We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fontan Reforma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fontan Reforma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I've given this Hotel 5 stars based on the great value it represents. Wife & i stayed here initially for 3 nights then extended for another 3 nights - price included breakfast which was good .Plus for those that like to sleep-in breakfast runs right up to 11am and checkout is 1 pm. WiFi here is excellent and they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewilson
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your comments and I will check if we have technical problem in the programacuioin of keycards (keys) or deficxiencia process of our staff, me is very valuable your comment for the opportunity it provides me to detect flaws in our procedures, I would very pleased to welcome you again in the very near future and greet...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Upon my arrival, they were unable to find my (paid) reservation for almost two hours. Not to mention I did call by phone a week before to verify if they had confirmed my reservation and online payment and I had a print of the email the webpage sent to me with all the reservation details. The room I got are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jachguate
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

distinguished guests I regret not having more information to give satisfaction to the problems he had during his arrival at the hotel for my very important would be to know why, if in advance I confirm your reservation, upon arrival this was not in our systems and especially in then have offered an explanation, I reiterate my willingness to promptly...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room for two nights. first they assigned me a standard single room but i refused. The deluxe room was painted ugly boring grey with grey furniture and it was not really that big to call it delxe. The first nigh we were in dark for three hours...no power, no light. The staff were too rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamileh Y
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

distinguished guests Recently I find the problem that sucitó to leaving the hotel, and I regret not having had the opportunity to assist you personally, but unfortunately it is true that hair dye is not removes stains towels provided to you for your service, if they could have negotiated a solution without going to the extremes that you mention understand...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our check in took 20mins. Our bathroom spelt so bad it was unusable and the air con was so loud I couldn't sleep. Breakfast although cheap was very simple and average. Great location but well below average hotel. Choose somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahBLondon92
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

distinguished guests I regret the inconvenience on arrival at the hotel and I would like could ampliarme their comments, this in order to determine correctly and more particularly what was not to his liking, however what we have been able to detect as the delay in registration immediately gladly will solve I remain at your service Pedro Maza director.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Disappointing. The hotel claims to have undergone refurbishment, but the room we were given on level first was very old fashioned. Especially the bathroom, besides being very small, was very outdated and could use an update. Additionally, the staff member on our arrival didn’t speak English at all and the manager spoke very little. Location is perfect to explore the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudietta_86
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for your comments and told him that our offer of rooms ranging from standard rooms to deluxe rooms, Executive and Suites and you are our guests who choose the room who want to occupy and staff in the care of course improve the domain of another language thank you again Pedro Maza Managing...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

From the website and pictures online, the rooms were not what we expected. They are very dated. The staff are great here though. Probably one of the best aspects of the hotel. The food in the restaurant is only ok but the service was great. The bar downstairs does nice drinks but was hoping for a better range of spirits.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie D
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are reviewing each and every one of the photographs of the Hotel that are standing on our different pages to end this confusion, I appreciate your comments and I will review the supply of food and drinks from our restaurants to live up to their expectations, I hope this again receive his hotel in the very near...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Hotel Fontan in Mexico City was our first stop on a three week tour in Mexico and Guatemala. We stayed there for four nights. The hotel is situated close to the historical district and within walking distance to many attractions. We had read much about crime in Mexico and had been somewhat worried about staying in Mexico City but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 10April
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

distinguished guests I read with much interest your comments, and told him that there are some rooms that unfortunately do not have the beautiful view of Paseo de la Reforma and for this purpose are at your service our solarium on the 11th floor in fact, I will review the quality of coffee we are offering at the restaurant and...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Location cant be beat as it is at the adjacent corner of the Metro Lines 2 and 3. This hotel has remodeled some of the rooms and floors (Deluxe Rooms) They are spacious and very clean. The beds and linens are beyond basic, and very comfortable. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi, which was very stable in room and throughout hotel. Felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inaser
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very rewarding read comments like yours motivates us to improve ourselves and also commits us to maintain such high expectations, confirms that we are on the right track and assumptions we recharge energy. I invite you in your next visit me know and have the opportunity to personally thank and greet we hope Cordially Pedro Maza...

Bucharest
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Pros Position Staff wishing to help Houskeeping lady 8th floor lounge's orange fresh Breakfast for the money spent and view from 10th floor Cons DORS NOT FITTING. Noise. You know when she finish and go home. Flooring. Bad choise keeping the dirt. Stairs we use to avoid crowded elevators..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexBucharest
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

distinguished guests I sincerely appreciate your comments and the opportunity it gives me to know my areas of opportunity and work on them, of course also appreciate your positive words themselves they will get back to my partners in the future I would love to welcome you again in this your Hotel Fontan Reforma Safety to meet again Pedro Maza...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel neat and clean with all basic needs for a person. It is at good location. Safe and secure. Peaceful place and cooperated staff. Only deficiency I found is lack of English speaking staff. Easy availability of public transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIkhlaq
RECEPCIONFM, Director General at Hotel Fontan Reforma, responded to this review

dear Guest Thank you for your comments, your words are gratifying'll work on that little detail that tells me to serve you every day, more effectively and efficiently, give me great pleasure to welcome you back in the home and allow me to greet you personally I'm really grateful to you Pedro Maza director

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 beds (23)
Viewed
Executive 2 beds (25)
Viewed
Executive single bed (26)
Viewed
Master Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard 1 bed (21)
Viewed
Standard 2 beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#36 of 305 in Mexico City
527 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#77 of 305 in Mexico City
327 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#53 of 305 in Mexico City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
541 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#38 of 305 in Mexico City
1,348 reviews
Alameda
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
#43 of 305 in Mexico City
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Alameda

Neighbourhood Profile
Alameda
This beautiful park was once the playground for the wealthiest families in the colonial era, and is now the perfect place where locals and visitors can spend a sunny weekend afternoon to relax or shop for souvenirs at the market. Kids can run around or grab a bite of cotton candy while teens and adults wander around admiring the charming gardens and the sculptures that adorn it. Once the heat rises, it may be time to visit one of the many cozy restaurants or cafés with its characteristic art nouveau facades to cool down and call it a day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Fontan Reforma, ideal for travelers looking for new experiences, a hotel located in the heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the Palacio de Bellas Artes, 800 mts from the Zocalo Capitalino and one block from the subway station Hidalgo. With its 240 Rooms this hotel is suitable for Tourists from all over the world as well as for Executives in search of rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fontan Reforma

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 24, Mexico City 06040, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Price Range: €51 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontan Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Fontan Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Mexico City
Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles emilio1108, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it's renovated room .”
  • Bed!
 of 5 bubbles LamerDeJoy, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles bcamejoreyes, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are very outdated”
 of 5 bubbles Claudietta_86, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Cynhoff, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5