We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krabi La Playa Resort

Show Prices
#9 of 104 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Krabi La Playa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in July - this was a very good pick for our first visit to Thailand. The rooms are big and spacious (much bigger than other hotels in the same range in south east asia) - the bathroom has a nice bathtub and shower; the bed is soft and comfy; the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srikanth07
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear srikanth07 Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will return to us in the near future. Warm regards, Petcharat Boonsopa Resident Manager

Driffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from another wonderful stay.We arrived early so our room wasn't ready but we were given towels to go round the pool and the staff came to find us when the room was ready. It was lovely to see upon again and dome at the pool bar all the staff were very helpful.all in all a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda S Thank you very much for your visit and your detailed review of our Krabi La Playa Resort. I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are indeed fortunate to have our resort surrounding such a unique and peaceful that is suitable for relaxation. Thank you also for your feedback about our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed there with friends.clean and quiet place to stay.in front of the hotel hav a big swimming pool thus u spend ur evening time there for relax.the breakfast buffet really nice..i.cnt forget...a lot of variety choice i.e.asian food,western and chinese food...really worth it....really enjoy n relax ...the staff of this hotel friendly n helpful as well..like this service n environment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathrynkh27
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cathrynkh27 Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your detailed feedback with other travelers! While I am happy that overall, you enjoyed your stay hope you consider to return to us again. Warm regards, Petcharat Boonsopa Resident Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was stay for 2 night and it's very nice hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, the room clean and good size as well, many choices of breakfast, location of this hotel is good and also can walk to the beach so I highly recommends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEKEXPLORE
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear LEKEXPLORE Thank you very much for your visit and your kind feedback! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us at our The Small Krabi! Please do let me know should you have any plans to return to us so I can ensure you have another wonderful stay. Warm regards, Petcharat Boonsopa Resident Manager

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights and are leaving with mixed feelings. We arrived a couple of hours before check in and were greeted with a completely full reception area of sleeping/frustrated looking people waiting for their rooms. We were told ours would not be ready until 2 pm which is there check in time. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was just ok unfortunately. We felt the hotel had a damp smell throughout, and didn't feel very clean. The room when we arrived had ants in it, and also had cracks and dark marks on the wall. The breakfast selection was also quite limited, overall the hotel just didn't overly impress at all. That being said, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KB93
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear KB93 Thank you for your visit and candid feedback. I regret that we have not been able to meet all your expectations. All your comment was well noted for our further action. Thank you again and kind regards Petcharat Boonsopa Resident Manager

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third time at Krabi La Playa and we were welcomed back as old friends. It was nice to see all the familiar faces still there. We like this hotel because it is right in the middle of Ao Nang for shopping and eating, and close to the beach where we can book the longtail boats or get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear David T Many thanks for your 3rd return visit , your positive review and your compliments. We really appreciate your feedback and kind words which I have already shared with the team, Whenever your next journey takes you back to Krabi, we would be delighted to welcome you back!... Warm regards, Petcharat Boonsopa Resident Manager

Nottingham, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us (2 couples) arrived at the hotel for our 13 night stay at 10.20am following a 23 hr journey only to be told if we wished to check in early (ie before 2pm) we would have to pay a surcharge - not much of a welcome & certainly a very poor first impression. In the end we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJA55
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear CJA55 Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! So regret that unable to provide the room at The Small Krabi as your early request then the room at our sister resort was offered and great to read that you enjoyed your time with us at and we are looking forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Petcharat...

Bradford UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at the la playa though this time we were a little dissapointed, rooms are looking tired, house keeping was hit and miss ie one day no towels next day no tea or coffee this went on for 2 wks, but on the plus side staff are fantastic, pool nice and quiet and no problems getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradfordian_10
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradfordian_10 Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. We truly value the opinions of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we have not been able to meet your expectations. I can ensure you that we have discussed your comments in detail with the Housekeeping Team to avoid such an experience in the future. I truly hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel room was dark the beds were hard and uncomfortable. Hotel staff not to friendly. House keeping was a little forceful when we said we did not require the room cleaning as it was raining and we were still in the room. When we were ready we told the lady and she looked at her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heena D
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review

Dearc Thank you very much for your visit and candid feedback. I regret that we have not been able to meet all your expectations. I have noted your comments regarding the staffs manner and hard mattress and I can ensure you that we will have it improved as our plan. Thank you for your staying and hope to welcome you...

1,273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (963)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#7 of 104 in Ao Nang
457 reviews
1.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Krabi La Playa Resort

Address: 143 Moo 3 Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: €52 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi La Playa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Krabi La Playa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi La Playa Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi La Playa Resort Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krabi La Playa Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Krabi La Playa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked being on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaS218, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view, floors 3 or 4.”
 of 5 bubbles L9424PRdavidt, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles CJA55, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground some have private spar. We on 2nd level, overlooking pool,area....lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles annethomo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose any room in upper floor with sea view or pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles gtc2238, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay