We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peace Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Peace Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Just to start, my job is to write reviews for top hotels and restaurants in Thailand and Bali, I've reviewed all of the greats, including, Lebua, Sukhothai and Banyan Tree. I'm actually here at the moment on a family break, the staff have no idea who I am or what I do, so their is no favoritism. I've read a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul E
San Francisco
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Booked 3 person room, was immediately questioned upon arrival about our reservation. We Forced to show confirmation email for booking. Unfriendly staff. No desire to accomodate us after their mistake. Upon arrival we were asked by male staff member if he could 'stay with us in our room.' As three single females traveling together, this made us uncomfortable. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank designnatalieoconnor
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Designnatalieoco, Please accept my apology for this inconvenience may have caused. I would like to express my big apology for this case. I immediately refer your review to manager in charge she will handle with this situation soonest. If you are still staying with us now please send me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I would like to meet you personally....

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in resort last weekend. Location wise it's a short walk to the beach and shops. Food and spa is available right outside the resort. Room wise quite spacious and there were mosquitos in the room so if u have kids please prepare insect repellent. My sil lost a large sum of money in the room cos she forgot to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agnes S
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We (a group of 4 friends from India) stayed at the resort for 3 days. Our initial plan was to stay there for only a couple of days but owing to Krabi's multiple must-see attractions and the immense comfort experienced at the hotel, we decided to extend our stay by one more day. We booked a couple of rooms (one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshaymilap
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed in superior room which was big n clean Property is beautiful Great location very close to Aonang beach n shopping market For vegetarians no issue as have many indian restaurents @ walking distance like zaika Maharaja etc Friendly staff Overall great experience..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek G
Singapore
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Our week long stay was comfortable enough. The staff were always helpful and polite. The surroundings are amazing with the view of the mountain dominating the skyline. Really impressive. And the resort itself looks beautiful too, at least the area opposite reception. The hotel blocks are let down by poor maintenance in places though. They let the place down a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeWilson29
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeeWilson29, Thank you for taking time to share your travel experience in this platform. For your suggestion about House Keeping staff, i immediately refer this issue to the manager to in charge she will improve soonest. Transportation service for our hotel we offer THB 800 per vehicle per way by our own minivan certainly, if you catch from outside...

Gweedore, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Central location just off a side street where you cannot hear the hustle and bustle of the main Ao Nang strip. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. Back gate has path to beach. We were part of a large party. Our room had wifi where others didn't. We were only given 1 key for the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I finally narrow down to this resort and it became my final choice. Why? LOCATION: The location is in the middle of the shopping district which means you can save on taxi rides. The scenery itself is amazing as it is surrounded by a magnificent cliff view and has 3 big swimming pools which is great for swimmers like me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank zakishoemaker
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear zakishoemaker, Thank you for sharing your nice travel experiences during stay with us. i"m happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment while you were here. I hope that if you have holiday you will come back to stay with us again. Do not hesitate to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very glad to assist you. Sincerely yours,...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Could not fault this place. As the name suggests you have peace and quiet however step outside the resort and you are right in the heart of everything. Rooms are lovely, breakfast was great and staff only too eager to help.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hazel P
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shef83, Thank you very much for taking time to write positive review in this platform. I'm very glad to hear that you read all reviews and my responses. I must ensure that all those who stay with us they will be happy with our hotel services, facilities and location. Next time visit, please feel free to send me e-mail...

Pune, India
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I booked this resort solely based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Located within walkable distance to Aonang beach this hotel had clean and comfortable room, a beautiful lobby and lovely pools. We were greeted by the front desk with cheerful smiles, checkin was smooth and even though we had arrived a little early for the usual checkin time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shef83
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shef83, Thank you very much for sharing your good experiences during stay with us. I'm very pleasant to hear that your stay with us were satisfaction. You were so lucky while arrived hotel and we had room availability in the early time. Normally, our check in time at 2.00 p.m. i understand that there are early arrival flights reach...

1,281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (943)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (302)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,163 reviews
0.3 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#24 of 104 in Ao Nang
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: €42 - €500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need internet in room, avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 802pernillae, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a cabin, you will not regret it”
 of 5 bubbles SuperRichard2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a pool facing room :-) Go for the cottage if possible. ”
 of 5 bubbles achutank, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Private Cottages are the best rooms.”
  • Balinese Shower
 of 5 bubbles 38RobertS38, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Being worked on so phone them to check when the work is conpleted.”
  • Peace Laguna Beach Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles charliebN9833UM, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay