We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One Guadalajara Centro Historico

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of One Guadalajara Centro Historico
 Click to rate
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here has been a nightmare!•the first night- I had to leave at 2am to look for a hotel to be able to sleep.... there is a huge construction right outside, the drilling keeps going all night long.. they resufe to cancel my reservation but offered to change my room for the rest of my stay •. second night- 11am,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericka p
Fresno, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am usually very lenient when it comes to rating a hotel, but this hotel had many issues and thankfully we only stayed one night and left as soon as we could. This hotel means well but is totally off the mark. First, the entrance is under a construction walk way, all you have is an elevator or stairs, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveagoodPizza
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Honestly this hotel was a surprise; I booked because it is close to downtown but I had a good experience in the checkin, everything is close, room in front to the cathedral and room was amazing very nice and clean...like an alotf sheraton hotel + hilton hamtomp inn because the breakfasts. 4 start because is not 5 stars and lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jairo S
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro Historico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos dias Gracias por sus comentarios mi equipo y un servidor estamos comprometidos en ofrecerle un servicio de calidad durante...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was to our preference and could not improve on anything. The friendliness of the staff and their ability to speak English made me very comfortable. Location could not be better and the rooms were very clean. We also felt very safe in the hotel because of the way it is set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrag204
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Ok so obviously it's not the hotels fault but the construction is so bad. We did like 5 circles around it just trying to find the hotel entrance. Turns out you can't get to the entrance by car. You have to park elsewhere and walk 3 blocks w all your luggage. This wouldn't have been a big deal but after...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank misbehave81
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

First night smoke detector went off at 2. They came and remove the unit. Never replaced it. Second night air broke at 2. Horrible night. They offer work space..ask to make a copy. The machine was broke. Free breakfast, same thing every morning powered eggs over cooked. Really hard fried beans. Yes free but really bad. The carpet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meridahombre
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Excellent wifi, excellent and delicious breakfast, but a bit rundown. Also, the center of Guadalajara is under construction for another metro/subway station which will end in December 2017. The hotel is completely sound-proofed, and I commend them for that, but the surrounding area is really busy with all the detours. One more good point: they have security day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio H
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is really good, it's right in the middle of the historic places such as the cathedral and most of the plazas. Also, the hotel offers breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, ham, chilaquiles, beans and fruit and it is really good. The bad thing is the construction happening right in front of it like EXACTLY IN...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damaris G
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel hoping to have a decent room accompanied by a great location. The room was below decent, small and with a lack of basic amenities. Pillows and bed were very uncomfortable and old. Now we were willing to trade off the luxury for the location since we were there to visit Guadalajara and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is nice, well located, and at a fair price......until you experience the worst service in a restaurant ever!!!. On the first night we went upstairs for a light dinner, but should have left as half of the attendees did. Here's why. The elevator opened and the guy sitting on a desk just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alfonso N
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Alfonso, Thank you so much for taking the time and leave your comment, we only have a doubt, maybe it is a mistake because we don´t have restaurant for dinner. At the top of the building we have a terrace exclusively for events. We are Hotel One Guadalajara Centro Histórico and our service is only for breakfast during the...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.4 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
356 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 128 in Guadalajara
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart of the Historical Center of Guadalajara, just beside the Cathedral, the hotel has 146 rooms, a restaurant with a courtesy buffet-style breakfast which opens from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm from Monday to Friday and from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm from Saturday to Sunday. It also provides a meeting room for up to fifty people, high-speed Internet, a self-service laundry and ironing room, snack and drink vending machines, and a business corner with 2 computers available 24-hours a day. We have an agreement with an external parking, and the cost is $70 MXN per day for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Guadalajara Centro Historico

Address: Avenida 16 de Septiembre 16 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: €47 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — One Guadalajara Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Guadalajara Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#27 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One Guadalajara Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from One Guadalajara Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel with better parking options.”
LoveagoodPizza, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inexpensive, Great quality and amazing location”
269carlose, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room on Cathedral side on one of the top floors.”
RichardKoekjes, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms don't overlook the square”
Chinocup, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs. Pick up a Guia map at an information kiosk, perhaps in Plaza de la Liberacion”
Richard289, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5