We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Mision Oaxaca

Hotels.comUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$54*
US$60*
US$54*
US$60*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mision Oaxaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mision Oaxaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Cordoba, México
Reviewed 14 May 2015

this hotel is nice, clean and the people is kind! they have a excellent restaurant! only i have to say that i aksed for a iron and this dosn´t work but don´t worry about that the hotel is pretty and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emanuel_gonzalez
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Emanuel En verdad agradecemos los comentarios y calificación que nos hace el favor de enviar, Nos congratula el...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

The worst service ever they overbooked the rooms and the manager it's not making any comments about it, he rather stays in the office. They do not respect the booking with a month in advance but they make reservations with 2 days beforehand.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aida E
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Aida Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar, antes que nada le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por la situación...

Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, Internet horrible, rooms super small and super noisy you can't sleep ok or even after 7am, far from the city. Also when I arrived it was early and I had to do some work, so went to the restaurant and asked for the menu, since I needed to be in my table I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josie M
calidadm, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Lamentamos los inconvenientes...

California
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed here in October and November 2014. It is a very nice hotel of good value. The maid service is excellent, the hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet is quite an amazing array of both Mexican and European styles even with lactose free and soy milk. The wifi works well in the bar and reception area but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank californiapam
calidadm, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Nos da mucho...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

it was great to stayed in hotel mision oaxaca, the food was great, the rooms are nice and you receive nice attention, specially from the waitress , night life is near of the hotel , but not really historical center great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william s
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the comments just send us to improve our services. However we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the food, our facilities and that you have received a great attention from our staff, we will work more on these points to continue with this attention.   Sincerely Francisco Arcgia Villegas. General...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The worst hotel ever. Sad but the hotel was partly empty and they gave me a room next to the rooms being repaired. They have no control what so ever, they had no idea of where repairs had to be done. The bathroom stinks like sewage. Old and no maintenance. Hotels Mision is a great deception. The best answer to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback, we inform you that we are making the placement of traps grids sewers, also making a room remodeling and new carpets in bedrooms and hallways. We ask for an apology and our bell boys we could not see you because of the high occupancy we had and inform you that we are working to...

Agurain, Spain
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I spent christmas with some friends in Oaxaca in 2012. They recommend us this hotel, but I do not blame them for his recommendation as they are not aware of the kind of people administrate the hotel. One day, we left the room and took a taxi to visit dowtown. When we returned to the room, we realize that our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 987MariaA
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Customer. - We apologize for the comments made it, let us inform you that we have the service of safety box in order to protect all valuable items as well as their money. In the same way do not apply an extra cost. Regards Francisco Villegas Arciga Hotel Manager

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotel is far from downtown. Beds and pillows are bad. Not enough electric outlets and very bad located. Food not very good. Internet very bad and poor atention from personnel to fix it. Old hotel and the rooms beginning with 500 or 600 very far from reception. People in reception are not knowledgable nor cring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ETame
Cancun
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel is rin diwn and unkept. The personnel is rude and uninterested in providing a goos service except for bellboys and waiters. Food is terrible. Hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from downtown Oaxaca historic district, were you want to spend most of your time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreniarincon
Vancouver
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is old and dated. I ended up here because of a error in my reservation at another hotel. The pros are: Lovely views Quiet and quaint neighbourhood The pool before noon when it gets infested with noisy children The service It is clean Free Internet The prices The restaurant is lovely and has good food and service The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alla-Rustica

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Fortin Plaza
Hotel Fortin Plaza
#47 of 113 in Oaxaca
148 reviews
2.7 km away
Mision de Los Angeles
Mision de Los Angeles
#49 of 113 in Oaxaca
187 reviews
3.8 km away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#10 of 113 in Oaxaca
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Casa de Adobe
La Casa de Adobe
#42 of 113 in Oaxaca
37 reviews
4.2 km away
Oaxaca Dorado
Oaxaca Dorado
#94 of 113 in Oaxaca
32 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Del Marquesado
Hotel Del Marquesado
#36 of 113 in Oaxaca
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mision Oaxaca offers first class accommodation in the most biodiverse state of Mexico, and one that has excelled in different periods of national history. Our hotel in Oaxaca is located near the historic center of the city, near the main roads leading to spectacular archaeological sites such as Monte Alban, Mitla, Zaachila and Yagul. It is a place designed for large groups and conventions as well as for tourists seeking peace and color in one of the most beautiful states in Mexico. Our hotel in Oaxaca has 154 rooms, including services and first class amenities. Also it offers 10 meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 to 1,000 people, with all business services requiring social events or business meetings in Oaxaca a success. Hotel Mision Oaxaca we support you with the organization and we provide everything necessary so that your expectations are met. In our facilities you will find restaurant, pool, landscaping, free shuttle to downtown and service visits to places of interest. Our Hotel in Oaxaca, Mexico has an excellent location, Puebla 3 hours and 4 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mision Oaxaca

Address: Avenida Jalisco 15 | San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca 68020, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Price Range: €44 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Oaxaca 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mision Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mision Oaxaca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mision Oaxaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a 1st floor room with patio away from swimming pool if you desire quiet and ease in toting your luggage as there are no elevators.”
humphreycamel, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“any room is ok”
I6968BPwilliams, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are fine. Try to avoid those close to the swimming pool.”
987MariaA, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Try other hotel in downtown.”
ETame, 28 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel or a good room!”
loreniarincon, 31 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
CancelonUS$60
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates