We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peace Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Peace Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Loved the individual huts, with our own balcony facing the big pond that surrounds the hotel! There are three pools in total here, and our hut was located right next to one. There is also a shortcut from the hotel to the Ao Nang Beach, which takes only 5mins walking. There are all sorts of shops in the main street...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona L
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We had a bungalow and it felt luxurious staying there. Near access to several swimmingpools and own terrass. Outside shower and inside large bath thub. A lot of friendly staff there If you need something. Near access to the beach, but be aware of the wild and hungry monkeys there..We ate at a good restaurant in the centre called The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A H
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed at Peace Laguna during December in one of the Standard Rooms (i.e. in the hotel block, not in a cottage). The rooms were well equipped and were very spacious, especially compared to the other hotels in Thailand. The showers also had amazing water pressure (quite rare in Thailand), and everything was clean. The hotel's setting is absolutely beautiful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTnicoleH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Great location; close to the beach. Nice private huts and nice grounds, but the customer service was not up to par. Towels were often not ready for guests and some staff members weren't very friendly. Despite having stayed at the resort all week and spending a lot of money, we were asked to pay for a soap dispenser that broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shireen B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The hotel grounds are very nice, with streams running through the complex and a nice lagoon visible from the reception. Staff were friendly, although with some abrupt members of staff demanding to see passports or, at breakfast, demanding to know our room number. The room was very nice, lots of space, nice balcony that caught the sun and spacious bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We got two rooms, standard (from the older part) and superior room (new complex). Standard room was ok but a bit outdated. Only one key to the room. Superior room had electronic door lock and more space. Beds and sofa in superior room are made of sement (not movable of course). Very friendly service. Buffet breakfast and great view to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harri K
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Peace Laguna Resort.is located at a great location! It is very close to the Ao Nang beach which makes it more wonderful. The hotel has really great staff and are always helpful the staff would ask about the stay and the food which makes the guests comfortable. If you like Indian food then you can also visit Taj palace authentic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MintyPaul
Sindh Province, Pakistan
Reviewed 25 December 2015

beautiful ambience, nice lactation in the heart of shopping street. stayed there for three days. Poor wifi facility, although after many calls my room wifi was not fixed. I had to use lobby to use wifi facility. staff was not courteous. room cleaning average. place is a beauty , breakfast location is wow !!. welcome drinks served . rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AijazYousaf
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Been there for three days, wifi in room didnt worked at all even after 4 to 5 calls. no one responded. becomes very dark during evening and night as inadequate light all over. staff was rude and not friendly. we were two persons in the room and had one double bed, no seperate bed and later provided with a bench...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aamirfarooq
PeaceLagunaResort193, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aamirfarooq, I am so sorry to hear you had some problems during your stay at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. I would like to inform you that the Wifi connection problem in your room has now been fixed. Furthermore, we are always striving to improve our services and give our guests the best possible experience here. For this reason,...

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic place, staff were friendly and professional, helping us to book some tours and giving some great tips on local eateries and attractions, one young man in particular was very polite and helpful after our long trip from Australia, helping us with our bags..accomodation clean and well maintained, beautiful surroundings and delicious food.nothing bad to say about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomigolby123

1,360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (977)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,065 reviews
0.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,224 reviews
0.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: €47 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages are beautiful, very spacious, also go for the king bed option.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS238, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful cottage villa 1109”
 of 5 bubbles 433terezak, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from superior room lobby with no view. every else room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurS413, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a private cottage”
 of 5 bubbles 952derekc, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the cottages. We could not get them but they looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles Prakash51, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay