We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hacienda Cerritos is an exclusive boutique hotel that is located on a private bluff right on Cerritos Beach. This is the ultimate Mexican getaway. We are just 40 miles north of Cabo San Lucas and just down the road from the historic artist colony of Todos Santos. Cerritos Beach is world renowned for exceptional surfing and is the perfect destination for a family vacation or solo hiatus in paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
242Reviews
553Photos
17Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 71
  • 19
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love coming here. Margeritas and appetizers, delicious. The view is spectacular, to take in the surfing, the whales frolicking and the sunset. Bring your camera and binoculars. Great view of Cerritos beach and the whole bay. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
Read more
+5
This hotel is in dire need of repair, the roof leaks terribly in the rain, gates/door hardware are rusting, lighting in the rooms/bathrooms is dim. Stairs to the beach are missing the railings etc; but despite this, this hotel is amazing. Let’s talk about the good stuff. Rooms
Read more
Response from ChelseaCahill, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us at Hacienda Cerritos. We agree that some repairs are certainly needed and we're taking measures to make sure these issues are addressed. We hope you will consider a future visit with us so that we may demonstrate our improvement in the areas you mentioned. We're so glad you enjoyed the food, views and staff though. Hope to see you again, thanks for staying with us!
Read more
So we're at the EXCLUSIVE BOUTIQUE BAR, and order two glasses of Sauvignon Blanc. Informed they only have one white wine, from Italy. We wrongly assumed Pinot Grigio. It was ugly sweet stuff at $9 a glass and made Chardonnay seem a dry white. Some of the waiters are retired
Read more
Response from ChelseaCahill, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us at Hacienda Cerritos. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with the wine line list at the restaurant! We'll be sure to inform the restaurant of your concerns. We hope you come back and give us another chance!
Read more
We have visited the beach a few times before and were always inquisitive about the beautiful hotel on the cliff overlooking surfers beach. This year, we decided to make a journey from Cabo to investigate. We were not disappointed! Draw back is that between bad roads and
Read more
Response from ChelseaCahill, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thanks for the awesome review, Candy! We hope you were able to make it back before you returned home!
Read more
I would like to rate it higher because I really think this place has potential and I would like it to succeed. However, there are several drawbacks that prevent me from rating it higher. First off, this was our 6th trip to Mexico, but our first outside of a typical resort.
Read more
Response from ChelseaCahill, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Tony, thank you for your honest and thoughtful review. Our boutique hotel is indeed separate from the hotel, we're sorry for the inconvenience and if this was not communicated to you. Due to the remoteness of our location, we've had to make some sacrifices when it comes to things like WiFi. We are taking steps to make sure all of your other comments are addressed properly. We take all customer feedback very seriously and we hope you give us a another chance in the future!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
The view North from the tower
view from desert
view from tower.
View from Courtyard
shower
PreviousNext
12345618
Hi! Pescadero town is just 5 minutes driving from here, with many local grounded vegetables stores. Also there is fisherman right here who can take you out to a fishing day or whale watching (if they are still here in the area), there is many beautiful beaches around the area. Todos Santos is also an great place to go!
1 vote
What is the hotel capacity? How many people can stay there total?
When renting the entire Hacienda, we offer 11 rooms; each of which can comfortably sleep two.
0 votes
Has anyone been there recently, that could give us an update?
I do know that since we were there in February, the wiring and connection to municipal power has been completed. They are no longer running on 100% generator power. Other that that I am unsure of any updates or maintenance.
0 votes
You may want to check this location. The last time I heard was they are closed but not completely sure. I have a friend who owns a place next door and they said it was closed about 30 days ago. Tj answer your questions 1) it's basically on the beach so really simple to access 2) I don't think there is a safe. Rooms are quite simple. 3) they may have a freezer in the hotel near the bar but too me the rooms are very basic. 4) mobility - you can go down the main road to get to the beach. I personally didn't stay there but I went there to review the place and have a drink maybe stay for a later time.
1 vote
Show all answers
Did the one bedroom have any kitchen facilities? Was it expensive to eat onsite or in the area?
When we visited in March, many of the appliances in the main kitchen did not work. The immediate area's restaurants are a little spendy, however if you go in to the town of Pescadero, there are several quaint restaurants which were very reasonable but please take note that these restaurants are not up to normal standards which you might be accustomed to....dirt floors, outside bathrooms, etc.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Bring your own wine in a dark water bottle."
"There are only 11 rooms, so not a lot to choose from. Just 1 and 2 bedroom varieties."
"All the views are great here if you don't mind Glamping."
"gorgeous views, unique property past its time"
"all rooms oversized, some even have private pools"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$381 - US$608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurTodos Santos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing