We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (358)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (145)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Internet
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
509Reviews
561Photos
43Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 212
  • 57
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel Irma is wonderful! This was the third year we’ve stayed there. The amenities, restaurant, location, and overall atmosphere are great. I can’t say enough about the staff, they go above and beyond to make you feel right at home!!
Read more
This was our fifth time in Zihuatanejo but the first time at the Irma for two weeks. We had a wonderful stay! The staff is absolutely fantastic, thank you to Yara the GM for the gift , apple strudel and our almost daily chats, and many thanks to Isaac, JP, Erika and so many
Read more
Loved Hotel Irma from day 1. Booked it because we got a great deal on the price and because we had already stayed at the Mexicana on Playa de Ropa. Itrma’s sister hotel in the next bay. This hotel despite being up a hill is in a great position. We are reasonably healthy in our
Read more
This is my favorite hotel in Zihuatanejo! The staff, location, and views are all excellent. We love the excellent breakfast every morning, great terraces on the ocean view rooms, good prices too. Sweeping views from the deck and the infinity pool. The general manager Yara is
Read more
Response from Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Baruch K: The Irma hotel appreciates your kind comments, and we are pleased to know that you enjoy our facilities, services and food. JP and Xarey thank you, and on behalf of my great team of collaborators and my own we hope that you return soon to serve you as you deserve. See you soon. Yara Cadena General Manager
Read more
While this is one of the oldest hotels, it is in good condition and very serviceable. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and we received good attention from the women who tidied and cleaned daily. However, there is no even small fridge in the room and no coffee
Read more
Response from Claudia n, Gerente at Hotel Irma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comments in reference to the cleaning facilities and services. We have coffee makers for the rooms, which you can request at your check-in or the same receptionist offers you. In relation to the lounge chair, in our regulation it indicates that it is not allowed to separate the same, unfortunately there are many reserved for a long time and it is not in our hands to remove the towell or belongings. We regret very much all the inconveniences that this could have caused and we hope that this is not an impediment for you to return and make your next stay exceed the previous one. Best regards, Yara Cadena General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Irma
The Double Room at the Hotel Irma
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Irma
The King Room at the Hotel Irma
The moon setting across the bay
photo of the infinity pool, the beach in the background is easily accessible, as well as the sea walk. There are stairs leading to the beach and sea walk from the hotel
room with a view
PreviousNext
12345629
As a follow up to your discussion with one other client we also have stayed at the Casa Sun and moon which is the hotel before you reach the Irma. That hotel is owned by the one opposite giving you a choice of 2. I believe the have fridges in the room and some cooking facilities. Check out their web sites.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi. some food options for kids like fries etc but more mexican food really. very good. i doubt if there is any halal food in that area. never seen any advertised. veg is availagle bean dishes ann guacamole etc. Hotel Irma doesnt do packages. Try Ixtapa neighbouring community. more resorts etc. good luck.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola, if your reservation says European Plan this do not included Breakfast, you will acces to it for $168.00 MXN directly at restaurant per person. Some rates includes already breakfast so this depends which option you booked. Any question lest us know.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much does a taxi cost to La Ropa beach?
The cost to La Ropa beach is $35.00 or $40:00 mexican money
1 vote
Show all answers
We will be there in April our reservation says ocean view
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"Best rooms are seaview and lots of stairs so anyone with mobility issues may have a problem"
"There isn't an elevator so get a lower room."
"The higher floors up are quieter, but if there are mobility issues then the first floor would be recommended as there are stairs."
"Pool level or second floor"
"Bring a cooler for ice from hotel for your own drinks"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
irma hotel zihuatanejohotel irma zihuatanejoirma hotel mexico
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastGuerreroZihuatanejo de AzuetaZihuatanejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing