We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tesoro Los Cabos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tesoro Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,686: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Right off the bat: I was staying here for 5 weeks working in Cabo. So I didn't pay for my stay. I'm not sure what the cost of my room would've been had it come out of my pocket so knowing that you have to keep it in mind when reading my review. Having said that, I enjoyed my time...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve H
Jose Luis S, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Steave H We are honored to hear that your business trip was one of the greatest experiences you have had. It's wonderful that you experienced attentive and genuine service throughout your stay at Wyndham. We hope you will stay as our guest again in the future, and that the beautiful time you spent with us lasts a lifetime. Thank...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The moment you walk through the front door you are harassed to take a tour. Daily 9am calls disguised as check-in from the concierge asking if you are doing well but again it's another call to take a tour. They didn't get the hint that I DIDN'T WANT TO TAKE A TOUR!!! The breakfast buffet was terrible. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Alexzandria E
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is not a quiet relaxing place. It's for folks who like action. The property is well maintained and situated right on the marina. Bars, clubs abound. Even a casino next door. Nearby and the Marina mall area and surrounding blocks offer all the tourist shopping and restaurants you could want. Had a lovely view of the marina and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michelle D
Jose Luis S, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for your comments I would like to add that los Cabos is a very safety place to spend your vacations. For your information we have a Security Team that works for the Wyndham Hotel and external Security that works for the Plaza. The agents are available 24 hrs to strengthen security measures. For this reason we...

Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2014

You go some places and it seems like they like to say "no." Not here. Very accommodating staff. Great Location. Pool scene..............not really to my liking. Some of the music would be offensive if you were with kids....as some people were.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jay D
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This resort is a great place to visit, great location at Marina. Very clean and relaxing. All staff employees are very respectful, very friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, great wait staff that are so attentive to ensure you enjoy breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rangel17
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Food was great but not much for variety in the 3 restaurants. All inclusive was annoying because you had to sign a slip anytime you ate or got drinks. Rooftop pool was overlooking marina but it was the only pool and being on the marina there was no beach out front so would have been nice to have another pool....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SnowBirds21
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have been to Cabo dozens of time and trust me this place has it's faults but as was pointed out to me in the "timeshare" chat- you get what you pay for. Our room had a bad air conditioner which is not great in August plus there were tons of bugs in our room- in the kitchen drawers(?) and...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank vfswope
Jose Luis S, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share thoughts and experiences your feedback is very important to us .Your thoughtful Remarks are very helpful in allowing us to meet our customers´ expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you may have experience during your stay. We would like to inform you during...

colorado
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's 83 degrees in our room right now after having the air on for 5 hours. Worst hotel we have EVER stayed in in Cabo. Arrived today to stay for 8 nights and just decided to leave the country tomorrow and fly back to the USA because it is so awful staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank memaynard
Jose Luis S, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Memaynard, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I do want to ensure you that all your comments will be follow up to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived at the airport at about 11pm and ended up waiting around for 30+ minutes because our shuttle did not show up. When we got to the hotel there was only 1 guy at the desk and he needed to wait for someone else to get our room so we ended up waiting another 20+ mins for him to...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank TC89
Jose Luis S, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I would like to offer you an apology due to the issues you have manifested; during your stay especially at your arrival. Your opinion is very important to us it help us improve the expectation of the guest. Let me mention to you what we market...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Cabo is a Mexican town on the Ocean, with lots of beautiful properties' Cabo San Lucas Resort is prime among them. The landscapping is lush and colorful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The two bedroom suite is comfortable with all the amenities. You have bars, restaurants, gym, spa, shops, pool, tennis, golf Mariach from the lobby, the patios. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 387indy
Jose Luis S, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are please to read you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel we are glad that you definitely enjoy staying in Cabo San Lucas. We hope you enjoy your stay and that our hotel property from our bars, gym, spa to restaurants and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward...

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (744)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Marina View Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
SkyPool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cabos hotels
28.3 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,099 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,477 reviews
1.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,739 reviews
0.4 km away
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort & Spa
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort...
#19 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
577 reviews
8.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabo San Lucas offers the perfect location for the active traveler, with panoramic views of our beautiful marina and the Sea of Cortez, the city center and a beautiful desert landscape in one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive tourist destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos
Price Range: €93 - €436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Los Cabos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the marina view”
 of 5 bubbles DClake, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best location in Cabo”
 of 5 bubbles nbtravels2013, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for marina view”
 of 5 bubbles K6849IJdeborahh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a view to the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles JuelMc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina views are better than city ones.”
 of 5 bubbles murraywright, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay