We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanymynech
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
aberdeen
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for two nights as my friend was getting married at rowton castle. The owner is very friendly and goes out of his way to make sure your happy. The bedrooms are gorgeous and clean and the breakfast is delicious! The area itself is very picturesque with some brilliant walks and little towns but you will need a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacharnley88
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arrived here in the midst of the floods, particularly bad in this area of Wales. We're greeted by slightly disorganised owner but very pleasant all the same! Dropped off our things then walked up to Rodney's Pillar, only a few minutes drive away. Returned and fully appreciated the views from our room- lovely and peaceful. Room itself was extremely luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebblackburn
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a weekend birthday break here in an excellent room with en suite. Mark is such a nice chap will do anything to make you feel at home. Cooks brilliant breakfast too. We did some clay shooting with him as well which was great fun. An all round very enjoyable stay so peaceful and quiet. Will be going back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbyCOMPTON
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Getting married brings lots of options for the wedding night and the honeymoon itself, almost every hotel is happy to have you to stay and often with a price to match. We originally looked at a number of boutique hotels to stay in after our wedding but were put of not only by the price but also some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oibbotson
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Whilst this is a lovely little place to stay, the organisation behind the scenes is a little chaotic! Once we arrived, we were kept waiting for about 15 minutes whilst they tried to find which room we were booked into! But to their credit, we did arrive half an hour early. Were slightly disappointed when told that they'd not got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sib0rg
Johannsen, Owner at Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I fail to see how you can complain about the property when you arrive early. The cleaning was taking place when you arrived and as we check in from 4 and you arrived at 3.30 . You asked the cleaner to show you to your room, of course she did not know which room you were in. It is really...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our room, which looked out over the front of the property, was incredible. The bedroom incorporated a lounge room. It was so large.& was a 17th century room with an incredibly large bathroom, that was 21st century. I mistakenly left my shave kit behind & Mark found it & graciously posted it onto our next destination. Thank yo so much.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron L
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked Rhandregynwen Hall on the lasty minute for an event nearby, excellent accomadation, excellent breakfast, my wife is already looking for an excuse to go back. If I have to knit pick then the bathroom floor was cold in the Rhandregynwen room were we stayed, it is supposed to be heated but it wasn't on, I didn't ask and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spexmaniac
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for one night on our way down to Pembrokeshire from Scotland and were very pleased with our lovely room and excellent breakfast. The house has been very tastefully restored and the grounds beautifully kept.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John062013
Bainbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at Rhandregynwen Hall in August and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Arrived and was stunned by unexpected size of the property and very well maintained garden and lawn. Extremely friendly little doggy was there to welcome me and the owner, Mark, was very accommodating and it showed how proud he is of his place! I have learnt he managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HAZELSROOST
London
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I booked this place because it should have been quite near where my brother was celebrating his birthday with a week's holiday in Wales. Having phoned the owner directly and been assured that we were to be given the "best room in the house with en suite facilities", I was asked to pay £90 by credit card on the spot,...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Alison O

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanymynech
12.2 km away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
8.1 km away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Melverley
236 reviews
2.3 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 6 in Llanymynech
49 reviews
0.5 km away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandysilio
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Rhandregynwen Hall set in picturesque countryside, 8 miles north of Welshpool just off A483. This beautifully situated retreat offers three double rooms, two en-suite and one with adjoining bathroom (not shared), and family room.All rooms are equipped with LCD televisions, wireless internet, seating areas, and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is served in the dining room on the ground floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rhandregynwen Hall Stables Domgay Road | Four Crosses, Llanymynech SY22 6SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanymynech
Hotel Class:5 star — Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rodney's Pillar room does have a separate bathroom however this is only a short way down the corridor, private and very well fitted out.”
k11ytp, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rodney's Pillar room was lovely, although not en suite the luxury definitely made up for it!”
thebblackburn, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Call in advance or book through laterooms.com.”
oibbotson, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get the front room I described”
ronl727, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“avoid Rodbneys pillar if the lack of an integral bathroom bothers you”
spexmaniac, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5