We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krystal Monterrey

839 reviews
Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (53)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (839)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Krystal Monterrey
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
31
24
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
24
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiesta americanagreat locationwalking distancemain plazaspacious bathroomcomfortable hotelbarrio antiguowould stay here againwater temperaturegood quality foodtortilla soupking bedenjoyed our staybreakfast buffetheart of downtownbell boysfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this centrally located hotel. As with other trips around Mexico, the best first place to stay is in the Centro - generally a place for easy access to the touristy things, and a way to introduce you to the city....More

1  Thank mexpro
Response from Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal MonterreyResponded 14 December 2016

Dear guest: We thank you for taking your time to share your experiencie with us. We apologize for the impression that you had this time during your stay, your comments are very important for us because it allows us to improve our current performance and...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Staff: Friendly and polite. We didn't interact with them very much other than check in/out and passing the housekeeping in the halls. Everyone smiled and greeted us. It is helpful if you know some Spanish. If you don't know any they speak enough English to...More

Thank april s
Response from Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal MonterreyResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Mrs April We thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. We are pleased to hear that you liked every detail of your stay. We hope to have you back...More

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Close to macroplaza and eateries. Hotel is nice but we were dissappointed when we saw our room . We stayed because we had an awesome view, but furniture was extremely old, carpet was old and seemed dirty, there was not one picture on wall so...More

Thank nancy e
Response from Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal MonterreyResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Mrs Nancy We thank you for sharing your comments with us, we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are glad that you liked the macroplaza and restaurants around us. Thank you for the details you mention about the room and...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed wandering around the many pedestrian streets in this part of town. Definitely not the shiny new affluent part of town but a great local feel and perfect for people watching. The room itself was fine with view of city and mountains beyond. There...More

Thank makabla
Response from Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal MonterreyResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest, We thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us, we are glad to know that besides the inconvenient with the glue smell you enjoyed your visit. We are remodeling our rooms and facilities, that is the reason of the...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, especially if you don't have a car, many restaurants, museums & historic sights are at walking distance. I had reserved a double room, since it was my niece, her 2 kids and I. I arrived a day earlier...More

Thank flamencaxsiempre
Response from Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal MonterreyResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest We appreciate your comments and we are sorry that you have had some incoveniences during your stay with us, we are working hard to be able to offer our guests better and pleasant experiences with us. Although the inconveniences you had, Im glad...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456717
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monterrey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterrey
#3 Green Hotel in Monterrey
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monterrey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterrey
#3 Green Hotel in Monterrey
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Krystal Monterrey staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view"
Read review
"Replacing the carpets will upgrade the hotel perception significantly."
Read review
"You have to pay an extra charge if you want a new renovated room"
Read review
"the rooms have excellent bed and some of them a very good view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing