We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
#5 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,248: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and comfortable stay. Staff is helpful. Pools are big and do give a scenic view however they aren't like a regular pool. At most places they aren't shallow enough. You have a bar near pool side which makes stay near pool pleasant. Only one way hourly transportation to Ao Nang beach is provided by hotel (till 17:00hrs) so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chitz L
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chitz L, We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel....

Tianjin, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gives the overall feeling is very warm, very suitable for family vacation. Outside the room is a swimming pool. It's very convenient. The children are happy to live in this room. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a wide variety of breakfast to meet the needs of different people. Service personnel are very enthusiastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albeebah
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun albeebah, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made to feel very welcome. A birthday cake was left in the room so a nice touch. Room was very nice but not sure it's worth paying the extra for pool access room as ground floor was very noisy due to people/staff in corridors and rooms not sound proof . Breakfast was very good. Only bad point was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Sharon M, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Krabi and stay at our hotel, Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in deevana. Though while reaching they took time to get the room ready but the hotel was good. I missed the beach view but the hotel had everthing else in place. The staff was good and cordial.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swati S
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Swati S, We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at the Deevana plaza for 8 nights. Chose pool room access. Was so worth it as there is no swim up bar, so we had our own mini private bar from 7-11 :) service was good. Nothing to complain about. Its a good 10-15 min to ao nang. But the main road have plenty of street food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lan t
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun lan t, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our trip was very nice overall good hotel but the only thing is restaurant staffs are rough with customers & even breakfast timing was till 10.30 AM but they starts winding by 10.15 AM. Rooms are clean as well as bathroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin C
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Nitin C We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Krabi and stay at our hotel, Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when we checked out at morning on 29th April 2017 ,at the front lobby there was no one who could help us to taking our suitcase down the steps,but there has a staff on duty just a moment ago 。so I felt unhappiness and carried it by myself。

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703yingj
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun 703yingj, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations as what you have mentioned above; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Deevana, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in a pool access room. Check in was professional and quick and we were shown to our room. Great size with a nice balcony were you can access directly into pool. The pool goes through the hotel grounds. Breakfast is great and very tasty. Cocktails are good at happy hour! We did have an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank torkieb
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun torkieb, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially Jutatip as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Deevana Plaza from Apr 19-Apr 22, 17. I had booked the hotel almost a month back after checking the deals from everywhere like - agoda, hotel.com and even the hotel's website. We booked our stay for 3k bht/ night from hotel.com. But to my surprise when we reached there stay was for 2k bht/nigh incl breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tejaswini_85
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun tejaswini_85, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations as what you have mentioned; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Deevana, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed is too soft and pillows are too high, making the sleeping quality so poor. Most of the staff can not understand English, even some of the front desk staff. It's very hot to eat in the hall because of lack of ventilation and air-conditioners. The correspondence speed is not efficient. And when we arrived, the shuttle bus just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anonym963
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun anonym963, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about what you have mentioned above; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Deevana, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your...

1,638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (246)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (475)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Other (31)
Viewed
Premier Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: €40 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice place to stay”
rajaneesha, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool access rooms are the highlight of the stay here”
prasadk27, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Private Pool Rooms”
tejaswini_85, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top Floors”
rohanrox, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that is close to the resturant”
aperets, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$65
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates