We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tesoro Los Cabos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tesoro Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,687: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk and check in was smooth. Not bombarded with time share sales efforts. As a first time stay at this property is was a bit of a maze to find the room. This unit was not a condo unit rental. Marina view room was very nice. Bed and pillow super comfortable. If you're there for fishing be aware the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JChristopherHouston
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the benefits of stay at Tesoro Los Cabos, we would love to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 2 weeks in October. Great pool and 2 hot tubs. Walked to Cabo Wabo. Catamaran tours on Eco Cat were the best in the marina. Breakfast buffet was repetitive but always nice. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van J
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you at Tesoro in your next trip to Los Cabos!

Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I heard great things about the roof top pool. I called the hotel directly for information. I was told how much a day pass would be in US dollars and in pesos. I asked if I needed to bring a towel and was told they supply the towels. I walked down there 30 minutes later (I'm staying on the outskirt...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LittleMunchkin79
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

We appreciate your comment, indeed when the hotel has high occupancy focus only service to our guests, I offer an apology for the lack of information.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with friend of mine during a surfing trip in South Baja. I would qualify our stay as OK. The check-in process was a little bit of a mess as the front staff could not really locate my reservation for some reason but eventually got us checked-in. The room we got was overlooking the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the benefits of stay at Tesoro Los Cabos, we would love to welcome you back soon!

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Tesoro has a great locatio. In fact it has the best location in all of Cabo. It's sits right on the marina in front of the arch and lands end. It is in walking distance of everything including the beautiful mall and Luxury Avenue. However the hotel has some problems. I just spent a week there. The first thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richbet98
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay at our Hotel was not as you were expecting. I already take note of every comment you made, unfortunately we do not know wich room you had, but we will o our best to make more intensive the...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

me and my wife went to Cabo for the first time. Being invited by Mr R Wayne Bisbee to the Bisbee's Black And Blue Tournament in Cabo was a privilege. This was our fist trip to Mexico and we had a blast. We stayed at the Tesoro Los Cabos and the people is extremely friendly! We will be back CABO!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard V
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you very much to let us know about your experience in Tesoro Los Cabos, I´m glad that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon back.

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were scheduled on a sixteen day cruise from San Fransisco, through the Panama Canal, to Fort Lauderdale. We missed the ship in San Fransisco due to hurricane Matthew. The cruise line arranged for us to meet the boat in Los Cabos.They arranged our stay at this hotel. We were there two days and were very pleased. The positives about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased to see that you had a great experience and our staff made sure of it. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback, we will give them the follow up, to improve in every...

Farmington, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked 5 nights at the Tesoro because it had a pool and a great location. We were very happy with the check in and the room was perfect. Everything was very clean, the staff friendly and pleasant. This was our 11th time to Mexico, our first time to Cabo and our first time to stay not all inclusive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenp63
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the description of your stay is a great promotion for our hotel, much to help other travelers to decide for Tesoro Los Cabos. We hope to host you at Tesoro in your next trip to Los Cabos!

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We fell for the sales pitch. I'm fighting with them now to cancel it. Take the free stuff and run. After we bought into it we tried to book a room in Playa Del Carmen and discovered that the hotel offers cheaper rates on Expedia than to the club members. What a jip! Why would I buy into a club...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank ImpressMePlease
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and feelings regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked the Skypool. The time share tour is optional and it is very important to be clear about what you want, even so, I will share your comment with Club Tesoro Management...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have always been meaning to stay at Tesoro but always hesitated due to reviews and the fact that it's not all inclusive. I had heard that they don't allow you to bring food and drink in and I was concerned that they charged high prices to eat and drink onsite. My trip ended up being extended for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonovoxU2U2U2
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and your feedback, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future at Tesoro Los Cabos!

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (744)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Marina View Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
SkyPool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cabos hotels
28.3 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,104 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,479 reviews
1.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,740 reviews
0.4 km away
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort & Spa
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort...
#19 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
585 reviews
8.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabo San Lucas offers the perfect location for the active traveler, with panoramic views of our beautiful marina and the Sea of Cortez, the city center and a beautiful desert landscape in one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive tourist destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos
Price Range: €94 - €444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Los Cabos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Tesoro Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a junior suite facing the marina”
 of 5 bubbles 154alank, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the marina view”
 of 5 bubbles DClake, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best location in Cabo”
 of 5 bubbles nbtravels2013, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for marina view”
 of 5 bubbles K6849IJdeborahh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a view to the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles JuelMc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay