mold!!! 😳 Looks like someone should give the hotel a makeover on the interior.More

Thank sidselnybo
Response from VentasTurquesa, Gerente at Hotel Casa TurquesaResponded 2 April 2018

thanks for your comment appreciate thaat you liked the atmosphere and enjoyed our hospitality we are in process of a major turn over for all your remarks hope to visit us soon . we value your comment and its going to be fixed for the...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from a two week stay at Hotel Turquesa. The trip far exceeded expectations as a result of the friendliness and service we received from the staff at hotel Turquesa. Mustafa Ivan Oscar Christian treated us, a group of six women, as...More

Thank nursejeano
Response from VentasTurquesa, Gerente at Hotel Casa TurquesaResponded 31 March 2018

it was a greath pleasure serving you , hope to do it more and more everytime you stay with us, you made our days work go fast thank you for you stay at casa turquesao see you soon

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#46 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#46 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (367)
Pool & Beach (131)
Dining (33)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cookie64
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VentasTurquesa | Property representative |
Hello, The pool is not heated.
1
Vote
Google Translation
841kc2017
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from VentasTurquesa | Property representative |
reserve (a t) casaturquesa (d o t) com or sales(a t) casaturquesa(d o t) com
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Room 406 has a great view. Some prefer the renovated rooms on the ground level which have an easier access..."
Read review
"Skip the $20 USD breakfast and $90 peso coffee for the all-you-can-eat breakfast ($10 USD) next door mall at..."
Read review
"stay away!"
Read review
"Higher floors are more private and better views, but bottom floor has convenience of walking out to the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing