We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Villas El Rancho Green Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Beautiful setting, friendly onsite staff. If you go there with the frame of mind that this a friendly local hotel you will be quite satisfied. But don't expect a resort experience. They had a lot of storm damage last fall but worked very hard to get it fixed up and they did. Wish they had solar panels to heat the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22savytraveler
ElRanchoMazatlan, Public Relations Manager at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your time. We are pleased to heard that your stay at El Rancho, Mazatlán , Mexico was satisfying. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice day,

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The ocean reached the steps of the hotel as we sipped cold, icy Margaritas from the lounge chairs, and the blue Pacific spread out before us like a Mother-of-Pearl necklace. Our "hogar" was not a modern calamity of plastic furniture but a wonderful collection of wooden chairs, Talavera plates and tile floors. The room had a feeling of old Mexico...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tino D
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2014

My family of four chose the Villas El Rancho because my parents have been staying there for 20+ years now. We stayed a total of 12 night as we were not able to be accommodated for the additional 2 nights of our vacation due to a medical conference that was happening - we knew this going to Mexico and although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora M
ElRanchoMazatlan, Public Relations Manager at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank for the time you dedicated us by publishing this review. Is very important for us to know what our guests think to ensure we are giving the best quality service, and we have what's needed to make the best vacation time in Mazatlán. We're pleased to hear your staying at Mazatlán...

Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The Old resort is in a beautiful setting but there is a total lack of maintenance that has resulted in the units having mold in them. We had a problem with the mold and had to leave early becuase my wife started having trouble breathing. This was also happening to other people that were in the unit next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Roy M
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for visiting us at Villas El Rancho. Your comments are very important for us, that is why I would like to give a response to your comments. You mentioned that money was the problem, the person who told you that was lying, the real problem is that the beach...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Not only were the cooking facilities not usable (stove had one working burner), rest was very rusty, but there were small bugs throughout the unit -got into everything. The electrical was the most dangerous. Individual wires ran to the 220 V water heater which you could only use when the breaker was pushed hard "on" and held there. A/C would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David L
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Villas El rancho brings back memories of old Mexico -kitchens and baths inundated with ants, hot tubs that are cold or don't work, water turned off in the middle of the day, gate men who turn the parking lot over to young thugs, security guards who drink on the job and don't do anything and poorly equipped kitchens. I feel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HarryB72
Reviewed 16 September 2014

nice place in mazatlan where you can rest and enjoy the beautiful sunsets in this amazing city. the hotel offers everything youll need during your visit and has a very calm environment, avoiding noisy people all the time. service is great and is well comunicated with the rest of stuff to do in mazatlan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank for the time you dedicated us by publishing this review. Is very important to us to know what our guests think to ensure we are giving the best quality service, and we have what's needed to make the best vacation time in Mazatlán. We're pleased to hear your stay in Mazatlán...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had just submitted a review for the staff at the location. They were very professional. But the staff at the main office that sets up the stay is horrible and are only after money! If you are anyone traveling please be aware of their scams! The main office is not at the Villas El Rancho Resort but are in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicki S
VillasElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience in our resort. Here at Villas El Rancho headquarters, we always aim to provide the best service to our guests and members with a positive attitude, integrity, but mainly with honesty. For us was very sad and surprised us to read your review, because at...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The restaurant, bar, pool and beach were very nice for a small place. This place should be called Rustic Bungalows" not "Villas". The villa was horrible. To start, our unit was in poor shape and when we checked in the water heater, stove, and air conditioner weren't working. Got the water heater and A/C working to some level but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bjamison27
VillasElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Hello, we're sorry to read your review. We apologize for the inconviencies you had to go through, we always have everything ready when new guests arrive to the resort, and with you things weren't any different, we tried to make everything ready as quick as possible for you in the villa but we didn't count on you check-in early. In...

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ideal for a quiet family holiday, the beachfront villas are the best, the restaurant very nice and comfortable, i loved the view. very comfortably furnished villas. The hotel away from the noise and traffic, excellent place to relax and enjoy family, who needs television when you have the sea front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José luis A

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
4.8 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,627 reviews
1.9 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
610 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#47 of 80 in Mazatlan
336 reviews
3.2 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: €135 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas El Rancho Green Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
20 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villas El Rancho Green Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas as opposed to hotel. Garden, poolside & ocean views from which to choose.”
  • Pool right outside our front door.
  • Entrance to Villa
 of 5 bubbles Shepesch, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same but with garden, pool or ocean view. The "wall" will give you the best spot to watch the magnificent sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles WalleeAlberta, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is not where you want to stay but do eat in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles JefferyS36, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This place is not for everyone,only those looking for a place close to the ocean.Not cheap over $200.00 a night,would not recommend it. They should have returned our money”
 of 5 bubbles Thumper2015, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, go with a room that is poolside; if not, stay in the Garden rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tinod15, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay