We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable, but the safe didn't work, the shower was broken - but the water pressure was good. There was an iron but I had to call reception for an ironing board. Its a good location so I'd say a fine hotel but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank GregDavies75
Mario R, General Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Dear Greg: Thank you for contact us regarding your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to the involved departaments for review. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible... More 

San Benito Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Check in was ridiculously slow. The agent could not find my room despite me providing my confirmation number. They told me it was a problem with Expedia ( I booked it on the istay site) and the cheturacck in process took over 20 minutes. A very very poor experience. Facturas were nigh impossible and the staff did not know what... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Mario R, General Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brian: Thank you for contact us regarding your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. It is a goal to consistently provide superior customer service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from... More 

High Wycombe, Bucks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Ginza is a great area to access Tokyo city. This was our first visit to Japan and although we had been told it wouldn't be easy to get around because of the language barrier we didn't quite realise just how difficult it would be. We discovered that the best thing to do is to have the address written down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotty070
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. More 

Laredo
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Overall had a good experience with the location, unhappy with reception staff. Never got a smile or welcoming face from any of the ladies at reception. My room want ready when we arrived an apology would have sufficed but they had a horrible attitude. C'est la vie

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 24lilianab
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion. We regret that her recent We do not respond to their expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team to continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future to offer a better experience. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the IStay hotel in Monterrey and the staff is professional. Great location and the price was affordable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay again. Wish they had more than two elevators.

Helpful?
Thank Dlw747dan
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment hope you give us the opportunity to meet them again . More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Its not the fanciest but at their average rate I will stay there every time I go to Monterrey. Its walking distance from the Macroplaza and there is a 7-11 next to it as well as many many shops walking distance. I really enjoyed the restaurant around the hotel. It is about 30 min drive from airport and you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crossonero9
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us . It is something that our staff is proud , and we value your opinion . We hope to visit again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very good location Just the price is little confused because I pay the first day on cash and the two last days I did the pay online and was more cheap and when I try to get an explanation from lobby the lady was there don't let me satisfied

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adanave1417
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us . It is something that our staff is proud , and we value your opinion . We hope to visit again. More 

Hewitt
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a very good stay at IStay hotel, rooms were nice and clean. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Would recommend this place. The location is nice because you are close to a lot of stores for shopping!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank juansR4038SV
Mexia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff was very friendly . Lobby was kept really clean, even though it's alot of traffic i was very impressed. The house keepers cleaned and sanitized the rooms well. Hotel is in a very good location a lot of eating places nearby n the mall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashleyhV6796UW
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

It has a very good location, right in downtown, walking distance from the main museums in the MacroPlaza, also accesible to public transportation such as buses and subway, also cabs available. Rooms are a bit outdated but confortable, nice beds, tv, A/C, small bathroom with no vent, free wifi. There is a pool but we didnt use it, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatricioGutierrez
ispacenos, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios Patricio Gutierrez Le ofrecemos una disculpa por la demora en su room service, vamos a pasar... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.5 km away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#3 of 96 in Monterrey
494 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#37 of 96 in Monterrey
27 reviews
0.6 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#13 of 96 in Monterrey
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
2.6 km away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#8 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
218 reviews
2.8 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Address: Jose Maria Morelos 191, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Price Range: €41 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window towards the South, mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Crossonero9, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles PatricioGutierrez, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less polluted from the streets and quieter. However, the elevators tend to get confused and although I asked to go down from the 11th floor, it went up to the 14th floor and stopped two more times before reaching the ground-floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaB650, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here, pay a little more, it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles abecedario13, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“choose the ones with the view to the swiming pool its more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BeatrizK116, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay