We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emporio Mazatlan

Show Prices
#11 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emporio Mazatlan
Emporio Mazatlan
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Emporio Mazatlan
 Click to rate
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Emporio Mazatlan (March 3-11) was wonderful. The staff are wonderful, so friendly and so helpful. We had great service. They are all Great!! I would recommend spending the extra money and getting an ocean suite, the view is worth it. The rooms are very spacious, and always kept super clean by housekeeping. The Breakfast Buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fossep
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were reluctant to book this hotel based on the reviews, but had to make a last minute trip to the area and the price was right via a travel website. We had stayed nearby in December, and had wandered through the hotel and saw where repairs were being made due to damage from a cyclone. Those repairs have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakeside31
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed at Emporio Mazatlán, along with a group of friends, from December 31 to January 5. My bathroom had a terrible smell, so I had to ask for another room. Fortunately the ladies from reception were very nice and told me I could change the next day. The second room was much better but it had a water leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrLuick
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes mrLuick! Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel con millones de viajeros, tenga por seguro que...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The service is simply terrible, there is no willingness to make you have a decent stay. In order to get ice we had to look around almost the entire hotel, the rooms smelled bad, the sheets and pillows as well, there was no hot water, no way I would return to this hotel ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario V
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Vazquez: Le envío un cordial saludo, esperando haya llegado con bien a su destino, de igual forma agradezco...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has HORRIBLE customer service!! Would NOT recommend staying here. The bathrooms have a dirty smell, workers are not nice whatsoever, no direct access to the beach (you must walk down a makeshift ramp), room service takes a very long time. If you request to change rooms, they will not tell you when you can move. Instead, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vm0313
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I just returned from 4 night stay at the Emporio Mazatlan, and I really enjoyed myself. Right off the bat, this is not a luxury resort. Its a place where you can stay and save some money. I think people complain because they expect luxury accommodations for cheap, this is not it. My room was very comfortable on the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvidalito
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It is a miserable hotel, very old linen, you cannot use the beach, because there is none only rocks, cannot swim, cannot lay on the beach, no bar service,there are only two ounces drinks extremelyexpensive,so you have to go several times to the bar, the pool is dirty, on the balcony you cannot stay a long time because the hot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix A
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Felix A: Le envío un saludo esperando se encuentre de maravilla, de igual forma agradezco el tiempo dedicado en...

indianapolis
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Well to begin with the beach is not as nice. If you like a calm beach this one is not for you. The rooms are ok the bathroom are awful. Overall the rooms need to be clean better. The hotel is locate it in a good area close to restaurants and shopping. I do recommend to go eat at El...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacoquideadjuntas
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and not too expensive. It also has a very nice staff. However, everything in the hotel is old, very outdated, and dirty. Additionally, beware of the "Events Department"; they pretty much robbed my family for a wedding event. They sent photos and videos of previous events, but nothing in that hotel looked like they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasurino
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre-Sandeman
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Master Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Prestige Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,682 reviews
1.6 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
636 reviews
8.5 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#22 of 81 in Mazatlan
282 reviews
1.9 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.3 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With architecture in the contemporary style, the hotel offers a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean and the ideal atmosphere for enjoying a relaxing break in its refurbished facilities. You can also enjoy a wide variety of gastronomic delights, in particular our seafood specialties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emporio Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: €65 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emporio Mazatlan 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Emporio Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Resort Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emporio Mazatlan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Golden Valley, North Dakota

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Emporio Mazatlan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor -Ocean View Suite, great view and very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles fossep, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a view”
 of 5 bubbles mrLuick, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I paid a little extra for a 222 (or 333 or 444) these rooms are bigger (suites) and have bigger balconies.”
  • view from room 222
 of 5 bubbles Elvidalito, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the fourth floor”
 of 5 bubbles lacoquideadjuntas, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near "La Terraza"!”
 of 5 bubbles AlexMolina, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5