We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort

Show Prices
#14 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,410: English reviews
Start your review of Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
 Click to rate
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I actually had a bad experience with Intercontinental hotel because of my previous stay at Intercontinental Buckhead GA. Intercontinental Presidente at Cancun changed it. The hotel is ideally located in Cancun Mexico. The beach and the pool were beautiful and the resort was maintained perfectly. The hotel was quiet not like all inclusive hotels and staffs were nice and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamanda2011
New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff is wonderful except one gentleman with hairnet he is grumpy he works at both bars and outdoor cafe. The rest are so pleasant and helpful make it so you do not want to go home. We sailed with Javier and Paul booked the sailing for us. Both were professional and sail was very fun and well worth the $140....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherri a
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The intercontinental has the BEST beach in town. I highly recommend! The staff and service Room was tastefully decorated, and club offers great breakfast. Only negative comment, need more light in rooms. Too dark....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yesrememberme
California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was there for business on 3-13-17 to 3-16-17 w/ my family for 3 days, awful! Rooms 1103 and 1104, death traps! Steps everywhere, going out to balcony, very dangerous, trip and fall off balcony, tiny toilet space, step up to shower...danger of falling down in every turn. Food servers not a clue on what vegan is, BAD management. NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pichycat
Victorio C, Resort Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Dear pichycat, Thank you for leaving your review regarding your experience on this very popular site for travelers. As you well mention, not all of our rooms are handicap friendly, however, we do have adequate rooms according to the international standards. We recommend to book this type of room in order to assure your comfort or contact the hotel in...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you don't want all-inclusive and you want to be on the original hotel strip, this is a fine choice. The beach is better than the properties in either direction, the staff is all very friendly, and the dining options are very good and not too expensive. There's a convenience store across the street. Our room would have looked better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich041
Lake George, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because of Storm Stella getting us stranded. I got a pretty good price with a secret 4 star deal and I had to book something to get us out of the airport. I know Cancun so I knew we would have a good location with this hotel, I was correct. If you are looking for a beautiful beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euphradia
South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow. You have to see this place. We travel a lot and this place is top notch. Staff were on top of it at all times. The pools were excellent. The beach was pristine. We sat for three days with our feet in sand and a beer in our hand. Bernado was the hardest working waiter that I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Jenny181
Crystal Beach, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great property located in the hotel zone. The pools and beach at this property are very nice. Very quite also, which was nice given it was the first week of spring break. The property offers an Adult only pool which is very nice. The whirlpools are not heated which was a bit of a disappointment, but everything else about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit to Mexico, great hotel and a fantastic location, BUT request a room at the rear of the hotel, the road is noisy. We booked 2 rooms but we never got the second room we booked throughout tour 1 week stay, even though we were assured that the following day one had been allocated. Very surprised that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big47al
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to many beautiful beaches. Nothing in Caribbean or Mediterranean is more beautiful, relaxing, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast Buffett is unbelievable. Smaller hotel. Never feels crowded even when full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T

2,926 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1998)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (457)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (282)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (740)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (839)
Viewed
Adults Only Pool (20)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Lagoon and Ocean View (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean Front (63)
Viewed
Ocean Front Club Room (57)
Viewed
Ocean Front Signature Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Resort Suite with Lagoon and Ocean View (70)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.0 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.0 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 181 in Cancun
3,166 reviews
11.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
5.8 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort is all you could ever want in a tropical retreat: comfy accommodations, superb restaurants and a picture-perfect beach. Central shops and nightlife are 10 minutes away, Isla Mujeres is just across the water, and there s a golf course next door. In two hours or less, you ll stand in awe of ancient Mayan ruins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 7.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €201 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Hotel Cancun
Intercontinental Cancun
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#28 Family Hotel in Cancun
#32 Business Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort staff and other travellers.
164 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (164)

Questions? Get answers from Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can pay for the ocean side if you want to, but the street side isn't noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rich041, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The tower seems to be nicer.”
  • Little Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Euphradia, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles stevesT1025IU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view towards the beach”
 of 5 bubbles WorldofMarie, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We book through Expedia and always request a room with double beds facing the ocean. Pot luck if you get it”
 of 5 bubbles 741keithr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5