We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marques de Cima

Overview
Av. Alvaro Obregon # 2024 Col. J. de Kalitea, Nogales Mexico See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Breakfast included
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
We are located on the city's main avenue and in the new commercial zone of Nogales Sonora and surrounding the Hotel Marques De Cima you will find stores, several food establishments, Restaurants, Bars, night More life, supermarkets, movie theater and entertainment as well as bus stations. Also, our closeness to the United States Consulate in Nogales makes your Visa proceedings comfortable and practical. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
83
Price range
US$45 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Nogales
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nogales
32 reviews
.84 km away
Fray Marcos De Niza
53 reviews
3.92 km away
Hotel Plaza Nogales
20 reviews
4.20 km away
City Express Nogales
222 reviews
4.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 44 nearby restaurants
El Marcos
103 reviews
.59 km away
Toscanos Restaurante Trattoria
23 reviews
1.05 km away
El Toro Steak House
18 reviews
.66 km away
Burritos Hass
12 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Nogales Mall
34 reviews
.79 km away
Nogales-SCC Chamber of Commerce Visitor & Tourism Center
32 reviews
5.96 km away
Museo de Arte de Nogales
10 reviews
3.66 km away
Pimeria Alta Museum
14 reviews
4.24 km away
Reviews & more
59Reviews
56Photos
5Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The receptionist called the manager to give me back my refund for the night I was not going to stay. The manager came and said assuredly that since I paid with a credit card within days I will see the $44 refund posted. Again I confirmed with her and she again assured me.
A wee
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Mr. Kevork, We can only assume that when Expedia called, they probably did not specify their question. We do not offer refund for cancellation of reservations if this re not done at least 24 hours prior to the arrival date. These policies are posted in all our reservation platforms including Expedia's. But this was not your case. Expedia calls us all the time and have never had problems doing so, they have never taken 3 days to be able to contact us, we cannot tell you for sure why this is the explanation they gave you. It seems you are confused by the information Expedia provided you. We DID process your refund as we agreed upon your departure. The bank is still processing that refund and the hotel did NOT get any credit for the second night. We are NOT being "dishonest”, and we do NOT have any type of control or influence over the refund times the banks in Mexico take to process these. Maybe you are accustomed to United States Banks refund times because you mentioned a "week has gone by" so we can only assume these are US Banks standard refund times. Mexican Banks refund times at best take at the very least 4 weeks (best case scenario). We are sorry you have been misinformed by Expedia but be assured we ARE NOT DISHONEST, and we regret your conclusions. We believe a more civilized and appropriate action would have been trying to contact the hotel to get information on the status of your refund. We did try contacting you to give you an update on your refund calling a few times to the number on file for your reservation but there has been no answer each time.
Read more
Housekeeper stole a phone that was left in a drawer. Hotel is good, not extraordinary but overall good. We will not come back because we a cell phone was stolen by housekeeper, when reported none of the staff did anything about it, they didn't talk to the housekeeper, nothing. Th
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Hello Mr. Maincita, Thank you for sharing your experience, we have thoroughly investigated and found the video/audio where you enquire about the phone. After reviewing it we found you mentioned in your own words that "You were NOT SURE if you left it in the room and were wondering if someone had turned a white phone in". The front desk responded accordingly to your enquiry as no one had turned in a white phone. Your statement, body language and tone of voice was very different from a claim or an assurance of a possible theft in your room. We have protocols of security in the event of a possible theft from a guest room and this were not activated due to the uncertainty of your statement. It is surprising to read your comment now presented as an assurance of theft, due to the difference of approach you had at the front desk. We did however verify after reading your comment on this platform and did not find evidence of theft from the room you stayed in during your visit.
Read more
I have stayed multiple times at this hotel for both personal & business purposes. It always delivers quality service and accommodations. This hotel is a professional operation and very customer oriented.
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded 1 Jun 2017
We are so happy to read your comments mr LMtortugas. We strive everyday to provide the best posible experience for our guest. This is the reason of our existance. We hope to see you again soon back here with us in your home away from home. Safe and happy travels until then.
Read more
Bathroom was clean. Bed changed daily. There was a smell in the AC in my room, but it used to go away after few mins If I keep the door open. No English speaking front desk but they were helpful. Closer to Nogales mall and American consulate too.
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded 10 Oct 2016
Hello Mr. Deepakwins, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and future travelers. We are glad you were pleased overall with your experience. At the front desk we have people that speak English on and off (depending on staff turnover). We do have however in management a couple of people available 24/7 that are fluent in English language. Next time just please ask for a manager and we will be able to assist you either personally or via phone at any moment. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you back with us once again. You may write a comment on our web page asking for assistance with your reservation if you would like, these mails go directly to my inbox, I will be more than happy to assist you before your arrival to ensure the best service for you. We wish you safe travel until next time.
Read more
Stayed over the weekend visiting family and I couldn't sleep music was so loud that I couldn't sleep at all, I would never return, really bad! Wifi service is really bad as well, not a good place to stay!
Read more
Response from Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima
Responded 9 Dec 2015
Hello Mr. Jose P. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your last stay with us and we would like to apologize for this. It really comes as a surprise to us since we just updated our internet wi-fi system as well as its capacity this past month of October. We also have had no complaints about this since then until now. None the less we will look into it and make sure there are no malfunctions on the new system and will keep our ears and eyes open for other guest that might encounter this as well, thank you for the heads up. We are also a bit confused as to the “loud music” you mention since we do not have music anywhere in the premises of the hotel, could you please elaborate more on this if you have a chance? Your comments are greatly appreciated and valued since they provide us the opportunity to better serve you, bringing these concerns during your stay provides us the opportunity to make sure the experience of your stay meets your expectations. Please contact the front desk or ask for the manager when you have a problem at any hotel, most of the time the issues that arise can be very easily taken care of, we are sure you experience will be much better when you do so. If you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, please feel free to contact me, I will be very happy to assist you in anything you might need even before your arrival to the hotel. We thank you once again for your honest comments and wish you safe travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Marques de Cima
Comfort Double Room
Photo provided by managementHotel Marques de Cima
Suite guest/living room shower
Photo provided by managementHotel Marques de Cima
Suite living room/guest bathroom
Photo provided by managementHotel Marques de Cima
Suite master bathroom w/ double shower heads
Photo provided by managementHotel Marques de Cima
Suite master bathroom
Previous
I would like to know if there is secure parking. I will have a lot of "luggage" on the roof of my car and need to know it us safe. Thank you. Donna
There isn't any covered parking. But the campus has a security gaurd. And you can manage to park your car in front of your room so that you can keep an eye? Pretty safe place.
0 votes
Do you have accommodations for a wedding and reception?
Hello Mr. Rick, Unfortunatelly we don not
0 votes
Do you allow small pets?
Hello, currently our local health and sanitation laws unfortunately do not allows the hotels in town to receive pets in them. There is a pet/hotel/hospital nearby the hotel however were you could check in your pet. It’s Called “Hospital Animal”. They are about 2 .5 km away from the hotel (about a 2 minute ride). They are very good with animals, you can check out their facebook page at: facebook com/HospitalAnimalDorantes You can look up their location on the internet, their address is: Calle Acropolis # 161, local 5, Col. Kennedy C.P. 84063 Nogales, Sonora Mexico. Their pone number is (631)320-5495 This is the option recommended by the hotel to guests when traveling with pets and has worked out great. Hope you find this information helpful.
0 votes
Buen día! A cuánto tiempo se encuentra el hotel del consulado?
Hola Ana, Esta mas facil aun. Sales del hotel a mano derecha y te puedes ir caminando todo recto unas 3 cuadras y en la terminal de autotransportes estrella blanca das vieltaa la derecha, la calle es de subida, a unos 200 metrso de lado derecho ya esta el consulado. O bien si pides el taxi en la recepcion del hotel ellos trabajan con una compañia que se llama Taxi Amigo, esos taxis solo cobran 50 pesos sin importar la distancia que recorran dentro del permitero de la ciudad. Caminando haces unos 10 minutos y en taxi 2 minutos
0 votes
Show all answers
A quien corresponda: tengo estar dos noches en Nogales, pues tramitaré mi visa en ese consulado. Ustedes están cerca del Consulado y del CAS?? De antemano, muchas gracias.
Hola, buenos días, si efectivamente estamos cerca del consulado de los estados unidos. Nos ubicamos aproximadamente a unos 700 mts. del consulado, unos 10 minutos caminando o bien en taxi a 1 minuto. El "CASS" esta ubicado en otra sección de la ciudad y a este si debe tomar un taxi, le tomara unos 10 minutos para llegar a este. Somos el hotel más cercano a las oficinas del consulado. Gracias por contactarnos, estamos a sus órdenes.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Inexperienced staff and dishonest management"
"ask for one of the remodeled rooms!"
"I preferred a room on the 3rd floor as appose to the ground level as it felt more private. You need to climb some stairs to access the 3rd floor."
"Main floor. (up the set of stairs) 1st.level. Facing South"
"Third floor was great for watching over my car!"
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing