We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richard - Australia
This hostel is clean and has all the services that you would expect. Good WiFi, roof terrace with kitchen, tv, a couple of lounge areas, hot water and extremely helpful staff that speak English. It is located across from a well known...More
We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We arrived on a Sunday evening and have pre-booked via Expedia. However on arrival we were told that they do not accept any credit cards as their terminal was not working. I had to part with precious...More
Thank Latha B
Response from hosteldonnino, Gerente at Hostel Don NinoResponded 13 July 2017
First at all we appreciated that you have take a moment to write a review for us, as we told you our terminal was damaged (terminals can present issues like any other object) we have apologize for this inconvenience cause to your precious...More
For the second time in three years, Hostel Don Nino provided for me a comfortable base from which to explore the beautiful city of Oaxaca. The cleaning staff were very professional, and even made my bed every morning. When it was hot at night in...More
Hostel was clean, secure, offered tours, good location, although kitchen utensils could be updated, perhaps some music, bean bags or hammocks up stairs ? Some encouragement for guests to mingle.
On a negative note, we took a tour to the temples.... I highly recommend not...More
It's hard for me to write anything positive about my experience at this hostel. I'd like to share a few things that really stood out to me. 1. Unhelpful staff that could not get me a towel until 9 hours after my initial request; 2....More
1 Thank ArtJaunts
Response from hosteldonnino, Gerente at Hostel Don NinoResponded 7 January 2017
Hello, we appreciate your feedback
1.About the towel we have problems with the laundry because one of ours machines were broken and that is why we were giving the towels late to our guests, we apologize for this.
2. We have 5 commons areas to...More
US$17 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostel Don Nino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from hosteldonnino | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, thank's for considering us as an option for your stay in Oaxaca city. About your question, yes, we offer discounts for monthly hosting from 10 to 15 per cent depending of the type of accomodation that you... More
Good Afternoon, thank's for considering us as an option for your stay in Oaxaca city. About your question, yes, we offer discounts for monthly hosting from 10 to 15 per cent depending of the type of accomodation that you need (Dorm or Private room).
We have dorms with four, eight and ten beds and private rooms with two single beds, one double bed, king size bed and two double beds
All the beds in dorm and private rooms include the breakfast, this includes two types of bread (wholemeal bread and white bread), butter, jam, three types of cereal, coffee, milk, or tea and a main dish from the restaurant that changes every day.
Also we offer other services for our guests like computers, equipped kitchen, terrace, two living rooms with flat screen T.V´s. and D.V.D with couch, turistic information, ATM, billiard table. Other servicies with an aditional charge are: laundy, restaurant service, tours and taxis. We are located to three blocks from the first class bus station and eight blocks from the Zocalo that is the main square of the city center.
If you need more information, send us an e-mail or visit our web page or call us: (951) 51 8 59 85
Have a nice day!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"I would avoid getting a room next to the foosball table that's on the second floor."