We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A basic hotel that has an excellent downtown location. The rooms were comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Your basic Holidy Inn. There is a restaurant on property but I did not eat there. The rooms were also quiet and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc12345678993
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In general it's a nice hotel beds are very comfortable and large. There is a coffe shop downstairs serving nice coffe. Breakfast was good as well and I like the proximity to old town. I don't like that there was no minibar and my coffe machine didn't work. The power of the water coming from the shower was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnus G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Magnus G, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our beds, our coffee shop, breakfast, as well as the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our in room coffee...

Cuernavaca, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Came in late at night after a dinner just to spend the night before heading out to my next trip. Hotel is very dated. Elevators are from the 70s, rooms as well although pretty tidy. Strangely configured, the bed didn't face the TV (or the other way around), so no way to lay in bed and watch TV without becoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeoLekare
Pablo P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay in this hotel at my second stay in Guadalajara. Keep in mind I had a great experience during my first trip in a hotel that was half the price of this. My initial room didn't had windows and it fell to uncomfortable given then footprint. After going to the reception to address my concern, they indicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A R
Pablo P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

Takaka
Reviewed 29 September 2016

There was nothing overly wrong with this property but it just didn't have any kind of wow factor that I had hoped for a top rated Hotel in its category. The bed was large and very comfortable, the room came with the usual amenities as expected. However, the room was much smaller than appeared in the photos, there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Daniel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi_Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are glad that you found the bed comfortable and pleased that our location served its purpose for your travel needs, I regret to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best and apologize for the noise levels....

tegucigalpa
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels over the years, from cheap up to $400 a night. My room was the best compared even to the $400 in san diego. As I saw another user state the hotel itself seems old in some areas but my room was fully renovated including the bathroom. Has breakfast once for around $8. Very good, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSTegus
Pablo P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JSTegus, It is a pleasure for us to know that we are now the best choice for you in your future visits to our city. We greatly appreciate that you have given us your valuable time to provide us feedback, we hope to soon have it in our Hotel.

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Very old but the rooms are somehow renovated. Location is great if you want to see monuments but not so much for business. Restaurant/breakfast has very little options, stay away from it. Wifi works well all around. Getting in and out is not easy because of the traffic in this part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonatoInWeston
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Restaurant/breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel staff

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was the best experience I've ever had in my first trip to Mexico I felt safe walking at night to la casta which is a very good restaurant only 2 mins walk. The hotel was super clean and every bring was perfect I highly recommend it! And free dyer and washer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla P
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Miss Karla, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, HotelStaff

Oakland, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We were only in Guadalajara for 2 nights so we needed something central. Totally worth it. It's walking distance (1-2 blocks)from most of the monuments you want to see. The room wasn't great but it was nice. The bed was a bit small. We had a rental car and there was parking which most hotels downtown did not have. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lidiaz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear lidiaz, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. I am sorry, though, for the not meeting your expectations when it comes to the room and the bed. Your comments are valued and noted and be rest assured that these will be...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Historic hotel within walking distance to The Cathedral and other free sights. The staff was wonderful in helping to secure dinner reservations for our party. The rooms are spacious with hardwood floors, glass door showers, and comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Redsox
Daniel F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Hello ! Thank you very much for take time to share your comments about your experience at our hotel Holiday Inn & Suites Guadalajara Centro Historico. The feedback we receive from our guest is very valuable to us . We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the near feature to offer you and your party the...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.2 km away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#25 of 125 in Guadalajara
409 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Roma, Suites & Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#27 of 125 in Guadalajara
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Frances
Hotel Frances
#74 of 125 in Guadalajara
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy our recent remodelated rooms or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: €66 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the main avenue if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles rgamarra28, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just skip this hotel,way too many better ones in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Justis50, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the internal rooms close the the lift lobbies”
 of 5 bubbles markCapeTown, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms appear nicer than the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles coloradoclimber, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get a room as high as possible to avoid the street noise. Ask for a view of the Basilica.”
 of 5 bubbles blase2013, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay