We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara

Save
Share
Av. Lopez Mateos, 830 - Fracc. Chapalita Guadalajara - Jalisco, Guadalajara Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now with 10% off!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$147
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (977)
Room & Suite (261)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 160 hotels in Guadalajara
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara is located in the heart of Guadalajara, in the most exclusive area of the city, 3 km from Expo Guadalajara and 6 km from historic centre. In Guadalajara the architecture bears witness to its colonial past and blends with modern life. Guadalajara International Airport (GDL) is approx. 22 km away. This hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travel and boasts free WiFi, an outdoor pool - heated in winter -, spa and 24h gym. The 550 modern designed, elegant decorated rooms offer maximum comfort as well as relaxation, and in our 16 stylish and modern conference rooms with capacities for up to 1,300 persons you can successfully organize your events and meetings. We also offer our guests 2 restaurants, 2 bars and a takeaway corner.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Price:Book now with 10% off!

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Av. Lopez Mateos, 830 - Fracc. Chapalita Guadalajara - Jalisco, Guadalajara Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Miguel Hidal Airport18 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1474Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 838
  • 428
  • 92
  • 35
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
32alex323232 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
exelent service nice hotel and clean rooms fast service exelent buffet bery good the swiming pool the drinks is very good and the night the bar have the best ambient for a couples. the convinence store have everything
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
B J wrote a review May 2021
Long Beach, CA82 contributions99 helpful votes
It’s only been our first night here out of a total of 4 nights. So far, so many events/facts to give this place 1 star. Given Mexico’s standards (I come here a lot), the Riu Guadalajara falls FAR short of what it could be. — upon check-in, they tried to downgrade me to a room without a couch, whereas I had reserved the more expensive room with a couch. Obviously thought I wouldn’t know the difference. — upon arriving to our room (Room 3401, in case management even cares to follow-through), it REEKED of cigarette smoke. Had to change rooms. House-keeping/management fail to allow this room to be in this condition, when the entire hotel is NON SMOKING. — moved to Room 3501. Shower soap (dispenser in shower) did not work. I had to fiddle with it for a while and take it apart. Apparently, housekeeping had installed a new soap cartridge but not taken off the cap! Another fail. — “Lounge” for Executive rooms is TRULY disappointing. NO WINE IN STOCK AS PROMISED I Had to ask front desk. It took 15 minutes for me to sit there like an idiot in silence (no music or ambiance of any sort in there). It finally came, but at that time my wife had joined me so I politely asked foe one more glass. We waited for about 25 minutes. The guy never came back! Screw ir, we decided to share the one glass. It was HORRIBLE. Charles Shaw is 100,000 better. Fail! Don’t offer wine I’d you don’t have it, or if it’s that horrible. — Ice — I tried to get Ice, but it was 1 floors down. Elevator wouldn’t work, as keys are programmed only to your specific floor. In found some stairs and took them instead (oh, and so then I was wondering why anybody could still get to any floors via the stairs??). I got to the ice machine but it was empty. Has nobody come across this situation here or anticipated that people want ice and this their keys should be programmed accordingly?? — No ice in hand, I went to my room to call the front desk. Nobody answered. Ring ring ring. I tried some other Numbers on the phone with no success. I tried the front desk four or five more times over 15 minutes. No answer. I gave up. — next day, I got a cup of coffee from that sad lounge. I made my way to my room. (This just happened 15 minutes ago) as I type this review. I was stopped by an employee and told I could not take the coffee to my room. (Note: it was only ONE cup of coffee, no other plates or spoons or food or anything.). I was made to walk that cup of coffee back to the lounge and leave it there. Ridiculous and infantile. I’ve never seen such low service at supposedly a nicer hotel. — Pool — worse than Motel 6. Or maybe the same. But that I don’t care about (well, it’s just another reason you shouldn’t stay here.). — breakfast. Overall, I would say it is very good. Perhaps one of their strengths. LOL. But, the 3 plateaus of chiliquiles were pretty much out, and nobody replaced them even though I kept checking for about 30 minutes. I finally gave up. And this was about one hour and a half before closing time. ATTENTION MANAGEMENT — If you read ALL the issues above (except for lousy pool), you’ll see that all of it is due to poor management / training / staff / human decisions. I am very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor while staying with us. We regret to read that your first impression of the hotel has not lived up to your expectations. We are unable to derive enough information or which agency you booked through due to your anonymous Tripadvisor user name, so we always encourage guests who are still at the hotel to contact our Front Desk staff in order to resolve any issues during the stay. We truly hope you can resolve any issue with our Front Desk staff while being at our hotel and we look forward to hearing about the rest of your stay. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager
Read more
MilloROOTS wrote a review Mar 2021
Holbox Island, Mexico1 contribution1 helpful vote
3rd time, always great experience, every visit to Guadalajara I’ll stay at Riu Plaza, close to everything nice and clean suites, best service, next time I’ll bring my family and they will love it thanks to everyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and your kind comments. As a team of staff, we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible during their stay, so we are pleased to hear that we made you feel welcome here and your stay with us met all of your expectations. We are delighted that you had such a good time, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Sibarita66 wrote a review Mar 2021
San Luis Potosi, Mexico120 contributions82 helpful votes
Great hotel overall! Pros - Touchless service - good buffett - friendly staff - great location Cons - Valet parking very but very slow - Front Desk a little off will stay again, no doubt, loved the view of the top floor
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time during your travels with us. At the same time, we apologize for any inconvenience, and we are always looking for way to improve our product and service, therefore, your feedback is very helpful. Thank you so much for your compliments! You cannot imagine how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we cannot wait to serve you again! Kind regards Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Ksiyas76 wrote a review Feb 2021
Riverside, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Loved it super nice view on the 7th floor... im ready for my next stay.. hope i can make it at the end of the monr (feb2021) all rhe staff was great super nice. We had couple of free items from rhe mini bar wich that was nice GREAT HOTEL!!! 👍🏼👍🏼
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your five-star review with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and we are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please come back and visit us again as it will be our pleasure to assist you in anyway. Kind regards Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoGuadalajara Metropolitan AreaGuadalajara
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Nearby attractions include Glorieta Chapalita (0.9 km), Glorieta La Minerva (1.1 km), and Escultura La Estampida (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lula Bistro, I Latina, and anita li.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palacio de Gobierno del Estado de Jalisco (5.0 km), Hacienda Santa Lucia (6.8 km), and El Acueducto (3.2 km).