We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice staff, I lovely my room.After booked with agency travel, I started to check the hotel and I found many bad reviews about hotel that make me worried.Almost change for other one but I am glad a didnt.I have nice experience there and I enjoyed.The only thing I need to say is the food is the same everyday.Just slide changes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raquelminas
Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean with new mattresses and pillows. There were three of us in the room. We only got two bath towels and hand and face towels or clothes. I had to keep going to the lounge to request more towels. it was inconsistent throughout the stay. The main pool needed to have tiles replace on the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 290sylvian
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at dos Playas beach house was a total nightmare from start to end. We were greeted at the gate with our name and outside of the lobby by name, but when we got to the front desk they said we did not have a reservation. It took a while for us to locate our confirmation, but even when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROGER W
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value for the price . Staff friendly but doesn't understand much English . Never short of food for all inclusive . Drinks are kinda small . Gets annoying running to bar every 10min to refill . Beautiful grounds . Iguana's everywhere . Beach soft soft sand and water crystal clear . Great swimming . Close to major excursion Depot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a one week stay at Dos Playas. The overall experience was above average for the price we paid; which was $775 canadian. All inclusive trip for Cancun; exceptional price. Gorgeous boat action on the ocean and really relaxing. I would recommend Dos Playas to anyone on a budget. Dora DiLalla Simcoe, ON

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dora943
Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 night stay here before heading off to Playa and this place was basically a Days Inn with beach access. Jennifer G was right, the bathroom stank like sewage (which I understand can be a common problem in developing countries, but...); the toddler mentioned it the moment he went in. There was no elevator, and the steps were oddly spaced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sinosoul
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

We regret that your staying was not satisfactory. We are budget hotel which meet the quality standards of its category. Our Guest Relation Manager is always willing to assist our valuable guests to make their staying enjoyable. Your comments are very important to us to improve the quality of our services and facilities.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived and our room wasn't oceanview or king size like we asked, we had two double beds..this was supposed to be a romantic getaway not a sleepover. Very poor, staff didn't speak english, rooms were a mess and dirty, housekeeping was terrible and no variety for bar or food. The bathroom smelled like sewer the whole time and when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer G
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, based on your comments it seems that our hotel did not meet your expectations, however we would like to clarify some of facts you mentioned in your review. Ocean view is not guaranteed and it is based on availability. If your agency promised something different (with a higher rate), I would suggest you let them know your dissapointment....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very nice and the entertainment team like Joseph and Vanessa were really really nice and friendly and always was making sure I was ok they really are nice people, the food was nice and fresh and I had a nice relaxing chilled time on my own to feel refreshed!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeonstuff
Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a joke for me. We got into our room, and there was NO TOILET SEAT! Room 3208! When we did our reservation, they offered us a free bottle of wine but we never received it. We never received our cards to be able to get towels for the beach... very disorganized! I spoke to one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra H
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, we really appreciate your comments and, please, be advised that we are investigating why that toilet had no seat. Regarding the bottle of wine, unless you made your reservation directly with us, you should address a formal complaint to your agency. We are willing to take care of special requests (honeymooners, birthdays, etc). We regret the lack of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 1 week in Los Playas If the hotel is 3.5 *, the service is a 5*. The crew is wonderful, from Guadalupe the grill master, to Antonio and innocent + all the names I don't remember, they are all so pleasant and make your sojourn wonderful. The 1st room (1509) was very noisy with a metal sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brigitte88

1,343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1021)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Other (349)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Maya Caribe Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Room One Bed (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.0 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
2,704 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#97 of 181 in Cancun
826 reviews
0.7 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#56 of 181 in Cancun
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
7.4 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
2.1 km away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#87 of 181 in Cancun
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

Address: Blvd kukulcan km 6.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dos Playas Hotel Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: €28 - €608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dos Playas Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Dos Playas Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Section 2 much better”
 of 5 bubbles brigitte88, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure the rooms toward the back side (facing the beach) would of been way better than ours..”
 of 5 bubbles 298jazminea, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“sometimes wifi worked in our room (not promoted)good service in reception and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles tonythetigerStaffs, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I like beach or lagoon view 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Barbidauhl, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to specify you want a balcony, and it is "double bed on availability", not "on request".”
 of 5 bubbles 63ml12340, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5