We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fontan Reforma
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fontan Reforma
 Click to rate
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Convenient to Hidalgo Metro stop very easy, safe and cheap to ride metro. Close enough to walk to Historic District. King size room was nice with a view of the skyline. Breakfast was good with an omlett bar. Staff was helpful and nice but had a really inconvenient experience with not getting a wake up call on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcushman157
Management response:

Dear guest. I thank you for your valuable time dedicated to these comments, I welcome that your stay has been very pleasant and I assure you that every comment of You, is fully taken advantage of for a continuous improvement, Your comments generated to pay particular attention to some procedures that were not observed by Our staff and that unfortunately...

Phuket
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was fantastic! We loved Mexico City The carpet was torn and was dirty, sheets were dirty, strong smell of cigarettes. Nothing like the pictures online!! I spoke to the manager and he was very nice. Showed us two other rooms and We took the "remodeled one" but had to pay $20 more per night. I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviamacdonald
Management response:

Dear guest. His comments generated a special attention to some procedures that were not observed by our staff and that unfortunately translated into their discomfort, the details that he kindly mentioned have the certainty that they will be analyzed to avoid repeating themselves again. I regret his decision and yet not I can miss the opportunity to request you give...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the start of a two week tour of Mexico. The hotel location is very good with lots of sights and places to eat nearby. Another big positive was the great breakfast with great views from the tenth floor. I would agree with other reviewers however that the room was very dated. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djhunter77
Management response:

Dear guest. We are immersed in a process of 26 rooms in remodeling that concludes this year, however we already have at your service 85 rooms remodeled, so I invite you to know them and give me your valuable opinion, I appreciate the area of opportunity that offers me with your Comment on the variety of the Restaurant and I...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

a 12 storey modern building running back from a main road.entrance is a metre above the pavement via steps and ramp. Well located for the centre just a walk or 3 underground/metro stops away, station just around corner of hotel (crowed and erratic fun). rooms large enough, bathroom has shower only and a two puff hairdryer. restaurant on floor 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoemaker_10
Management response:

Dear guest. I thank you for your valuable time dedicated to these comments, I am pleased that your stay has been very pleasant and I assure you that every comment of you, is fully taken advantage of for continuous improvement, I hope in the near future to see you here again and to thank you personally.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Don't waste your time!! This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. We upgraded to the Deluxe King Room and specifically asked for a nice view. they said it was not a problem but we ended up getting a room with half view of the street and half view of view of a wall with two more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilio1108
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Me siento muy apenado y lamento mucho los inconvenientes que sufrió durante su estancia, existen detalles que sin...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Good location, but the staff were not very helpful. One of them can't speak reasonable English and can't express herself well in Spain either. The bed is very uncomfortable, too hard and pillows are terrible. Price are good but I don't think I will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ju B
Management response:

Dear guest. We will continue working on those details that you mention and I sincerely thank you for your confidence in us, we recognize that there are flaws but we are in the process of training our dining room staff in the English language, so that this inconvenience does not happen again, and of course we have The firm conviction...

Bangkok
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were 1 day late arrival as per flight delay and make up miss the connecting flight. When we arrive staff just keep up selling for renovated room around 400 Peso / night and breakfast charge around 10USD / person . If we agree to pay that I think we would better to choose another hotel and can reach 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LamerDeJoy
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Pondré especial atención en sus comentarios, lamento los inconvenientes y le aseguro que en su próxima vista habremos...

El Prado, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Staff was good, Bi-langual and accommodating. We had paid for breakfast before we arrived but due to circumstances had to leave before it was served, so they insisted on making box lunches for the next day instead. They were also happy to store our luggage for us after we had checked out and wanted to be free of it while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl P
Management response:
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Le agradezco su valioso tiempo dedicado a estos comentarios, celebro que su estancia haya sido del todo placentera...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great service, great location for the price. The staff was very nice always willing to help. Just a few steps to the metro station. 12 min walk to zocalo and bellas artes. Right on the Reforma. Free mexican breakfast. They make omelets and pancakes for you if you ask, very delicious. It can get a bit loud since it's on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edith S
Management response:

Dear guest. I thank you for your valuable time dedicated to these comments, I am pleased that your stay has been very pleasant and I assure you that every comment of you, is fully taken advantage of for continuous improvement, I hope in the near future to see you here again and to thank you personally. General manager Pedro Maza

San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I get one "renovated" room at 11th floor for a quit view of city surroundings; good house kipping attendance although every day I had to ask for 2 bottle of water (the reception service indicate they has an open decanter with water in the 11th floor) Open decanter which anybody can open and make some badness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcamejoreyes
Management response:

Dear guest. Thank you very much, I thank you for your time dedicated to these comments and your confidence in us, we will continue working on those details that you mention, I hope you continue to distinguish us with your preference, and of course I wait again in this house to receive you personally. Sincerely Pedro Maza Managing Director.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 beds (23)
Viewed
Executive 2 beds (25)
Viewed
Executive single bed (26)
Viewed
Master Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard 1 bed (21)
Viewed
Standard 2 beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#77 of 306 in Mexico City
341 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#31 of 306 in Mexico City
543 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 306 in Mexico City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#59 of 306 in Mexico City
362 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#43 of 306 in Mexico City
1,365 reviews
Alameda
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
#24 of 306 in Mexico City
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Alameda

Neighbourhood Profile
Alameda
This beautiful park was once the playground for the wealthiest families in the colonial era, and is now the perfect place where locals and visitors can spend a sunny weekend afternoon to relax or shop for souvenirs at the market. Kids can run around or grab a bite of cotton candy while teens and adults wander around admiring the charming gardens and the sculptures that adorn it. Once the heat rises, it may be time to visit one of the many cozy restaurants or cafés with its characteristic art nouveau facades to cool down and call it a day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Fontan Reforma, ideal for travelers looking for new experiences, a hotel located in the heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the Palacio de Bellas Artes, 800 mts from the Zocalo Capitalino and one block from the subway station Hidalgo. With its 240 Rooms this hotel is suitable for Tourists from all over the world as well as for Executives in search of rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fontan Reforma

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 24, Mexico City 06040, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Price Range: €49 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontan Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fontan Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Mexico City
Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fontan Reforma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
emilio1108, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it's renovated room .”
  • Bed!
LamerDeJoy, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better view”
bcamejoreyes, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are very outdated”
Claudietta_86, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get a remodeled room”
Cynhoff, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5