We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palace Ao Nang

Expedia.comUS$20*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palace Ao Nang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Palace Ao Nang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were at Ao Nang Palace in Krabi and we were very satisfied by the services and the installation. We did not have any complain because everything was as we needed. Moreover it is a good location you can find out many places for shopping!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farangliveinthailand
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent 5 days at The palace Ao nang and we're very satisfied with our stay. The staff are super friendly and the manager, mr. T is a great guy! The rooms are good. Equipped with everything you need even a safe which I found very useful. The location is amazing if you want to be right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorian J
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 night! Visiting ao nang and around and around. We were in 3 beds room, felt very good for a reasonable price! Mr T is The Man, very welcoming and friendly! Thank you, see you soon for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele I
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The good: The location is pretty good since you can walk to bars, shops, and the beach where you will get the longboats to Railay Beach. The a/c in the rooms was very strong. The bad: The rooms were pretty bad. We had 2 rooms booked and changed immediately to another 2 rooms once we saw what we were getting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fijiqueen
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Actual bedroom was fine but the bathrooms in the room and in the lobby/ pool needs serious renovation in terms of decor and usability ( shower is nice and warm but toilet flush could be stronger ) and the General decoration needs to be seriously overhauled if they want to get repeat business or better ratings. Was happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manji S
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your advice. We'll improve and we have plan to renovate soon. Thanks a lot again

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place near to the beach just before new year, and booked this place last-minute. It wasn't perfect but considering the late booking and lack of choice due to the time of year, we were happy with our stay. We had a mountain view room at the back (would recommend this as the rooms facing the front would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank you very much, you're always welcome. Really glad to hear you felt so comfortable here.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

2 minutes to the beach. Very many restaurant near and bars but the voice is not overcoming in the room which is nice. Room is normal and air conditioner good. In the pool you can chill because there is not many people. We did'nt like that local taxi take us to this place and they try to take us too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504hennak
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Palace Aonong beach Thailand I felt ripped off. The quality of the hotel is not what is portrayed in the brochure. On the negative side, I could not find the entry/reception initially as its hidden, the safe didn't work, I had to ask for a towel and the wifi was intermittent. On the positive side, it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you comment. Your comment gave a lot thing that i can do to improve the hotel. Now I have plan to renovate. I very impress the comment that you wrote to my hotel. Thank you again and sorry about our mistake.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I warn you never to stay at this hotel as its the worst ive stayed at in Thailand,well we never stayed,we lefted and found another hotel,i booked 3 deluxe rooms with breakfast..On arrival we got to the repection if that's what you call it,i call it a large desk,the girl was nice but only wanted one passport and every other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and the pictures provided in the website is different from the reality. The room is clean but the mattress was so hard for sleep. my room was in the 3rd floor and no lift. comparing the price that i had to pay, I would rethink to stay back in this hotel. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Era M
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank for you review. We will give your suggest to improve our hotel immediately.

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 107 in Ao Nang
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#75 of 107 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#56 of 107 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Aonang President Hotel
Aonang President Hotel
#74 of 107 in Ao Nang
52 reviews
0.2 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#9 of 107 in Ao Nang
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Palace Ao Nang

Address: 208 M.2 Ao-Nang | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: €15 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Palace Ao Nang 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palace Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a mountain view room, quieter and great view!”
179aynsleyl, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view of the mountain, opposite of the road if possible.”
itoric1987, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“talk with the manager and he will help you”
Farangliveinthailand, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
janeg341, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room with aonang cliff view is nice!”
Sigitpramono, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$20* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$24
Hotels.comUS$20
Orbitz.comUS$20
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates