We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The info showed on Maria Bonita's web site it's not kept up to day, so you can get a room that doesn't meet your expectations. Hotel's personnel in general lacked of attentiveness, and I received a poor service during my visit. Common areas as lobby, restaurant, etc. are poorly illuminated, and dirty. Great location, specially if you're a business person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

dear guest, we apreciate your opinion, and make us to improve our work for get a better service. thanks More 

tucson, az
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed three nights during our visit to the US Consulate. The room that we had was spacious, with architectural style, two queen beds, good size tv and was clean. We were three people, but the rooms are only made up with two towels, so we had to ask for a third towel every day. The room was quiet, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ngriebner
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments, we work hard for your satisfaction and make you feel at home. we the people at Maria Bonita say THANKS!!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stay at the San Lorenzo location I was trying to avoid the line back to El Paso after my surgery, we make reservation for one suite and they give us a single room, we ask what happened and they say, that's a suite, man I know how a suite looks like, they end up giving us the suite ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo H
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay!!! If you are going to the consulate its actually pretty close by you could actually walk there ! This hotel made us feel safe..the staff was very nice and humble ! (Specially if you tip them😉) they offer the free breakfast too but I actually recommend the Recoveco restaurant that is inside of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gladiss G
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments, we are glad to serve you and we apreciate your opinion, we hope you to come back again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice Clean and friendly people Enjoyed the game room and pool Also had good food at the restaurant /bar. Good entertainment at night on the weekends. Made a stressful week of business, enjoyably.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher D
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Mr De la Torre, thank you so much for your comments, all the staff make a great job to get you a very pleasent stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The service was great! The employees at the hotel make you feel very comfortable and are always there to help. The restaurant was definitely one of the highlights. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping is great. Taxis are always available to take you wherever you need to go. The funny, friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gera R
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apreciate your coments and opinions, we take it for check the swimming pool cleanning process and i promise to take care of it, as well we hope to see you soon More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We actually came to have dinner at El Comal and liked the hotel in whole and decided to move from an apartment we had rented. It is not that expensive as they say and especially when it is about a 10 minute walk from the US consulate and across the street is the mall full of restaurants. We checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joseadolfo74
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your opinion, it make us to keep working hard for you and our visitors and guests, wa appreciate your time and hope to see you again. More 

Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We were told that this is the most expensive hotel but they were the only person ones with indoor heated pool. They provide free taxi from 5am-7am. Wish times were extended. Employees r very nice. We had a double bed room that was somewhat small. Wifi worked on & off. Cell phone service was the same. Breakfast is included &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Thank you so much! The staff an Hotel Maria Bonita appreciate your comments and make us to do our best, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

It was very nice clean hotel, they offered breakfast from 7-9am. They pick up right at 9am.The house keeping was very nice and cleaned well. Hotel was smaller than what it appears online but it still nice. Wifi was very spotty and slow but I think that's most hotels around there.

Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments, all the staff in Hotel Maria Bonita Consulado Americano were so glad that you consider our job so succesfully, thank You sincerelly. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My mom and I came down to visit our home town, We loved this hotel. A couple of opportunities are, Internet, it really sucks lol however is understandable since is a lot of rooms, but better service wouldn't hurt. The food is great, however more options at the Restaurant would be nice too! Front desk people were so damn PROFESSIONAL!... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChunchisDowneyJr
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and we trully apreciate your choice in staying with us, we do take into consideration your opinion and we will improve the aspects you mention. best regards More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
1.6 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#13 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
72 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hotel & Suites
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hote...
#21 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#2 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
252 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
0.5 km away
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
#15 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Address: Avenida Paseo de la Victoria 4451, Ciudad Juarez 32528, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Price Range: €68 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Bonita Consulado Americano 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Maria Bonita Consulado Americano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maria Bonita Consulado Americano staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rialto, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maria Bonita Consulado Americano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get front view and not back view, if you do get back view you will only see parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ChunchisDowneyJr, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles raycU3657LQ, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The other Maria Bonita hotel has much better service”
 of 5 bubbles GerardoTorres, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay