We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

CancelonUS$113*
View Deal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$173*
US$173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Start your review of El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Couldn't ask for more. Staff was very professional and friendly. Resort was immaculate. Plenty of activities and places to see and do. Would definitely go back again. When I needed something special from the staff, they were there on the double. It's as if nothing was too much to ask.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Seattle, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I love this place! Very comfortable, a lot of fun, and great service. Also, it is in the best location, the best beach, huge pool and very very nice staff🎉. Food excellent, perfect view to see sunsets every evenning, my kids, my wife and I have beatifull memories about this hotel, El Cid el Moro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomalacon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear your stay with us was everything you were hoping for your beach vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding the experiences during your best vacations in Mazatlan. We will be awaiting your return the next time you visit Mazatlan and look forward to welcoming you to El...

Reviewed yesterday NEW

El CID was a great stay! Here's what we liked- the room was clean, spacious. The beach was absolutely great! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The food was varied, tasty and plentiful. The evening shows were enjoyable- especially the dancers! Here's what we didn't like so much- the room ( south side/18th floor) was quite noisy at night-...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondab742
Washington, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall it was a good week--more spread out than we'd like. Our room was one of the best we've ever had with a great view of the ocean and our favorite pool. At only one breakfast did we not receive excellent service. All staff--from housekeeping to bartenders to food service--were friendly and efficient The dress code was a little strict....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975darrela
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were promised a king bed but were told the building didn't have any. But met people in the same building that had a king bed. Also had to pay for coffee if you made it in your room also had to pay for bottled water in the room. All inclusive should mean all inclusive not just some things. Have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff561
Dallas, TX
Reviewed yesterday NEW

El Cid exceeded all our expectations! I was even hesitant to write a review to selfishly keep this place to ourselves. But that is far too unfair to the uninformed or the undecided. El Cid Moro Beach is the place to go! The staff was just spectacular! Tomas took exceptional care of us on the beach, and Carlos was flawless...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorpCop
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall I like the resort as we like to golf and they have a 27 hole golf course across the street. The golf course staff are great! We are EL Cid VIP and although they have an pool area for that, people who are not VIP's enter. They need to do a better job of enforcing this privilege The food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Exchange rate ertanly in your favor. If possible change your currency before traveling or use your credit card whenever possible to get best rate. Beach was a little disappointing. Location was great, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Lot of great local restaurants within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyannb2017
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent vacations at el Cid Moro. We are very happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had a great stay. We hope to continue being your choice the next time you come back to Mazatlan. Kind Regards, Germán Fayad General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful and very clean condo overlooking the ocean. every meal we had at El cid was excellent. The pool areas were beautiful. Lots of activities. Very enjoyable vacation. would stay at El Cid El Moro again. We also took one of the tours to the Colonial cities in the mountains. Very enjoyable day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrmSanRamon_ca
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us regarding your recent stay at el Cid Moro. We are very happy to read that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your vacations. We hope to continue being your choice the next time you come back to Mazatlan. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was excellent all around. Employees were very helpful, friendly and very efficient. Folks around town were so friendly. Totally enjoyed our stay. The entertainment at night was great. Only complain is the push to buy travel packages, as a matter of fact, we were misled that the "Travel Package" presentation was supposed to be just a slide show, turned...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964isaacm
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us through Trip Advisor your comments regarding your recent stay at el Cid Moro. We are very glad to hear such a good things about our resort and services. Be assured all the staff who was friendly and helpful to your needs...

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (658)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (134)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.5 km away
El Cid Granada Country Club
1.5 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,744 reviews
6.8 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
655 reviews
1.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,491 reviews
1.1 km away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#48 of 79 in Mazatlan
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover paradise by the sea at our breezy oceanfront El Cid El Moro Beach hotel with exquisite palm-lined beaches, endless diversions andfriendly staff ready to facilitate your dream vacation. Treat yourself to snorkeling, sailing, and deep-sea fishing; savor international cuisine and warm tropical breezes at oceanfront La Concha;swim in two large connecting pools featuring cascades and rock formations, swim-up bars and snack areas. Enjoy indulgent spa treatments, golf, and tennis just a stroll away at nearby El Cid Golf Country Club. El Moro is also conveniently connected to the pools, beach, and restaurants of sister hotel El Cid Castilla Beach,and it is ideally situated near the eclectic restaurants, bustling nightlife, and diverse shopping in the Golden Zone. • Ideal for Couples and Families • Upscale Resort right on the Beach • Gourmet Beachfront restaurant La Concha and Mexican-style La Cascada • All Suites withPrivateBalcony • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Large connecting pools with water cascades, rock formations waterfalls and swim-up bar and snack area • Easy access to facilities at neighboring El Cid Castilla Beach and El Cid Granada hotels • WIFI Internet Access • Short walking distance from El Cid Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and a fitness center • Pronatours Tour Desk • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: €93 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Moro Beach Hotel
El Moro Tower El Cid Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't see something that you want, just ask.”
michaelhG3217IQ, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Replace coffee makers with programmable ones and don't charge for coffee when you can't even get it in restaurants until 7 or 7:30. When you remodel, get thermal windows that don't let sun/heat in, and put the light switch at the entrance of the bathroom.”
975darrela, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Better pillows. One is not enough and two is too much ”
cliff561, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“I had read some reviews complaining about the noise. We were on the 23rd floor, but I sat out on the balcony every day and never noticed a noise problem. And with so many elevators we never had to wait even that high up.”
CorpCop, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the large 2 bedroom Prestige with three bathrooms, sauna and hot tub. While they provide maid service every day, it seems that they need more staff. We arrived at 4 and while check in is at 4 we had to wait for an hour. Additionally, all their cleaning staff used these white string mops that often just push the dirt around, I watched the same hairs (from previous occupant) and dirt for days before it was actually cleaned. The unit is large and I blame the issue on not having enough staff to clean in the allotted time. Second year at MZT where room is not ready. Additionally maintenance of sink area is needed. The sinks in the master bedroom area were clogged (seems they always are) and they do not drain. Our last trip had the same complaint. When we told them that turning one facuet on caused the other to leak around the base onto the counter they fixed it, but not really, so instead of the leak in the front, it was now in the back, so I used a different sink (the clogged one) and just put up with the water filling instead of draining. The shower faucet was hard to turn off and even though maintenance came it dripped the whole time I was there, so I used a different shower. The tubs in the shower have big cracks in them and when you step on the area you feel like you're sinking. They need to re model those bathrooms. Additionally, the dresser drawer was broken - glass insert and molding laying in drawer - I swapped it with one in the other bedroom. We stayed 2 1/2 weeks and there is not enough drawer space or hangers in the closet for people staying that long. We told them the safe would not lock and it was never fixed so we used one in the back bedroom. Otherwise it's great to have the large unit, but as it is very expensive they need to make sure there are no problems with it. They could use loungers on the deck. The bed was comfortable - new since our last visit, - but the hotel next door plays music till 1 in the morning on the weekend so difficult to sleep.”
kathleenel, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$173
Booking.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates