We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo Del Centenario 9580, Tijuana 22010 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
SnaptravelUS$263
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 74 in Tijuana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our focus is provide a holistic and innovative experience to enjoy a secure and trustworthy health ecosystem. We lead you on the path of complete renovation through relaxation, stimulation of the senses and health. Our priority is to achieve wellbeing through high level services and treatments. The firts one Hotel & Spa, in an excellent location in Tijuana, next to the USA border.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
39Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter P wrote a review Apr 2022
Poway, California109 contributions85 helpful votes
I've been to fifty or sixty cities in probably thirty five countries. I've stayed in some horrible places and some luxury hotels. I even owned and ran a Bed and Breakfast with my wife for five years. The Quartz Hotel and Spa is the best overall hotel I've ever stayed in. I guess there are always people who are never satisfied. From the moment I checked in, until the moment I left, this was a five star hotel all the way. I was there for a rather involved dental procedure. I took one of the medical rooms. Everything was immaculate. Comfortable adjustable bed. Wonderful bedding. Great shower with many faucets and LED display of the water temperature. Close by restaurant and food court which was more than a food court. Super friendly and helpful staff. Inexpensive parking in their own garage. For the faint hearted, there was no need to ever leave the hotel. Supermarket across the street. If you are going to Tijuana on business or medical treatment ( the hotel adjoins a twenty seven story medical building) I recommend the Quartz 100%
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Sotelo, Ventas at Quartz Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Pedro, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quartz to stay, we try to offer our clients the best service to make their stay very pleasant, our goal is to make them feel at home, we seek the well-being of our guests. ¡See you soon!
Read more
Jmat925 wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Came here with some friends who heard about this place after someone stayed here after a medical procedure. I think that’s what really confused me about this place. Don’t get me wrong, everything seems new and nice but once you stay here you start to notice things. Pros: -Food was good and reasonable prices for a hotel -I loved going across the street and getting dinner at the taco stand (which filled me up) for $10 -Everyone is very nice and tried to help accommodate you Cons: -You need to know Spanish to stay here. Some of the people can understand English well enough, but its few and far between. Communication breakdown many times - Music is bumping outside ALL NIGHT LONG. The windows and blinds do not muffle sounds -The walls are paper thin. I heard a baby scream and cry very loudly, i can head people move around and talk, and people opening their window is loud!! - We asked for more wash clothes, they said they ran out. We also were given a towel with a hole in it. In addition, when they cleaned our room, they never gave us a hand towel. - The spa services SUCK. Explanation farther down. For a place that is targeting both a young and active crowd in addition to medical tourism really baffles me. You have this wonderful area they call “The park” with a couple outdoor restaurants and bars and even some pop up shops for people to shop at on the weekend. The weekend we were here they had a fashion show on Saturday outside the hotel but in the same complex / campus. Like i said, it was a nice experience. It really is trying to give this luxury vibe to it. Alas, it fell short many times. The Spa services is what really let me down. First, very little English was spoken. We made any appointment the same day for 2 services. They said they could do 3pm. Ok perfect. She said to show up around 2:50 to fill out the info. So we did. Filled out the information, and then some other gentleman came up who spoke like NO English tried to explain we needed to wait 30 minutes if we wanted to get it done together. Which we said ok. She then, didnt lead us to the changing area she pointed somewhere. So we like walked out of the spa, got locked out and had to get someone to help interpret what she was saying. Then in the spa, we changed, we went to the jacuzzi/ relaxing area and waited. For an hour. We were getting antsy and finally asked the guy if he was ready and he told us 3 minutes. Ok! They call us in our rooms. I lay down and get under the covers. The therpist walks in and starts. About 10 minutes in you hear a guy yelling “Hola, Hola, Hola” repeatedly. My therapist excuses herself for about 5 minutes and comes back and apologizes. You then hear what sounds like a hair dryer. Now KEEP IN MIND a massage is suppose to be relaxing! And you hear all this noise. Thus the paper thin walls. Total hands on time i would say is like 25 minutes. She excuse herself and asks if i want a water or tea i say water. I wait a minute. She doesn’t come back. I get my robe on and walk out of the room. Change and go to the front where she “Forgot” about getting my water. I ask where my girlfriend was “Novia” and they say in the room. Well 15 minutes go by and still dont see her and then they said they think she’s sleeping in the room. When i go get her, she said the therapist just left. Didn’t say the massage was done or anything. For the $ paid it was garbage. I’m pretty sure those chairs in the mall that you sit on are better massages. WILL NEVER USE SPA SERVICES AGAIN. Honestly, this hotel is beautiful. It’s newer and honestly you’d think would be great. But it seems they cheaped out on insulation and staff (or training). I really hope this place figures out what it is. otherwise they will continue to get reviews from bad experiences like mine. I’m still confused at what its aiming to be. Either you want to be a medical recovery or you want to be a party hotel? What is it?>!!?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Sotelo, Ventas at Quartz Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Apr 2022
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Your comment will be taken into account to improve the quality of our service. Regarding your situation, we mention that all massages at the spa last 45 minutes. what you tell us makes us strange, we apologize for the inconveniences presented during your stay with us, we hope to have you here again and improve the expectation
Read more
Marco N wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
It's a nice hotel, but the overall experience, room, service, pool is not worth $210 per night. Book it of you find it for $120 and you care to be next to the medical tower for recovery. Other than the restaurants at the hotel plaza (aslo overpriced for the area) there is nothing close by. very loud nightclub open until 4 am right across the way
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Sotelo, Ventas at Quartz Hotel & Spa
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you for leaving your comment, we assure you that it will be taken into account to improve our service, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay, unfortunately we cannot control the noise that comes from outside the facilities ¡See you soon!
Read more
bloopooch wrote a review Mar 2022
Terry, Mississippi3 contributions5 helpful votes
I recently stayed at Quartz Hotel in a Care Room, since my Biological Dentist is in the attached New City Medical Mall. The video ads and pics all show young hip people, and I guess they are trying to cultivate the "other side" of the business, the non-medically-related. I arrived on a Saturday since dental work was starting on Monday; I never got a wink of sleep. By 2 AM I had really had it, and called the hotel Operator to ask why there was SO much noise outside, all night long; the calm reply, there is always (LOUD) music (all night?) on Saturday. Monday there was enough noise but Tuesday there was the same MAX VOLUME crazy yelling and percussion (not songs) - until I looked out the window at 2 AM. There was one guy doing all of that, sitting under a light; and 2 parked black-window vans. They quit when he noticed me. The cops need to check across the street. Then there were two or 3 more nights (no longer counting) with some kind of "noise machine" - no rhythm, just chest-reverberatingly loud WAH WAH WAH WAH hum hum hum BOW BOW BOW Uh Uh Uh WAH WAH WAH. So bottom line: if you expect to sleep at night bring some good noise cancelling ear plugs or something. I did LOVE the bed with its many settings, especially ZG (zero gravity). Very comfy. Staff are very nice and responsive. The place is clean. I was in a handicap-accessible room; a lot of things were broken (the fridge, the towel bar, the window would get stuck open, one drawer didn't stay closed). However, maybe you can't judge the hotel on this; maybe it gets hard use. I spent a lot of time on the 4th floor terrace, in the hot tub part of the pool. But I first went to the spa indoors one evening, to use the jacuzzi; the young, beautiful spa attendant looked me up and down with utter distaste (I am old and use a walker). It was about 7:30 PM but she told me the jacuzzi was "closed". Even though there she was, sitting there waiting for - what? certainly, not Me. I stuck to the pool. Takeaway: most welcome might be the honeymooners, young and lovely folks, and wedding parties and etc getting spa treatments. The Medical Mall patients are just extra filler.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Sotelo, Ventas at Quartz Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Hello! Thank you for leaving your comment, we assure you that it will be taken into account to improve our service, we apologize for the inconveniences presented during your stay. We are waiting for you soon!
Read more
Mxlover wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed of my experience with this hotel that is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. We arrived early in hopes to check in early. I understand check in time is 3 pm, but often times hotels will allow you to your room an hour or 2 earlier. No biggie I suppose, but once we were finally able to check in, we found the beds and pillows to be uncomfortable . In the middle of taking a shower, I realized there was no shampoo or body wash so I called the front desk. They sent the maid up to evaluate. She said she'd be back but never did. We also found it VERY DIFFICULT to sleep as there is non stop music being blasted from near by bars/ clubs. It was horrible. At the downstairs bar, drinks are definitely watered down... not worth the money- not even the 2x1 special they offer. Great location but that's about it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Sotelo, Ventas at Quartz Hotel & Spa
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you for leaving your comment, we assure you that it will be taken into account to improve our service, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay, unfortunately we cannot control the noise that comes from outside the facilities ¡See you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California NorteTijuana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quartz Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Tijuana Cultural Center (CECUT) (0.7 km), Mercado Hildago (1.0 km), and Plaza Rio Tijuana (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de la Flor - Plaza Río, La Corriente Cevicheria Nais, and Tacos El Franc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quartz Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quartz Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Quartz Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boone Store and Warehouse (7.5 km).