We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Jackson Heights, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I cane for a week. The stove didn't work and want fixed even though we were told it would be. Room service didn't get what we asked for even after 7 hours. The receptionist Luis was rude and unprofessional.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie52
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucie52 Thank you kindly for posting your experience on the TripAdvisor website. I am terribly sorry that your stay was affected shortcomings in your room. Apologies and we will reinforce the maintenance staff to verify the room before we give to our customer To be honest, I was very surprised to read your comments about the experience at the... More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The staff at El Cid was very accommodating. Asked to change rooms because of a noisy AC unit and we were moved immediately. All the employees really seemed to love their jobs and were very attentive. Our biggest gripe was 'NO' pool chairs were available by 8 am. Hundreds of towels covered chairs with only 10-15 people in sight. Although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Strandini19
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Strandini, Thank you for staying at El Cid Castilla and for posting such a detailed recommendation on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your recent stay and I am glad you enjoyed it. It is great to hear you described our staffs service impeccable. It is such a delight to hear... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I enjoyed my vacation. I enjoyed the service that I receieved. There was always a lot of activities to do throughout the day. The activities employees were great at getting people around the pool engaged with what was happening. Caesar, Carlos, Jesus, Cythina, Luis, Maritza & Memo made the trip a lot of fun! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Dariastar
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dariastar, T hank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy your stay and the amazing service provided for Cesar, Carlos, Jesus, Cynthia, Luis, Maritz and Memo your recognition is much appreciated.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The views were spectacular. Our room was beautiful & clean. The staff was very friendly. The shows were entertaining. However, the food was horrible! I suggest eating offsite or cooking in your suite.

Helpful?
2 Thank dnpeting
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dnpeting, First of all I will like to say thanks for have taken some minutes and write for us this feedback about your recent stay at el Cid Moro. It is good to know that you found our views beautiful, rooms and cleaness in excelent condition. Also all our night entertainments at our theather with our activities staff. It... More 

pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I just returned from a 7 day stay at the El Cid El Morro. This was my 5th stay as a guest of a Wyndam time share owner. We stayed in room 1526-27. I complained about the first room they tried to assign me on the lowest floor (4th) the last room at the end of the hallway towards the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maresPittsburghPa
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marespitt, Thank you very much for have taken the time to write on TripAdvisor your feedback about your pleasant stay at el Cid Moro. I apologize for the detail you had with the room when you arrive to the resort, also the indifference of the front desk employees, we will talk with them about this attitude, what impressed to... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Let me start out positively by saying the beach, the views, the nightly "nightclub" performances, the housekeeping and wait staff are fantastic. However, our bathroom was a real disappointment. It was painfully small and depressingly dark with VERY little lighting. The shower water is almost impossible to regulate. The faucets are confusing-which way is hot, which way is off, etc.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gk12015
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gk12015, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an outstanding view, you liked the beach, and the nightly performances. It is great to hear you describe our colleagues as genuine. It is very sad and disappointing to here about the service shortcomings you had to... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2015

As alweys, my trip was business. It's hard to stay at an all inclusive hotel when you're on business. But I've learned to live with it. The hotel is a bit old but, the service more than makes up. People all around the hotel are accommodating and ready to serve you. Front desk people were awesome and restaurant and bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony E
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tony e, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the restaurant and pleased with the service provided by our team. Mazatlan is a vibrant and dynamic city with many exciting developments and changes happening in our hotel to enhance our guests’ experience. Thank... More 

minneapolis, mmn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I own a few timeshares--the consequence of post-divorce breakout and defiance. I've made my peace with what I think was probably not that great a decision and go to ElCid in Mazatlan at least every other year with friends who cover the maintenance fee. I've grown increasingly fond of el Cid for its location, it's decks, it's very capable service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingsandy
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellin, Thank you very much for have taken the time to write this feedback about your recent stay with us at el Cid. It is good to know that you have a timeshare with us ad that you spent a relaxing stay. Also is good to know that our concierge staff were outstandingly kind and helpful every time you... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This is one of the most disappointing resorts we have ever stayed at! Overpriced, terrible doormen, it cost $90.00 for 3 loads of laundry!! Absolutely ridiculous!!!! You never see the staff smiling when they aren't looking directly at you. The rooms are getting shabby; everything need updating; the towels are showing their age; the beach vendors are nonstop (I know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, First of all I will like to say thanks for have taken the time to give us this feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn't met all your expectations, that surprise to us as we care of each detail that our customer may have, we will address your feedback... More 

Port Colborne, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The best part of my trip to Mexico was definitely the activities at el cid, the activities staff, Luis,Cesar, Jesus and Cinthia, were incredibly fun, friendly, nice and very creative with different activities and games. During my one week vacation i had a blast with a variation of people and games, the activities at the pool really made my week... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trinity_white
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trinity w, It is good to know that between a lot of resorts we were your best choice to spent your vacations in Mazatlan. Thank you for this awesome review about our activities staff. You don't know the glad I felt when I hear about all this good comments about them. Because they always do their best good trying... More 

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (622)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.5 km away
El Cid Granada Country Club
1.5 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,593 reviews
6.6 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
590 reviews
1.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,378 reviews
1.1 km away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover paradise by the sea at our breezy oceanfront El Cid El Moro Beach hotel with exquisite palm-lined beaches, endless diversions andfriendly staff ready to facilitate your dream vacation. Treat yourself to snorkeling, sailing, and deep-sea fishing; savor international cuisine and warm tropical breezes at oceanfront La Concha;swim in two large connecting pools featuring cascades and rock formations, swim-up bars and snack areas. Enjoy indulgent spa treatments, golf, and tennis just a stroll away at nearby El Cid Golf Country Club. El Moro is also conveniently connected to the pools, beach, and restaurants of sister hotel El Cid Castilla Beach,and it is ideally situated near the eclectic restaurants, bustling nightlife, and diverse shopping in the Golden Zone. • Ideal for Couples and Families • Upscale Resort right on the Beach • Gourmet Beachfront restaurant La Concha and Mexican-style La Cascada • All Suites withPrivateBalcony • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Large connecting pools with water cascades, rock formations waterfalls and swim-up bar and snack area • Easy access to facilities at neighboring El Cid Castilla Beach and El Cid Granada hotels • WIFI Internet Access • Short walking distance from El Cid Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and a fitness center • Pronatours Tour Desk • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: €99 - €390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Moro Beach Hotel
El Moro Tower El Cid Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd recommend staying on a higher floor, we had a lovely view of the ocean and the pools. We were on floor 26. ”
 of 5 bubbles besttravelor, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All have at least partial ocean view. The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles John-MaryAnne, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking adult pool is much quieter! Music by main pool is loud!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MexFanColorado, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room carefully for your comfort ”
 of 5 bubbles M3165MVdavidb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wish we could have slept in later than 5am!”
 of 5 bubbles 848jessicalynng, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay