We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Huatulco

Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (47)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Huatulco Holiday Inn is a luxury hotel built in Mediterranean style full of details and surrounded by green areas. It is located at the edge of the Darsena (Marina) to the main bay of Santa Cruz , with a beautiful view of the cruise ship pier , the dump yacht and crystal clear sea. It is ideal for families and couples who want to vacation in the area of ​​Huatulco, but also for executives who are working and need special attention and personalized
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
250Reviews
298Photos
76Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 80
  • 19
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome place, food was great , staff was real good. Nice sitting on the marina, walking distance to everything. Only had to cab once to visit friends. Met some great locals and others from Canada. Great place.
Read more
Food is a 5/10. Rooms are clean and decent 8/10 and service is probably 3/10. Location is good. Right at the marina and short walks to beach and shopping. It's a good "entry level" place. All in all it was mediocre and probably wouldn't stay there again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ringersask, Thank you for staying with us in Huatulco and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient. I also appreciate the high rating that you gave us in terms of the cleanliness level of the room received. I am sorry that you were let down by our hotel staff. This is not the customer service we wanted for you to experience. I also regret not meeting your expectations when it comes to the food served. Please know that this is not reflective of IHG's high standards. I have taken note of your comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The Holiday Inn overlooks the port of Santa Cruz. In our room, and 22 like it, if you slipped off the balcony you would be on the walkway and if you leaped, you would be in someone’s boat. There are other rooms, some with partial views and some which face the street or the
Read more
Response from HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear G6686QUsusanh Thank you for your preference and for sharing your kind comments about your stay at Holiday Inn Huatulco. We are pleased to know that the days of accommodation were pleasant and comforting. It is true that the hotel has very clean and tidy facilities, and mainly with a very friendly staff, who is always willing to serve all our guests. Another very important mention is that Holiday Inn Huatulco has secure facilities to circulate freely in wheelchairs by common areas, restaurant, pool and of course we have a handicap room. We hope to see you soon in Huatulco and, once again, choose to book at Holiday Inn, it will be a great pleasure to offer our services. Best regards PC
Read more
I stayed in the Holiday Inn for two weeks Jan-Feb. All inclusive. The hotel is newer with large rooms and all of the amenities expected. It even has a purified water system. The hotel and rooms are very clean and it has a friendly staff. It is located a five minute walk to a
Read more
Response from HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Richard b Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Huatulco, and for the time dedicated to share part of your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will extend your comments to our colleagues. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon Saludos PC
Read more
+1
Comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi, well maintained, clean and secure. Close to the Santa Cruz Marina and beach. Many dining options nearby. Did not do an all inclusive, good pool side lunch and bar services. Front desk staff, housekeeping and other services very good.
Read more
Response from HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TJTeddy1 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, PC
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Huatulco
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Huatulco
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Huatulco
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Huatulco
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Huatulco
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
Is room service included in the all inclusive package?
Are there Palapas and chairs on the beach that is a 5 min walk away?
Yes. They belong to the beach front restaurants and bars. Pick a spot, buy some drinks etc. and you can use them for as long as you want.
0 votes
Do all of the rooms have a balcony
Hi Saskatoon, Almost all rooms have a balcony, and some rooms have marine view, and other have garden or street view. Do you have any book, with Us? please conctact privaly to share more info. Saludos
1 vote
Hola Mario. Sorry, we don't have bike for rent. Please ask at front desk when you arrives to help finds someone who can provide this service for you. See you soo
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola everyone. I have a question, is safe walking around town.
Yes of course it is.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345616
"We had a king size bed on the first floor. Excellent!"
"Room 233 was great; full view of the marina and was exceptionally clean. The bathroom is awesome. Maid service could not have been better."
"Marina view is worth the upgrade"
"Ask for marina side, street side can be noisy"
"Best Room is the King Suite with Marina view on the 2nd Floor. Room 235. Huge bedroom. Living Room, kitchenette and big balcony."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing