We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (18)
Overview
Visit hotel website
Avenida Constitucion Oriente 300, Monterrey 64000 Mexico See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
Crowne Plaza Monterrey, located in the Monterrey Historic Area on Avenida Constitución, in the heart of Monterrey, is just a few minutes from the Mariano Escobedo International Airport and major business More centers, as well as the most important museums and entertainment facilities. Our facilities include rooms for conventions with a capacity of up to 1200 people, a business center that is open 24 hours a day, high-speed Internet access in the rooms, our new Sleep Advantage concept, Club Solarium with jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, gym, massage room and sauna. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
403
Price range
US$86 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
,
Monterrey Crowne Plaza
Location
Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 103 nearby hotels
Gamma Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
522 reviews
.21 km away
Sheraton Ambassador Hotel
328 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Colonial de Monterrey
24 reviews
.23 km away
Santa Rosa Suites
17 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,254 nearby restaurants
El Rey del Cabrito
835 reviews
.50 km away
Asador La Vaca Argentina
134 reviews
.31 km away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Monterrey
76 reviews
.00 km away
Cafeteria Gaby
64 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 192 nearby attractions
Museo de Arte Contemporaneo (MARCO)
404 reviews
.43 km away
Museo de Historia Mexicana
302 reviews
1.04 km away
Gran Plaza o Macroplaza
625 reviews
1.15 km away
Barrio Antiguo
160 reviews
.62 km away
Reviews & more
388Reviews
186Photos
4Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 150
  • 79
  • 39
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was not my first stay at this downtown Monterrey hotel, and I noticed a downgrade from my previous visits two years ago. The rooms are spacious but quite rundown. Furniture looks beaten, poorly taken care of, which gave the room a not so welcoming look: the door of the clos
Read more
Response from ARTGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Monterrey. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room. We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience with us, it is our mission to create great experiences for our guests. Kindly reach out to us the next time you're planning a return visit to Monterrey, we would like the opportunity to have you enjoy a better experience
Read more
+1
I had reservations for 4 nights and left after 1 night. The room was dirty, bathroom with mold in many places, shower not working properly. Order breakfast and they brought wrong orders. When I checked out I told the person at the checkout all the issues, showed pictures of the m
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Hello Roving825831, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Monterrey, Mexico. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness, breakfast experienced and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Monterrey, Mexico. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I had a great room (massive room) and had all mod cons, the room has a number of nice touches that were free. The bar area was friendly and a comfortable area to work from. The shuttle bus to the airport was an added bonus and a free service.
Read more
+3
Stay Report - 5/4 - 5/6

Location: The hotel is located in the Centro neighborhood two blocks west of the Macroplaza and MARCO Contemporary Art Museum.  It's a short walk from the General Zaragoza Metro Station (#2 Line) and there are a number of restaurants and bars within a kil
Read more
Response from ARTGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Responded 10 May 2018
Dear Sal_Paradise767 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Monterrey. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room and at the check in process. Kindly reach out to us the next time you're planning a return visit to Monterrey, we would like the opportunity to have you enjoy a better experience
Read more
The rooms are older style but nicely appointed. The beds are comfortable. The hotel is close to the Grand Plaza which is good but it is let down by having few staff who can speak more than rudimentary English. Whilst Monterrey is not the tourist capital of Mexico there are some
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Hi chewat, Thank you for being honest in writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our beds. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the disturbing noise level during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our staff and service level. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Habitación sencilla
Vistas desde la habitación
Previous
Hello, is there a designated smoking section?
Is there a designated smoking section in this hotel?
Que tal la alberca? Vamos a.ir en epoca de frio y llevo niños.
Se puede reservar, y luego pagar la reservacion al llegar al hotel?
Estimada Grecia A por supuesto puede hacer su reservación y pagara al moneto de su llegada, puede usar este medio para reservar o al 01 8000099900 Gerencia General
0 votes
"Ask for superiors floor to avoid noise for lobby"
"Rooms right off the elevators also face the main highway so they can be very noisy. Avoid!"
"For me, even the front road facing room was pretty quiet at night."
"Top floors if possible"
"I have to be honest it can get loud at times. If you are booking here and want to get to bed early book a room at the top floor."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing