We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Royal Puerto Vallarta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Royal Puerto Vallarta
Park Royal Puerto Vallarta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Royal Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The rooms have mildew. The beds are harder than the floor. Black hair was everywhere. The ice cubes smell really bad. Sewage goes right into the ocean. Trying to get a refund is nearly impossible. Don't stay here. Unless you don't care about your health or comfort. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms and when you call the front... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara B
Michel_Barradas, Community Manager at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, First and foremost, thank you for staying at the hotel. As you probably know, the resort is becoming Park Royal Puerto Vallarta in July. We are collecting all the possible feedback from recent guests for the Management to take immediate measures and offer the quality service Park Royal is well known for. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Granisle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

we were really excited about our first all inclusive.Stayed a few hours and left.Had to wait for our room so went outside.20 minutesbefore we got served.45minutes for a sandwich.Finally went to our room.Elevators broken.My husband a three friends stuck in elevator.Had to pry it open.Bathroom had lots of mould.Rest of room dirty.

Helpful?
4 Thank misty549
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First than all thank you for your last visit at Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and I really appreciate the time you take to give us your comments. So let me offer my sincere apology for the inconvenience and unintended raised have you assured that we have taken this situation very seriously we mentioned, because for us it... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Vallarta hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We are regulars to PV & love it. We were booked to spend a few days at the Best Western Plus at the end of our time share vacation. BUT, our friends decided to stay there before joining us at the time share. They both ended up in hospital and had to stay overnight on IVs, antibiotics etc etc. Horrible... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alida L
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First than all thank you for your last visit at Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and I really appreciate the time you take to give us your comments. I am concerned about not having met your expectations during your stay in our Resort. Because of that, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the non-intentional inconvenience... More 

Campbellsport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Had a 5 nite 6 day vacation. Was sick & stuck in the room for 5 off the days. Ended up with E- coli. From the ice cubes, & water from brushing teeth. Had to call several times for room service to bring up towels & toilet paper. Pool water was Green every morning. Food was terrible. Talked with others... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest First than all thank you for your last visit at Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and I really appreciate the time you take to give us your comments. I am concerned about not having met your expectations during your stay in our Resort. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the non-intentional inconvenience and you can... More 

Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed in one of the Master Suites on the top 10th floor. It had a beautiful view! The room itself was a bit outdated, and there was barely any furniture in the room. We only stayed one night, but the bus ride in and out of Puerto Vallarta was easy. The Master Suite had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mtbphoto
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your recent visit to Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and well appreciate the time you take to share your comments. Our commitment is and will continue to offer memorable experiences for our guests on every visit, so your feedback is extremely valuable to take into account in our continuous improvement... More 

Bear, DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and trust the reviews on this hotel it is a dump lots of potential but a dump don't know how in a city so nice on such nice land and beautiful water could have such a hotel Major renovations required, again trust the reviews on this one I have nothing against the people the staff they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mrbignj
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for your recent visit to Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and well appreciate the time you take to share your comments. I am very concerned about not meet your expectations during your stay at our resort. So let me offer my sincere apology for the inconvenience and unintended raised have you assured that... More 

Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Other reviews about the elevators were correct. Doors would close part way, elevator would continue going up or down. Most of day elevators would not work. Rooms were not clean. Floors were sandy even after mopping. Moldy smell in first room. Transferred to a second room. Air conditioner would only get to 80 degrees. Pool was green with slime. Treated... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank j s
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your recent visit to Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and well appreciate the time you take to share your comments. I am so mystified that do not meet your expectations during your stay at our Resort concerning our facilities and food. If you allow me to tell, while handling food,... More 

Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016

1. Not being questioned on room and meal program reserved at check-in. 2. Working elevators. 3. rooms without a wet mattress, (moved three times) guest were check-into same room (1010) after we were relocated, 4. Good flushing toilets. 5. Water pressure. 6. Clean property got deathly ill on third day. ( not sure if food or dysentery from hotel dumping... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John S
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We read the reviews but took our chances as we were only staying 1 night. 40 minutes from airport so expensive cab ride. You must eat in their 1 restaurant and buffet is the best price and choice. No where close to eat but you could take a bus to town 30 minutes away.My daughter was sick within 12 hours... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tripwithkids2016
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Before anything else I want to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share their comments and provide feedback about their experience during his recent visit to Puerto Vallarta Best Western Plus. Our commitment is and will continue to offer memorable experiences for our guests on every visit, so your feedback is extremely valuable to take into... More 

Idaho City, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location of this hotel is superb. It has it's own private beach and every room has a balcony facing the ocean. Spectacular. The building itself is in need of attention. The elevators did not work more often then they did. (and we were on the 10th floor, which was awesome but...) The air conditioning in the sleeping rooms also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank idaholisa2016
Best Western Pl... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Gues, First of all thank you very much for your recent visit to Best Western Plus Puerto Vallarta and well appreciate the time you take to share your comments. It is a real pleasure for all the staff of Best Western know that you enjoy your stay in our facilities and the service you deserve. I would tell that... More 

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Master Suite (100)
Viewed
Nuptial Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.7 km away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#38 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,120 reviews
1.3 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#12 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,670 reviews
7.0 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,993 reviews
12.8 km away
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Mar...
#33 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,427 reviews
2.5 km away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#31 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Royal Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad KM 8.5, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Puerto Vallarta)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €105 - €603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Royal Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Royal Puerto Vallarta staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
Mission Viejo, California
San Diego, California
Illinois

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Park Royal Puerto Vallarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go with kids - there is nothing in the area for them to do”
 of 5 bubbles Bill-Vancouver, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bandcamp58, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is so spotty an unsecured so you may come home with mexiviruses.”
 of 5 bubbles Jebediahhamswing1, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“be aware, you might be double-charged. Don't take all-included option, food is so-so”
 of 5 bubbles 111vadims, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go until they fix it up.”
 of 5 bubbles maryh213, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay